We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
429
193
70
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
429
193
70
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view on tap smaller pool beer and soft drinks evening meal free drinks bar terrace pool level plenty of choice lemon garden splendid holiday per device short stroll buffet style just returned from a week shower cubicle dated rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 713 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We stayed here HB for a week with Thomsons Lakes and Mountains. The location is excellent and just a very short stroll into town. The hotel is in a fantastic hotel with all rooms facing towards the lake. We had a pool room view which means you are on the same floor as the pool and it's literally in front of your balcony. Our room had a partial lake view which I imagine the other pool view rooms would have too. The decor is a little dated not that it mattered to us. But the hair dryer in the room was darn awful though so I asked reception if they had one I could use which luckily they did! So ladies with long hair you might want to bring your own just in case. The food was pretty good, I'd give it a 7/10. There was lots of choice and something for everyone. The free wine was poor with no taste but drinkable all the same. I didn't stay around in the hotel for the evening entertainment so can't comment. Reception staff were very friendly and helped us with various enquiries. All in all a wonderful break and I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: request a higher floor
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before great hotel good food free beer wine soft drinks with the main meal. The reason most people come back is the location fantastic views of lake and mountains. The only downside is the rooms need updated showers are very small no room to turn. Only one two pin plug in bathroom they have a new three pin adaptor in bedrooms never seen before but reception have an adaptor for this.
To charge your phone. 10 Euro for wifi for one week charge for safe and tourists tax 14 Euro for two per week. Limone lovely anyone with walking difficulties will find it strenuous to walk back to hotel hilly and steps. Good boat trips on time.
Staff very friendly great cocktails simone top waitress good English also speaks great German a great member of staff. We arrived late at night and a meal was prepared for us and water a cold salad but enjoyable. No alcohol bar closed at 12. No porters to Carry suitcases but lifts are close by.
A lot of Germans drive to this hotel.
Entertainment not bad a few singers and a magician. But nice to sit outside and admire the view.
Mr Joe

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Q3483ZYjoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Well we're back,and have to say,we had a fabulous time.Limone is picture postcard stuff!! Beautiful little village.We have a lake view room,well worth the extra .Limone to or right and the Lake and mountain just in front of our balcony .The views are just stunning.Our hotel was fab.The rooms are a little bite dated,but spotless and you have The View.Food was excellent always plenty to choose hot or cold breakfast,fresh bread,fruit ,bacon,eggs,what ever you fancy.Dinner always Spoilt for choice ,roast lamb,beef,chicken,fresh fish,nice veg,Deserts to die for,and to finish a nice selection of cheese.Free beer,wine,juice,just help yourself .
Staff all very helpful and friendly.The prettiest cocktail waitress in Limone has to be Simoni.Great girl always smiling and laughing .
Lovely pool ,even nicer secret garden and pool.Great relaxing week ,will go back for sure.Would highly recommend this hotel.Beautiful setting and great food,staff.What more could you want.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank msards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

As other reviews say, thus hotel is very clean which I always feel is important.

Fantastic views from our room over the lake (and we hadn't paid for lake view). The way hotel is built into hillside most rooms appear to have Lakeview.

I found food good (though I admit I'm not that hard to please). Dinner was better than breakfast & with one dairy free & one vegetarian in our party there was also lots on offer for them to choose from.

Limone is beautiful town, we visited others during our stay but found Limone the prettiest & quieter.

Would recommend to others & would stay again ourselves if coming back to lake Garda.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank lynballylone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

we came back on the 25/5/16
we paid for a lake view and it was well worth it, it rained all the 1st day but next morning there was snow on the top of the mountains, it was wonderful
the room was a good size and kept spotless clean. the bathroom was very small
the staff was very good and very friendly.
the wifi was 10 euros per week per device.and the safe was 1 euro per day
the food was ok but not great, we was going on a trip so we went into breakfast when the doors opened but the eggs and bacon had already been cooked for about a half hour or so it seemed as they was still only just warm,
the best was the free wine and beer at dinner, but the dinner was better than breakfast
but all in all a decent hotel

Room tip: pay for a lake view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank b_upsall311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews