We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

La Trattoria del Pesce
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We visited this restaurant on our last night in Camogli and wish we had found it sooner. Great food, great atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dianne316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2019

Cute little seafood restaurant off a side street just next to the sea. Our dinner was beyond delicious. If you want a fish/seafood restaurant while in Camogli, just eat here. Lovey staff. Amazing food in a small quaint setting. Grab a bottle of wine and enjoy every bite of your dinner. Wonderful!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank epatrickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Delicious Italien seafood served with local wines. But their speciality is mussels. And they are good! Try mussels with beer and lime. The staff is also very welcoming and nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank hansericandersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Some of the most reasonably priced high quality wine we’ve had. Had the catch of the day which was nice but expensive at €25 for a fillet of fish without sides.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank matthewwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Mussels were supposed to be a speciality of the house with 5 styles on the menu.Ours arrived barely warm, NO cooking soup (white wine basil garlic onion etc)and NO flavour. Remember this is a fishing village so you expect good fish. The Milanese owners explained the effort they go to in the preparation but sadly, no effort was shown in what we were served. At No point were we asked if our meals were satisfactory.
We shared a pasta recommended as a second course came as it came with rave reviews from the owner about the sweet red mullet and seafood. The pasta arrived and had to be returned as the actual pasta was NOT cooked to Al Dente close to raw. A serrated knife took three strokes to cut through the pasta as we showed the owner. WE commented to the owner, who correctly so was horrified and collected the dishes and returned to the kitchen. Surprisingly, the second pasta that arrived was the actual first pasta they re heated in a pan and returned, still undercooked.

The owners were aware that we were in Camogli for 5 weeks and this was day 2 and what a bad impression they made as they could have gained to regulars, but we would never return to a trattoria that cannot serve hot mussels or cook pasta. Guys you had better get your kitchen in order and check the food before it is served. If a 1kg pot of mussels goes to the table, it should feel hot and steam should come out when YOU remove the lid as you did.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Desmond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria del Pesce also viewed

Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Trattoria del Pesce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing