We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty homemade pasta”

La cucina di Nonna Nina
Ranked #27 of 88 Restaurants in Camogli
Price range: $49 - $76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tasty homemade pasta”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

actually chose the restaurant because it looked lovely - we were lost and didn't know where we were going. great surprise, we had an amazing lunch. the homemade pasta was just perfect, my little brother had it with just butter and it was reaally good. the one with fish was a bit too fishy but the genovese pesto was from heaven. we tried some good local wine too. the price was very reasonable. just wish the restaurant was around the corner so i could try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabrielaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    180
    76
    47
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Local Food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

First: Go there! second: great view! third: in 2 days, I went there twice, that's how fresh and good it is! Everything is from local producers, well cooked, good service and really true, none touristic Italian food!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhlpenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“more than 1000 steps are bringing u to the culinary peak”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

after a long day of trailrunning / trekking we decided to climb one more time the stairs to St ROCCO and have dinner in the wunderful La Cucina di Nonna Nina. the sunset was outstanding and the entrance within the beautiful garden restaurant was hostile. nice selected menue with a superb wine list regional/italian/International....) 4 courses (Mixed fish starters / ravioli al base di pesce / pesce del giorno) and lots of good wine made the evening unique. The walk down to Camogli was super necessary and seemed to be very much shorter....
price value was optimal
we will come back for sure soon

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjblu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“poor plates - quality food”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Restaurant is located in an apartament. Food is good but, respect the price, quantity is really insufficient. To find parking is not easy.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taxirome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan, italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, terrible service”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

if you on the hill above Camogli, between Ruta and S. Rocco and you ask for a good restaurant, all the locals will tell you to go to Nonna Nina. In a cosy, familiar atmosphere you wil be served typical dishes from Liguaria - they are all quite good, and some exceptional good (last time I had a kind of ravioli filled with fish with an excellent fish sauce) - but my advice is: have something to eat before you go to the restauran! Waiting time is very LONG, especially in the summer. The lady who owns the restauran, attributes the long time to "the bad habit of cooking everythng fresh" - I rather think they have some problems mamanging the place - or they just accept too many clients for their cooking capacities. I think the really bad habit at Nonna NIna are the unpolite manners of the manager!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4franz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La cucina di Nonna Nina also viewed

Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La cucina di Nonna Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing