We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Cenobio dei Dogi is a good hotel and has a great location. It overlooks the sea and my room had a beautiful view. It's a very good hotel, but it needs a renovation.
My room spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room was good but old and old-fashioned.
The two pools and sunbathing area were very good.
The breakfast was good and hearty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertiHuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    398
    76
    41
    7
See reviews for
267
808
27
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed for one night at this hotel: it was wonderful. Great room - big bathroom. Breakfast was good. The location is perfect with a wonderful selection of where to go for a dip (swimming pool or at several different locations at the beach). Very helpful staff. Just perfect. Would come back anytime.

Room Tip: Try to keep away from the parking area as there is school nearby (if you want a lie in).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SomerscalesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

No doubt, this hotel is not cheap but the location is gorgeous and they have made a great job of creating on the cliff overlooking the sea various restaurants and an accessible beach. Great taste also in the furnishing and interior design.But a real "plus" is the exceptionnally cordial and friendly staff, making you immediately feeling a well regarded for customer. The room service is really outstanding and so is the staff taking care of the swimming pool and the beach, as well as the restaurant. And this without any conspicuous gallantry. Italy at its best !

Room Tip: Rooms looking west are probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BESSON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, England
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Having over the years tried a number of not-quite-satisfactory places by the ligurian seaside, we were glad at last to have found Cenobio dei Dogi. It is by no means cheap, but the location is ideal. We had a superior room with sea view. Spacious, clean and comfortable, but like some of the public areas it could have done with a refurbishment as some of the fixtures and fittings were a bit old and basic for this class of hotel. The star attraction is the private beach below the hotel. Pebbles rather than sand, but this makes for very clear water, perfect for snorkelling. There are three dining areas at the hotel (two outside), and there are plenty more choices in the attractive town of Camogli. Unusually for seaside hotels in Italy there is ample (free) parking, though it comes under pressure at weekends (particularly when there are weddings), and keys need to be left with the parking attendant.

Room Tip: A sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I've just returned from Camogli where I stayed 2 nights at the Cenobio Dei Dogi. The hotel is in the most incredible location - the view of Camogli literally took my breath away! I attended a wedding at the hotel and cannot fault the service provided: the appertif on the Terrace was fantastic, the dinner was lovely and the party at La Playa bar was great. It was a real treat to experience three beautiful venues (all at the hotel) on the same night.
I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel surprised us by its very good sea-view rooms and very comfortable beach, located just below the hotel.

Location of the hotel is exceptional - close neighbourhood of mountains and see give spectacular effect to a climate during the whole day.

Hotel is full of perfect cafes and restaurants. Quality of breakfast could be better, but still very good.

Especially should be noted very intelligent guests of the hotel - predominantly italian families with perfect manners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigranMamikonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed there for a week with my mother last summer, then decided to return this year too.
The cheapest room (which is not actually that cheap) is rather small so maybe the bigger sea view rooms are worth extra cash. All in all the furniture and etc. is antique or at least antique-looking but it creates a special atmosphere so is a 'pro' in my opinion. Everything's clean and stuff is helpful when being asked about anything. The food in the hotel bar/restaurant is great and the view is totally magnificent!
Camogli itself is a calm charming tiny town with nice restaurants and easy railway access to bigger nearby cities. By the way, the station is only a 5-minute walk uphill from the hotel. Highly recommend going to Cinque Terre!
To sum up, a very pleasant stay, nice beach, good night sleep and beautiful surroundings. But pricy - so 4, not 5.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fressie_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camogli
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
888 reviews
1.7 mi away
Storica Residenza StellaMaris
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casmona
Hotel Casmona
#3 of 6 in Camogli
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Camogliese
Hotel La Camogliese
#2 of 6 in Camogli
424 reviews
3.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi

Property: Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
Address: Via Nicolo' Cuneo 34, 16032 Camogli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Camogli
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camogli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality and style at Cenobio dei Dogi for those who can appreciate the charm of one of the most fascinating places in the Ligurian Riviera. Enjoy the seaside in total privacy and peace: today is such a rare occasion, really appreciated by our guests. The possibility to access to our private beach directly from the Hotel avoid any stress, dedicating your spare time to the absolute relax.Who prefers to sunbathe on the terrace can lay at the poolside near the palms, flowers facing the wonderful panorama on the “Golfo Paradiso”.103 no smoking rooms within standard and classic, connecting rooms for families, some of them with balcony, others with a poolside terrace or on a sheer drop to the sea; all rooms equipped with WI-FI connection, air conditioner/heating, phone, minibar, flat screen TV, satellite channels, safe, hairdryer, courtesy set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenobio Dei Dogi Hotel
Cenobio Dei Dogi Camogli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing