We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panorama
Nearby Hotels
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alexander(Limone sul Garda)
$162
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Limone sul Garda)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid Palace(Limone sul Garda)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saturno(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ilma(Limone sul Garda)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Elite(Limone sul Garda)
$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
112
98
28
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
98
28
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busevening meallake gardafantastic viewsbuffet stylerooftop terracedining roomfree drinksbeer and soft drinkspastastayed here for a weeksingle roomtakes minutescrazy golfshuttle servicesmall showersuperb hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 259 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had been looking forward to our holiday in Limone but the hotel was a big let down. The big positives were the excellent staff and the wonderful views.
We travel a lot in UK and rest of world so have experience of many hotels and this was not 4 star.
Rooms were clean but need updating, could be a WONDERFUL HOTEL IN THIS SETTING. Bed was hard and pillows uncomfortable. No balcony light so unable to sit out and read later at night. As others have mentioned walls paper thin so hear everything from other rooms.
The food also let the place down. Breakfast, eggs were poor, cold and congealed...how easy is it to have a chef on hand cooking eggs to order. Even the boiled eggs were sometimes not cooked properly. Dinner, pasta always good and so were the desserts but main courses were poor quality and aimed at the German guests. Free wine but for Italy very poor quality. We have been all inclusive before in other countries and had fabulous free wine. Also why have a dress code for the restaurant when not adhered to...
Found the swimming pool and hot tub in grounds too cold to use.
Only one lift in the building, very slow.
Knew it was a walk into town, quite hilly in parts. The mini bus needs to be more frequent. In afternoon if you miss the one at 2.10 you have a 3 hour wait to the next one or 10 euros in a taxi. Also no structure to the pick up, it pulls in to the main car park and there is a scramble to get on with people appearing from everywhere.
Entertainment at night very poor.
Will definitely not return to this hotel unless it had major renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just arrived back from the Panorama Hotel in Limone, Food, staff, Service, Cleanliness was excellent!! The let down was the size and tiredness of our bedroom (213) the bathroom was very dated (shower curtain nasty!!!!) also the walls as previously stated are paper thin so you can here movements either sides... We noticed all english were on the right hand side of the hotel as you faced the lake - and most of the europeans were on the left (better rooms).Obviously Thomson/Crystal holidays are allocated these seemingly lesser quality rooms, try and get moved before you unpack!!!! Other than that a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WARKSMEMBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am a believer in Tripadvisor and have benefitted greatly from the honest opinions of others. I thought long and and hard about NOT writing a review for The Hotel Panorama in Limone. The reason was selfish. This is a wonderful hotel, in a breathtaking location underpinned by a truly excellent well motivated, polite but understated team from the lady cleaning your lovely room to Allessandro the manager come bar tender, come bus driver come chef. This lovely hotel is clearly well run. Yes the location sells itself, but no one here is resting on their laurels.
We have loved this holiday in Limone. The scenery is staggering and the attitude really pleases and I don't want Hotel Panorama to become too popular because I want to come back again.

Special praise to:
Emmanuel for the sublime cocktails including my wife's margaritas
Emilio for a seamless bar service and
Marco for a consummate knowledge of everything that was taking place within his lovely restaurant

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Mick_and_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Recently returned from a weeks stay in the Panorama.
If I had read the reviews on this site more thoroughly I would not have booked to stay in this hotel.

The walls are paper thin, consequently you can hear every noise your fellow holiday makers create. We were kept awake by a snoring neighbour on one side and woken early by a couple who decided to get up between 5.00am and 7.00am most mornings which meant we were disturbed while they showered etc until they left the room. This poor sleep quality seriously affected our enjoyment of the holiday.

The room was adequate in size and reasonably furnished.

On the plus side, the food and service was good. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and polite.

There is usually a queue for the shuttle bus service so we walked there and back to Limone most of the time (20 mins) and it didn't run at convenient times in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for a week in September and had a brilliant holiday. The views from the hotel are phenomenal and I loved being able to lie in bed and look out over the twinkling lights of the lake at night (we were on one of the higher floors). The staff were very welcoming and although we arrived on a very rainy morning, shortly after check in and our welcome drink the sun came out – perfect timing!

The hotel is set back from the charming little village of Limone and is about a 25/30 minute walk away along a lakeside path. It is a bit hilly in places and apparently not well lit at night, but is fine during the day. Alternatively the hotel offers a free shuttle bus which runs into town every few hours throughout the day, and if the bus is full the driver will make several journeys to get everyone into or back from town. It is quite nice being set back from the main action and the views are certainly worth it - on a clear day you can see right to the south end of the lake.

Food is really good here, with a great choice of hot and cold items at the buffet breakfast (the dining room is on reception level with great views out over the lake) and dinner. There is also free red, white and rose wine, beer and soft drinks at dinner which is a great bonus! The bar serves great reasonably priced snacks (pizza, bruschetta, omelettes, pasta, etc.) at lunchtime and also afternoon tea every day. There is a happy hour early evening each day on certain cocktails and entertainment several nights a week. The bar area had a nice atmosphere in the evenings and I can certainly recommend the prosecco cocktails and cherry brandies!

There are lots of facilities at this hotel, an indoor and outdoor pool, mini golf, tennis court, and a Jacuzzi. The outdoor pool was freezing while we were there but certainly provided a refreshing cool down after sunbathing on the lovely terrace area overlooking the lake! The hotel has a lift which goes down the outside of the building from reception on the top floor down to the pool area with a glass side giving you great views over the lake and neighbouring towns on your journey!

Whilst there we did an excursion round Lake Garda and also went to Venice for the day (a long day but worth it!) There were also lots of other places you could visit either by local bus or boat, and various other trips available so there’s plenty to do if you want more than a sunbathing holiday.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for its great location, great food, great staff and those amazing views. We will be back!

Room Tip: A high floor (nearest Reception) offers the best views over the lake. The hotel reception is on the top floor so floors 1 and 2 below are the next highest.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 21Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews