We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fresh Seafood”

Ristorante La Camogliese
Ranked #14 of 98 Restaurants in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent selection of seafood with most fresh (they will let you know if is not fresh just ask) very pleasant staff with excellent location and stunning views

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Chris_Ridgwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Typically I do not like to write negative reviews about anyone (see other reviews) but our experience with this restaurant was so negative my wife and I felt compelled to share our real thoughts. Food was good. Atmosphere was a little claustrophobic which is not easy to accomplish in such a gorgeous area with such natural beauty. People panhandling would come up to us while we were sitting at our table, which is not common for the area. Service was really very poor. Totally ruined our experience. We sat down with our daughter at 9:15 pm (21:30). She is young. Many parties were seated after us. Did not bring our food out until after the same parties who sat down after us were settling their bills. The couple next to us even noted spontaneously how long it was taking the restaurant to serve us. They did not bring our final course until the restaurant was totally empty. Who does this to a couple with a child? When we brought this to the attention of our servers, they seemed totally disinterested as if to imply “that what you get for bringing a child here.” I would avoid this place with so many better options in the area, especially if you have children.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank MAFrishman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Great dinner and lovely experience. Food was top notch in a comfortably casual setting overlooking the Mediterranean. Beautiful setting and great food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank epatrickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Super fresh seafood right off the little boats. The beef was divine and the potatoes savory.dont forget the focaccia!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank melodym524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Lovely location on water. Primi of linguini with scampi was ok. Both of our seconds were lousy. Beef I had was overcooked, looked and tasted like shoe leather. I sent it back, which I never do, and the new version was better, but only slightly. Still tough, not a good cut of meat. Partner had fish of the day, which was just ok. After 2 weeks in Italy, this was the only bad meal we've had. Go instead to SA, fabulous meal, but no view.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank PhoenixLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Camogliese also viewed

Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante La Camogliese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing