We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing honeymoon with the nicest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing honeymoon with the nicest staff”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent 7 nights of our honeymoon here. Right from the start we had a a friendly and welcoming experience. We had a superior suite on the first floor in the annexe only a few meters from the main building. The room itself was lovely and clean. We had a jacuzzi/bath and a really nice living area. The bed was really comfortable and we even had an exercise bike in our suite! We were welcomed with fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne.
We had a parking space in the garage which was underground and directly accessible via an elevator next to our room, handy!
We took a halfboard option and in hindsight was the best choice. The meals and service were fantastic and there were plenty of choices. The maître d'hôtel was fantastic.
The pool/spa facilities were clean and had a very relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed some spa treatments in the Centro Tao.
Limone itself was very quiet for this time of year and I think most of the tourism comes from Germany. Be aware that English isn't as commonly spoken as German but we found that the local shops and restaurants appreciated us trying to speak italian and were very helpful and friendly and were very good value for money.
Overall we had a fantastic experience and would definitely return!

Room Tip: We had a garden view superior suite and we had a very nice view. Although we couldn't see the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheffield2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    65
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
49
171
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Park Imperial last July 2012 and had a fantastic break. The facilities are second-to-none; the location is amazing, the hotel rooms are excellent quality and the staff very helpful. We had some problems with our patio doors to the balcony but the staff were quick to assist. The pool and spa facilities are also excellent. In terms of location, it's set up into the hill and so is a 10 min walk to the main centre on the lake, which was fine for us though probably not ideal for the less mobile. Went for a trip out to Malcesina across the lake on one day, which is worth doing as its a lovely tranquil place. Would return to Lake Garda and to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PH_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear PH Suffolk,

it is truly gratifying to read that the memory of your stay at Park Hotel Imperial is still so alive after one year.
I would like in particular way to inform you that on simply request we gladly accompany our guests to the town, with the car of the hotel.
What else to say except that we hope to welcoming you again at Lake Garda for discovering the many new features of 2013.

With best regards
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and we couldnt fault anything!
We stayed in a suite which was seperate from the main hotel
Beautiful location
Fantastic food
Fabulous hotel
We look forward to returning

We visited Venice and the dolomites from here

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkertaylor1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENG
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

From start to finish we loved this hotel. Receptionist was welcoming. Room was super with bottle
of bubbly in room. Bed comfortable. Setting was gorgeous. Only a 10 minute walk down to centre of Limione. Uphill back to hotel but unless you had a disability it wasnt a problem.
The breakfasts were lovely. we were half board and thought the food was excellent. Served beautifully. It is a four star hotel and the food was of that quality.
The indoor pool and spa were top quality.
Lake Garda is lovely with many visitors

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from 10 days in the lovely and tranquil park hotel imperial. This place truly is a haven for rest and relaxation. It is so very peaceful and exactly what we were looking for in a honeymoon. The fruit bowl and complimentary champagne on arrival was a lovely touch!

The hotel is presented in a pristine manner with all communal areas being clean and tidy. The outdoor areas are also beautifully kept with lush gardens, subtle lighting and clean walkways. The outdoor pool, although pretty cold (end of summer!) was a great place to take a brave dip on the warmer days! Also, no kids! Peace and quiet...

You also have use of the tao spa as guests which is an amazing alternative to the outdoor pool if the weather isn't great. The spa has much to offer although we just used the indoor pool, jacuzzi and steam rooms. Brits beware! The high number of German guests will not hesitate to get completely starkers naked in the steam room area! Took us by surprise! :-)

Our room was also immaculate and we both slept very well on the lovely firm beds, hate soft beds! We had a pool and partial lake view, and sitting on the balcony was a pleasure with the fantastic lake garda as a backdrop. So very peaceful...

Onto the food, firstly it must be said that the service in the restaurant is very good if not a little too formal for my liking. Our favourite waiter was Alex who was a pretty cool dude and indulged our love of cheese! Onto the food, we went half board, we both are big foodies and were looking forward to Italian cooking! Neither of us are fussy eaters and will give anything a try.

Which is a good job because some of the dishes (5 courses a night!) were a bit on the strange side, or maybe it's just our British pallete?! But to name a few there was sea urchin, scorpion fish and rabbit sauce?! Beef with orange sauce?! They seemed to try too hard to be 'posh' and some dishes weren't great, bland and it all started to taste the same despite the crazy ingredients and combinations! It was a bit hit and miss... By the 4th night we just wanted something simple! Like 3 courses with bruschetta, traditional Italian pasta/pizza and a desert!

However, we loved the extensive wine list and had some lovely bottles of Italian wine every evening! But if we had been bed and breakfast only, I don't think we would have gone to the hotel restaurant more than once or twice for dinner. Breakfast was just fine, lots on offer and nothing to grumble about.

The staff were all lovely as far as we saw, friendly but not intrusive.Drinks are a little on the expensive side, around 5 euros for beer which I suppose is expected for a hotel bar but it was also 5 euros for a tiny bottle of lemon soda... Bit much! Limone town centre is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and quite hilly which was most welcome to walk off the large pizzas we ate for lunch!

I would highly recommend this hotel for those looking to take it easy on holiday. It is the perfect place for some R&R and peaceful time with loved ones. This would have been a 5 star review but sadly the food at dinner was not always up to scratch.

Beyond the hotel, Limone is absolutely beautiful as is the nearby Malcesine and Riva which are well worth a boat trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank-TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelImperial, Direttore at Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Frank-TJ,

it was a real pleasure to have had you as our guest for Your Honeymoon. Spoiling and pampering the guests is our job and it was really a great pleasure to read that for you and your wife the Park Hotel Imperial is the little small corner of Paradise just what you were looking for, to spend your Honeymoon in Italy!
I also read that our cuisine was a little bit surprising for you, both for the ingredients and meals’ presentation as well.
I understand that 10 days of fine Italian cuisine made you want to have a pizza, dish that belongs to our tradition and which we propose daily on our lunch menu at the snack bar in the garden, facing the pool.On request, also in the restaurant’s evening menu.

Hoping to see you again at Park Hotel Imperial, I send to you and your wife, my best wishes!

With best regards
Luca Risatti
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lovely hotel in a stunning location. Room clean, well equipped with the promised partial lake view, i.e., there are palm trees but you can still see the lake! Attentive service. Good breakfast buffet, but the coffee was mediocre, sometimes very weak. Five course dinner variable - mainly international dishes, not typically Italian, and I was sometimes slightly disappointed. Other guests were predominantly German. Free Wifi. Outdoor pool lovely and always sunbeds available. Surprised at the lack of dress code in the spa - in the interests of hygiene guests should be required to wear swimwear or a towel in the sauna and steam rooms, most people did, but there were alarming exceptions! Limone sul Garda is a lovely village, and La Limonaia del Castel is well worth a visit, entry 2 euros, fantastic views and interesting history.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JandBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a treat to have been recommended this hotel by our holiday agent - the hotel, a wonderful and exciting 2.5 hour drive from Venice was perfect to arrive into, we were treated very with courteous and welcoming reception staff and restaurant staff...who had to be very patient and accomodating for my very fussy palate. They were always willing to suggest alternatives to the meal options....and that brings me onto the view from the restaurant...we were one of 6 couples who had the very highly prized window seats for 3 nights...for dinner...wow...what a treat that was - thank you for that Park Hotel Imperial Mgmt...similarly the view from our Junior Suite in the new building you access over a cute little bridge...well it was cute until I decided to wear my hotel slippers on the last day whilst it was raining...and slipped onto my back. Nobody's fault but mine so no complaints - just a warning..don't do that yourself!
Take a drive out if you can using the 2 or 3 recommended routes - you won't regret it.
PS - very interesting spa - but be warned - some couples like to go commando!

Room Tip: Junior Suite - perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone sul Garda
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
608 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#22 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao

Property: Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Address: Via Tamas 10/B, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#2 Spa Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Imperial is an exclusive and elegant 5 star hotel where a familiar, warm atmosphere, courtesy and first class service, will welcome you. The Hoteloffers large, luminous fashionably furnished rooms overlooking the lake or the garden, air conditioning and independent heating. Rooms for smokers are available. Bathrooms and showers are appointed with top-quality materials.The new Design Junior Suites welcome guests with great brightness of windows overlooking the hotel grounds and enjoy an exceptional scenic backdrop: the most beautiful lake in Italy! The pleasant atmosphere of the cocktail bar or during the summer the beauty of the terrace overlooking the lake, will allow you to relax drinking your cocktails or long drinks and you will live unforgettable evenings dancing on the notes of live music. For the harmony of body and mind the hotel disposes of an exclusive refined area for regeneration and relax: indoor pool, Jacuzzi, aromarium, calidarium, Finnish sauna and emotional showers. Besides the spacious outdoor swimming pool and the tennis court, the hotel offers a great fitness center endowed with the most modern equipments and Tecnogym. NEW 2015: surrounded by the garden overlooking the lake, large jacuzzi infinity pool, heated to 35° with constant temperature, to tone the body and promote relaxation. The stimulating contrast of the pure air of the lake on your skin while soaking in the hot water is a unique sensation well worth trying! A convention with Bogliaco Golf Resort, allows the fans of golf to play in the enchanting 18 holes course facing the lake of Garda. The Park Hotel Imperial puts to their guests' disposal also the advanced technique and the ancient knowledge of the traditional Chinese medicine proposed by the famous Tao Center, Natural Medical SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing