We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just come back from staying here , staff very friendly and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. Good range of choices for breakfast, with omelettes,fried eggs cooked fresh to order. The four course evening meal was very nice with no menu being repeated during our 10 day stay.Free Wi Fi through the hotel,with a nice indoor pool and spa area . Limone it self was in my opinion a good base to explore the rest of the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paintersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    61
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
46
164
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Limone in sul Garde in Italy and what a wonderful place to have a holiday.The hotel was beautiful, clean and in a fantastic setting. There is a short 15 minute walk into Limone but everything is there, boat trips, lovely shops and cafes and narrow cobbled streets. There are 2 swimming pools inside and out and a small childrens pool, although no children whilst we were there. The pools were kept very clean, the outside one was quite cool to get into but the weather was hot whilst we were there so it didn't matter. There is a spa but we didn't use it as we were only there a week and wanted to get out and about and enjoy the hotels other facilities. Our room was lovely with a big balcony overlooking the pool, big bed and marble bathroom with everything you could wish for including big fluffy robes and lovely toiletries. We were greeted on arrival by a friendly receptionist who told us we had been upgraded and found an enormous bowl of fruit and bottle of bubbly in our room. The meals in the restaurant were superb 4 courses with friendly staff and views across the lake from our table. After the meal there was good music to listen to or dance to in the bar area. All in all a lovely holiday, we will be back! Definately a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the row so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan-whittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear alan-whittaker,

I am very pleased to read in his words that his stay here in Limone sul Garda at Park Hotel Imperial has left a memory of a wonderful holiday and the hotel and staff all have met your expectations! Thank you for having involved the readers of Tripadvisor with this great experience and we hope to welcome you soon again in this corner of paradise on Lake Garda.

Best Regards
Manager
Luca Risatti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was lovely. Our room ,a junior suite, was spacious and well maintained. A large bowl of fruit and bottle of sparkling wine greeted us. The 4 course evening meals were well presented by very friendly staff who all spoke English. We do not understand other reviews of non English speaking staff or rudeness. The only people who had limited English were the room staff but they were always cheerful and we understood one another through smiles and gestures.
The Spa area was very clean and quiet.
The pool was a little cold to swim in but it was the middle of September and the indoor pool compensated.
My husband said the massage he had was the best ever.
Great location for exploring the rest of the Lake.

Room Tip: The suites are in a separate area very quiet and spacious. Well worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madamlyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked a late holiday in Limone sur Garda and were very happy to get rooms at Park Hotel Imperial through Citalia. The hotel is very clean, rooms comfortable and situation peaceful. The pool is excellent and the surroundings immaculately kept. Lots of white dressing gowns on show as the Germans and Italians spend time in health centre most of the day. Hotel is geared for these nationalities and little English is spoken (but then it is Italy). The Patio door in the room is a mental puzzle until you work it out (one English couple never did!). So clean, good base, good facilities..but don't expect charm... Or communication. Find that in the town itself.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guy M,

Thanks for the review that you have left on this portal and for staying with us at Park Hotel Imperial.

Our Centro Tao Medical SPA, the first in Itlay, involves more and more our guests who spend most of their time pampered by Oriental, Relaxing, Shiatsu, massages. I assure you that many of your countrymen are dragged from the atmosphere of the Centre and have beautiful treatments.
I suggest the next time you come to visit us to combine your stay with a package of treatments Tao so that you too will walk in hotel dressed in white!

With best regards
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Booked 2 rooms back in February through an internet booking agent. We were greeted with the news that a computer input error by hotel staff, meant that only 1 night had been reserved and they had booked us into a second night at a 4 star, in neighbouring Riva Del Garda (which turned out to be ok but not of the same quality). As 'compensation' they would pay for an evening meal for 2 of our party of 4! Staff had tried to contact us at home in England and said they had sent an email we didn't actually receive, but this only happened in the week before our stay. After the quick intervention of the booking agent, a hotel meal was paid for, for the full family but we got the impression the hotel did this begrudgingly. A measure of a 5 star hotel is the way it handles problems. We were very disappointed with the attitude of reception staff throughout and the manager avoided any involvement. The hotel itself was lovely and the restaurant superb but we didn't get the chance to experience their full delights!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear AF,

thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holidays on Garda Lake and as we said to you peronally we assure you that we did not want to disturb you in this way; especially we regret not having had you as guest in Park Hotel Imperial for all your stay, because all our guest are important and valuable to us, you also!
However, in an effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible, we booked for you and your family two Superior Double rooms at the “Du Lac et Du Park Hotel Grand Resort” in Riva del Garda and the intervention of the Tour Operator confirmed the regularity of our work.

We apologize again for the mixup with your reservation and we really hope to welcome you and your family again to make you experience the true essence of the hotel,

With best regards
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was very disappointed by how rude the staff were. They were abrupt and dismissive. When they could not help, they would say that they don't speak English. Then to our astonishment, the manager couldn't speak any English, supposedly, and shouted things at the receptionist to translate and say to us. The receptionist was clearly stressed and upset by this and so were we. This man seemed very unpleasant and extremely unhelpful! In addition, as this is a five star hotel, you would expect a high standard in terms of the bathroom facilities. Well, the bathroom we had was filthy and very basic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Rory W.

first of all let me tell you that your way of screaming at the reception desk was really unpleasant and embarrassing for all the staff, including myself, your incorrect and unreasonable behaviour is changed only after the intervention of the assistance of the Tour Operator who informed you that your claims were not acceptable.
We regret to receive this review, only because comes from you, and is not made with the intention to let us know something that in your opinion is to improve, that is the purpuse of the reviews, but is made from a person that stayed only one night, had an unreasonable behavior and enrolled on Tripadvisor only to evaluate our hotel.

I honestly expected your sincerest apologies for me but also for all my staff,
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Slightly off the beaten track but close enough to walk to the centre of Limone. The hotel is beautifully set among the mountains and offers rooms to a very high standard. There is a good gym, excellent swimming pool and free wifi. A nice touch was a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival in the room. Against this the service was a bit inconsistent and I felt a bit cut-off, but maybe that's just me? Overall a high quality stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone sul Garda
5.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#20 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
23.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#12 of 68 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao

Property: Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Address: Via Tamas 10/B, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Imperial is an exclusive and elegant 5 star hotel where a familiar, warm atmosphere, courtesy and first class service, will welcome you. The Hoteloffers large, luminous fashionably furnished rooms overlooking the lake or the garden, air conditioning and independent heating. Rooms for smokers are available. Bathrooms and showers are appointed with top-quality materials.The new Design Junior Suites welcome guests with great brightness of windows overlooking the hotel grounds and enjoy an exceptional scenic backdrop: the most beautiful lake in Italy! The pleasant atmosphere of the cocktail bar or during the summer the beauty of the terrace overlooking the lake, will allow you to relax drinking your cocktails or long drinks and you will live unforgettable evenings dancing on the notes of live music. For the harmony of body and mind the hotel disposes of an exclusive refined area for regeneration and relax: indoor pool, Jacuzzi, aromarium, calidarium, Finnish sauna and emotional showers. Besides the spacious outdoor swimming pool and the tennis court, the hotel offers a great fitness center endowed with the most modern equipments and Tecnogym. NEW 2015: surrounded by the garden overlooking the lake, large jacuzzi infinity pool, heated to 35° with constant temperature, to tone the body and promote relaxation. The stimulating contrast of the pure air of the lake on your skin while soaking in the hot water is a unique sensation well worth trying! A convention with Bogliaco Golf Resort, allows the fans of golf to play in the enchanting 18 holes course facing the lake of Garda. The Park Hotel Imperial puts to their guests' disposal also the advanced technique and the ancient knowledge of the traditional Chinese medicine proposed by the famous Tao Center, Natural Medical SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing