We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Monte Baldo

Monte Baldo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful day visiting Monte Baldo.Great experience with the revolving cable car.Fantastic views of lake Garda and the mountains.Lovely coffee/ cakes in the wooden lodge cafe.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TJLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant Monte Baldo is our favorite Restaurant in Limone sul Garda. The homemade pasta is very very delicious. The staff is very friendly and they offer also a large variety of great wines. They slightly chill the red wine which makes them nice to enjoy. In most other restaurants you get the red wines not chilled and definitely too warm to enjoy.
We can 100% recommend this nice restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 670matthiasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We waited for 45 minutes in the front door despite some available space with our 3 children and finally after beeing sitted the waitress that was clearly not ready to work and not’happy to serve us stayed talking with the people of the other table more than 10 min
Tourists were really not welcome
Horrible experience

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usardi M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Monte Baldo, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Good morning Sir and thank you for your opinion.
We are sorry for the inconvenience.
We have never had such complaints. Generally our waiters are very appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing meal with my family. The staff were top class and the food was the best we have had so far which says a lot because it is hard to have a bad meal around Lake Garda. The Gnochetti dish was to die for and the Antipasti before was top class too. We couldn’t fault anything. Beautiful dining room on the first floor with views of the lake. I would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank V6693VJianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Loved Monte Baldo. Ate there twice during our 4 day stay! Fresh ingredients and interesting flavours and combinations and textures. Recommend the Lavaret-tortelloni and the Chefs Trilogy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank nataliem773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Baldo also viewed

Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Monte Baldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing