We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFETTO!”
Review of La Bossa di Mario

La Bossa di Mario
Ranked #17 of 88 Restaurants in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $59
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PERFETTO!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We are the geeky American tourists who have little knowledge of fine Italian wine or food, but this is unmistakenly the BEST authentic meal we have had on our Italy vacation. Gabriel helped us choose a local wine that was the perfect complement to our meal. The food was fantastic!! We plan to eat here again before we leave to go home and can't wait!! Great service, great food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    88
    20
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The one that keeps on giving”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We go to Liguria every year to visit my wife's relatives, and we never miss visiting La Bossa at least once. Once again it did not fail us. We had lovely food and wine, and the kids loved it too, a real plus for us. We will be back. Grazie Caterina e Gabriele.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CandCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Our Favourite in Camogli”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We enjoyed our first meal at La Bossa so much we came back two nights later. Great food, great wine and great service on both occasions. The mixed anchovie starter was excellent as was the pesto papperdelle. Both would be good choices for experiencing Ligurian cuisine at its finest. The first night we each had the rack of lamb, which was really good as well.

Short and sweet review. Try this restaurant. It's not located along the waterfront like so many ot the others in Camogli, but don't let that stop you. Walk along the waterfront after you've eaten at La Bossa.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank flynn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true local gem”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant in the heart of Camogli with an extensive wine list, a friendly and knowledgeable staff, sommelier and amazing local pasta and seafood. Minutes from the Camogli Port. English spoken.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LKaminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodnewton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Small but brilliant”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice in a week while staying in Camoglia. The first time was on a very wet Sunday and we spent a leisurely 2 hours eating a four course lunch and a very nice bottle of Franciacorta fizz. The menu is quite short but the choice is pretty good. Second time was just a couple of courses in the evening and was equally good. There's a great take on spaghetti aglio e olio with some stuff called bottarga which is tuna eggs, spicy and fishy. Good value too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bossa di Mario also viewed

Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Bossa di Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing