We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Ostaia da o Sigu

Ostaia da o Sigu
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Recently opened, the ' Ostaia by or SIGU boasts its delicious recipes that originate from a deep and renowned culinary tradition. Our flagship is the multiennale experience in the restaurant and the ability to renew the delicious menu that proudly offer our kind guests. Our courses are typically Mediterranean natural and blend perfectly into the beautiful surroundings of the village Camogli. Here then resurface with the tastes of the past and the outstanding proposals of the modern kitchen. To find out, choose "the delicious menu" on the left that is continually updated. Flowtable Another significant aspect of our business is the engine room of the restaurant: those who enter, immediately notice its marked reception and the inspired choice of accessories and furniture, in harmony with SIGU , the owl. Moreover, in the same room can be exhibited and admired the works of various artists and has allowed entry to the dogs, our irreplaceable furry friends. Certainly not the last to be mentioned are the responsibility of the Chef and the kindness of all the staff. We look proud to make you appreciate our flavors and delicacies prepared meticulously for your picky palate ... And do not forget: not welcome customers, but guests! Enjoy!
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

One of the better places in Camogli. Very pleasant staff and truly great dishes. We had the mixed grilled seafood which was delicious...

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Hoffmann5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2019

Small little elegant restaurant on the main thoroughfare through the village. Charming table decorations and great service. Lots of foot traffic going by, so not a great romantic venue.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank uniquene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Couldn't dine here on our first day as we hadn't made a reservation, snagged one for the next day in a little nook they have down a few steps closer to the beach where they have set up 4 tables.

Service was great and the food was good as well. Make sure you get a table outside, the nook can be a bit sunny but once the sun goes down its really pleasant.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DyanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Great view over looking the sea so need to book (and request outside).
Good value and tasty fish menu and local wine menu.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 998philippas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Our hotel recommended this restaurant, and we weren’t disappointed. Dining is located right on the beach. We ate in a small alcove steps down from the sidewalk dining— room enough for seating of 4 tables for 2. Our waitress was great— very attentive and helpful. We split the linguini with seafood, then I had the fish of the day and my husband had the grilled seafood platter. Dessert was chocolate cake with ice cream and strawberries. Everything was delicious. Oh, don’t forget a reasonably priced bottle of white wine!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberts08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostaia da o Sigu also viewed

Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ostaia da o Sigu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing