We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic 3 star package holiday hotel, 5 hours from Malpensa airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garda Bellevue
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked a 7 night stay with Newmarket travel (never again) and had read all the reviews here, most are accurate. The hotel is basic no frills, rooms are clean but basic it’s in a good position with good views, but the hotel layout is strange made up of 4 blocks of differing ages. In October mainly retired German cliental. Food is more like holiday camp arrangements but OK, if you want something special eat out, there are some good places in the village. We really like Limone and would recommend it, but it is a long way round the lake from the airport beware! Newmarket say vaguely that Garda is 3 hours from Malpensa, it maybe if you drive directly to Limone via the west shore, but not by a coach which dropped off at most towns on the east shore then round the top to Limone, both out and return took over 5 hours and spoilt the holiday. Newmarket rep, Pino, was very poor with little communication, did not appear for our arrival or the next day until we phoned 3 times and then arrived the following day, handed out complaint forms saying “everybody was complaining about the transfer”, then did not collect it from reception revisit the hotel or give response or solution to the complaint about the transfer time, hence the same problem on the return transfer. We loved the resort Limone we liked the remoteness, the maze of cobbled small lanes and steps which pass for roads in this clean and neat village. Good selection of gift shops bars and restaurant, it has nice walks and good boat connections, we went across the lake to Malcesine 30 minutes away we did the cable car ride up the mountain very nice views, and we also did a day trip round the lake visiting Sirmione and Garda. Shame about the transfer time both Malpensa and Verona are 2 /3 hours longer than Newmarket say beware!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REYNOLNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked a 7 night stay with Inghams via their internet site which offered more diiscoiunt than the high street. This was our second trip to Lake Garda, previous one being to Garda resort. The hotel was clean, was very close to the lake with superb views over to Malcesine. We had a large room in the new building and bathroom had a shower (no bath). The staff very friendly. The food was ordered the night before for dinner the next day. The evening meals were boring, bland and lacked imagination. However there was enough to eat, and at breakfast plenty of choice including scrambled egg, cold meats and cheese and various pastries. There was no entertainment apart from one evening. The use of the wellness centre was fabulous, including sauna, pool and floatation pool. With Inghams this was free which would normally cost 9 euros each. We also had free tea, coffee and biscuits between 4pm and 5pm. The out door pool was quite cold as it was shadowed by buildings keeping the sun off.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room up high and got a lovely room with sun for most of the day and a good lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miami88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Was concerned because of other reviews and being only 3*, but ignore them. Staff were wonderful, helpful, happy and polite. You chat with them and they do the same back. Hotel was very clean, good location and wonderful meals. We are going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophiejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked our 3 night stay via the internet as a package with Crystal Holidays and it was so cheap that we were sceptical before we arrived. We had a early flight out from Gatwick and arrived at the hotel at 11.00am our room wasn't ready but that did not suprise us as check out is 10.00 am.

The reception is very large with the seating area for the bar at one end and TV and leather sofas as the other end there is no shortage of seats. the only downside is the decoration is a little dreary and tired and could do with a makeover.

We had a room with balcony on the 3rd floor - we overlooked the sun deck area and main road. We did not experience any traffic noise. We have visited Lake Garda before in August and were surprised at how quiet it was this year.

Our room was average size it suited us for 3 nights but if we wee staying longer we would have asked for a larger room. The balcony was very private with 2 decent chairs and a small table. The bathroom was as I would expect in Italy with a decent size walk in shower - no bath which suited us. Towels are changed daily.

There restaurant very large, there is a choice of 3 starters, 3 mains and 3 desserts plus help youself salad buffet. At no time during our stay were we expected to pay for water there was always jugs available. The house wine is very good and value for money. The only thing we found a little dated was you had to order your evening meal for the following night although I expect the hotel does this to cut down on waste.

The breakfast select again was how we expected in Italy the usual cold meats, cheese, cereals, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, fruit juice, toast. Also scrambled eggs and bacon and an egg boiler to boil your eggs just how you like them!

We had no problem with the food it was very nice. You are allocated your own table for the duration of your stay which is nice.

There is a snack bar by the pool which serves a good variety of lunch time snacks, drinks etc and again reasonably priced.

There is a large supermarket in the basement of the hotel which sells everything anf again the prices are reasonable.

We stayed in Sorrento last year which price wise was extremely compared to Limone. You will not feel ripped off here. 2 small beers in Limone was on average 7 or 8 euros in Sorrento we paid between 10-12 euros!!

Point to note - you have to pay 9 euros (I think) as a deposit for beach towels which is refundable.

Also if you have time visit the wellness centre - it is open daily from 4pm to 7.00 pm only (it doesn't say that on the website) and free of charge to guests of the hotel.

Overall, the hotel is clean, food is good and for us it definitely did what it said on the tin we shall certainly stay there again. And for what we paid, we certainly had value for money.

I would advise to shop around on the internet to compare prices. We paid £330 per person and the brochure price was around £500 per person.

Room Tip: Avoid a ground floor room by the pool - there is a public footpath at the side of the hotel and peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loopyloo083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our first visit to Lake Garda was very enjoyable. The Bellevue is well placed in the centre of Limone. The room was clean and of a good size, the bathroom very good and our balcony overlooked the pool (as well as the nearby main road). What really let it down was the eating experience. the evening meal menu was tediously unimaginative and the quality of the food well below par. Despite vegetables featuring evey night none were ever served with the main course. Desert was always a choice of ice cream, fruit or cheese, the first 2 of which were fine but don't opt for the cheese as that is all you get, no crackers, bread, grapes, butter, nothing; just cheese. After the first evening we were told that tap water was not available but that we could buy bottled stuff at 2 Euros for 1/2 a litre. The dining room is dreary and our particular waiter was surly almost to the point of rudeness. It is a shame that what could be a good place to stay is let down by something which with a bit more effort could be easily put right.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RivieraSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We often talked about going on holiday to Lake Garda and finally the chance came up to go to Limone and stay in the Garda Bellevue Hotel which had recently been refurbished. We were not disappointed. We booked for a lake view room and the view was breathtaking. the hotel is very nice and our twin room was small but spotlessly clean. In particular the bathroom was sparkling with clean towels every day and constant hot water to shower. We were on half board basis with buffet style breakfast and evening meal being served except for the salad bar from which you helped yourself. There is very little nightly entertainment but very often a nice evening walk after dinner takes you down to the small cafes where you can sit and just enjoy the ambience. The hotel is situated on a hill with indoor and outdoor pool and a short walk takes you onto a shingle beach where you can swim in the lake. A further walk leads to lots of shops and restaurants where they serve the most amazing ice cream combinations and this experience should not be missed! Ferry stations are dotted along the main promenade which takes you to other towns around the lake. Favourite places include Riva, Torbole and Malcesine and the ferries will run every half hour for spending time at these places. The Italians are very friendly and we enjoyed the area and would recommend it for the scenery alone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are good and you have easy access to the swimming pool down one flight of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank romacaldwell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I read so many complaints about it before i went.alot were unwarranted.I stayed in the Hotel Bianco section.The room was VERY small.Bathroom was a great size.The view was majestic!!I have to say overall this is a good hotel.staff were great.Always sunbeds.Breakfast was good apart from the poor coffee.Dinner was average overall.Limone is small but so beautiful that its very hard to leave.I would return for sure.The wellness centre is also well worth a vist or two.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Yakatomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Dirce
Hotel Villa Dirce
#6 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#5 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#15 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel all`Azzurro
Hotel all`Azzurro
#20 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garda Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda Bellevue

Address: Lungolago Guglielmo Marconi 17, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: $100 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garda Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garda Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Bellevue Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Bianco Berna
Bianco Berna Hotel
Hotel Garda Bellevue Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing