We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view, good service and a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romantica
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in the course of our trip with Nada's Italy. Our room was comfortable, if a bit small, but it had a marvelous view across Lake Garda. The meals including breakfast were excellent. The hotel has a swimming pool and private beach. Above all the service, supervised by the owners was excellent and welcoming. We would love to return there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Romantica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, end of June. Our room was clean, but not very modern. We had 35 degrees during the night, and the room had no air condition.
But the location is good, and the hotel is nice. Staff were friendly and laid back, and made our stay pleasant.
The hotel has a private beach, and a pool. We did not try the restaurant, but the breakfast was ok.
From the hotel you can walk down to Limone Sul garda, (about 10 minutes), and the walking road ends in the middle of the shopping area/restaurant area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

we booked late hummed and arred about where to stay on the lake... god Limone is a stunning location... we had a ground floor room ..5 steps to the lake.. to be honest our room was basic, but that was all i expected.. a nice 10 minute walk to limone's bars a restaurant, the hotel is easy to find (but be careful its a windy road off the main Salo to riva road..... like other reviews we came from Bergamo , franky its dead easy to get to the lake 1.30 or 45 miles from Salo

Paolo and his wife are the manAgers... lovely people, always giving great places to visit... Paolo suggested to visit Bolzano (a german speaking south Tyrolean spa town) 1.45 mins north through Trento .... Just a great experience.. try the Austrian Italian mix food (ooh and the hot chocolate!!)

All in all the Vila romantica is a great location to expolore this wonderful lake... had a lovely lunch of Carpaccio de manzo, Lingiune Vongole and some wonderful trentino white wine!!


Grazie Paolo....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tootsweet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had the best of times at this hotel.
Spectacular view over the lake from the rooms, from the restaurant, from the pool.
Very good food.
Nice clean rooms.
The family that runs the hotel took excellent care of us.
I´d love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at a nearby hotel in June and had use of the pool, beach and garden at the Villa Romantica. The pool is excellent and set in an old lemon terrace with the original stone columns around the pool giving it a Romanesque bath atmosphere. There is a garden terrace to the side and both the garden and pool area is well equipped with sunbeds and parasols. The views over the lake are unrivalled and I cannot imagine you could ever find a better location.
There is also a private beach area for sole use of guests. At the time of our visit there was even an honesty bar by the pool. There is a lovely terrace where you can order drinks and an air conditioned restaurant offering meals at very competitive prices. I cannot comment on the rooms as we weren't staying at the hotel but the location is probably one of the best in Limone. The views are unsurpassed and I wouldn't hesitate to stay. The hotel is in a quiet area - about a ten minute beautiful walk from the centre of Limone along a pathway overlooking the lake. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jaunts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I always check this site to read reviews. I had mixed feelings about this hotel because of some of the bad reviews. I am not sure but I think the management has recently changed and perhaps the unfortunate experiences were due to the old management. But I went ahead and booked this hotel because I know the area and I knew it was at least in a good location. I was very pleasantly surprised. The couple running the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The food was great and the service was excellent too. We chose half-board option for food and we were very impressed with the menu. Instead of a typical buffet, we had a nice selection every evening and were served meals in a beautiful dining room with great views overlooking the lake.
The hotel itself is lovely and charming with incredible views of the lake, a private beach and swimming pool.
Our room was small, although comfortable, and we had a balcony that made up for less than grand size of the room. The balcony was a treat that was unexpected and greatly appreciated. I highly recommend this hotel and will return very soon.

Room Tip: If you choose a standard room, ask for a balcony. It is a little more money but well worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We did not stay here so I cannot comment on the accommodation. We were staying near by and discovered this hotel on a walk. It stands right on the edge of Lake Garda, as do many hotels. However we noticed this one because it does indeed look romantic, and quite small and charming. It has two or three terraces decked out in very nice looking garden furniture. The dining room is airy and overlooks the lake beautifully. The owner was very solicitous. The food was really good. A great change from the pizzerias that abound in Limone. We went for the set menu of which there were 3, each was 23 euro for 4 courses. Each course was delicious, and I assume, typically upmarket Italian. It was a great treat and change from the halfboard buffet we had booked in for at our hotel. If the bedrooms and rest of the service equals that of our experience of the restaurant I would happily recommend staying here for a couple of days. I imagine it would make a very very romantic stay. It is a pleasant walk along the path above the lake into Limone, which is where the photo was taken from. Limone itself is a very pleasant, civilised, small lakeside town.

Room Tip: Reading the other reviews, perhaps be very clear about your requirements and double check!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bobbieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#11 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#5 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#10 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romantica

Address: Via Nova 18, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: $135 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romantica 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an historic "Limoania", directly on the lake with beach and private pool. Very quiet area but only 5 minutes walk from the center. Unique view. School Kite-surfing, SUP and Sail direct in hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantica Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Villa Romantica Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing