We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good accommodation”
Review of Hotel San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio
Ranked #42 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed August 17, 2005

Just returned from a 2 week family holiday in Limone at the San Georgio. First let me say that Limone is absolutely stunning and a welcome break from the usual package deal holiday spot. Not a lot happens and there is some stiff walking up and down the roads to the old town/harbour, etc. but if you are looking for a tasteful and relaxing experience away from the usual "Brits abroad" crowd do try the top (northern) end of Lake Garda.

The San Georgio is described in the brochure as a 2 or 3 star hotel offering "basic" accommodation. This is a pretty accurate description - if you are looking for a more pampered holiday experience try the Leonardo da Vinci next door (but expect to pay for it!). We found the San Georgio perfectly adequate with attentive, very hard working and friendly staff with good food, mainly local home cooked dishes. Not much variety/choice for vegetarians but the normal primo piatti of pasta/soup/cold meats and simple but adequate secondo piatti and desserts.

The main attractions are the lake views (from all rooms) and the the hotel pool which during our first week we had almost to ourselves - marvellous! There is a little camp site just a few hundred metres away on the Lake shore where you can buy basic provisions, wine, cigarettes, etc. or just have a snack/coffee in the bar by the lake. Very cheap too.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
41  Thank Adytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 95 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Balkon ,im oberen stock Buchen da ist der Blick am See sehr schön
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bucht lieber ein anderes Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litschi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Lara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank peasy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.9 mi away
Albergo Alla Noce
Albergo Alla Noce
#32 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#38 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Sole
Hotel Garni Sole
#33 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#35 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Elite
Hotel Villa Elite
#15 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 1, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: $101 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Giorgio 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio Hotel
Hotel San Giorgio Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing