We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely central location & staff”
Review of Hotel Le Palme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Palme
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Firstly I have scored this as very good, which maybe slightly over-playing it, more like 3.5, and certainly good value for money when we went. However it is not as good as some 4 star hotels we have stayed in, especially the food and some of the room features, but it is a traditional hotel, so maybe the latter is due to that. The staff are very good and helpful.

The hotel is in the centre of Limone, right on the water next to the ferry dock. It is a traditional building, with reasonable sized rooms, and we had a room which overlooked the lake. The room had a shower but no bath. Very comfortable bed, but a little short on storage space, with a large wardrobe, but only a 2 drawer chest of drawers. Safe and wi-fi are extra, and you also pay a 1 euro per person per night tax. The streets are very narrow and the coach has to park a few hundred yards away, so you are picked up by a golf buggy.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and most speak good English. Breakfast is buffet style and a little limited. Dinner is waitress service, but you have to pick from the menu for dinner that night when you go to breakfast. Hotel guests are seated inside the hotel, and cannot use the lakeside terrace for dinner. Dinner is 4 courses, a buffet of hors d'ouvres, plus 4 or 5 choices of starter, main and dessert, the standard is a liitle hit and miss, but generally ok.

The hotel has a small sun terrace on the top floor, with 2 cold jacuzzis. It also has a pool and sun bathing area about 400 yards from the hotel with plenty of sun beds and a good view over the lake.

Room Tip: Get a lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank We_Love_Sun_Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We did not stay here but used the lakeside restaurant/ cafe on a previous visit. It was very good and the staff were attentive and friendly. However on this visit, 20th October, it had shut up for the winter. Be aware that Limone shuts down at the end of October, some places earlier, this being one of them.

Room Tip: From the review you will see we didn't stay at the hotel so cannot comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very friendly, caring staff, comfortable and good value for money. Wonderful restaurant
which was adjacent or the lake so glorious views whilst enjoying a very nice meal. I would recommend that if you stay at Le Palme that you have a room with a balcony as this is a traditional hotel so therefore the hotel was built with small windows to keep the rooms cool rather than to let the light in, in my particular case as a sole occupant I found it rather claustrophobic, but I suppose that if you travel as a couple this may not apply. However the room was spotless, and well furnished, much better than more modern hotels. Must praise our Crystal reps. Who were superb.
Well done Le Palme.

Room Tip: Balcony if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at Le Palme for one week from 4th Sept. Hotel is lovely, staff are so helpful. Food is lovely, wine and beer also included in your half board price - most places we have been to charge for drinks with dinner. Rossana on front desk is amazing, so helpful and knows everything you need to know as did all the staff! Great location, right next to ferry port which I thought would be noisey but not all. It was great watching the boats come and go from our balcony. Can't fault this hotel at all. Everyone we met had already been to the hotel previously so they obviously have alot of repeat customers and I can understanf why! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms 204,206 and 208 all open onto one very large private balcony - plenty room for all 3 rooms. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a two week holiday at Hotel Le Palme in Limone Lake Garda. I was a bit dubious after reading some negative comments on the tripadvisor before we left, i.e. noise, rooms, and food etc.
The holiday has been fantastic, The location of the Hotel superb (straight off the ferries and into the Hotel). The ferries finish running early evening, so there was no noise at night from the boats.The rooms are decorated "olde worlde", with antique furniture (well, it is the oldest hotel in Limone!). The food was excellent, breakfast had everything anyone would require, and the evening meals were restaurant quality. Plenty of fish and seafood for the fish lovers, as well as plenty to offer the meat eaters.
The staff were excellent, and were' there for your every need, and were always happy and welcoming.
My recommendation is to book a room with a balcony, and lake view, well worth the extra cost, the view was breathtaking. Limone is a beautiful place to stay with plenty of museums, walks, shops, cafes, bars to offer you, and the best way to visit the other charming resorts on the lake is by the very efficient Ferry service.
I cannot say enough about this holiday,(I don't usually write a review ) everything has been perfect, and the people we met staying at the hotel were so lovely and friendly, we enjoyed their company immensely.
I would like to once again thank the staff that helped to make this holiday so enjoyable, Thank you especially Tatiana and Speedy (she knows who she is).
Anyone thinking of going, do not hesitate, and yes we will be back..

Room Tip: A Lake view with a balcony is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

my wife and I have just returned from our 11 night holiday in this absolute gem of a place, the hotel was in the prime position next to the ferry port, the staff were all so friendly and first class at their job especially Tatania who looked after us at dinner, the food was very good and if you were hungry after any of the meals then that was your own fault, the scenery around the lake is absolutely stunning and I will have no hesitation in recommending Lamone sul Garda and Hotel Le Palme to my friends who are looking for a holiday. ps must also mention the other guests who we met and became friendly with, thanks for making our hol all the more memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank housty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recently returned from a stay at Hotel Le Palme, Limone, accompanied by my husband and two friends. The scenery in Limone was stunning, the hotel was lovely and the food excellent. All the staff worked so hard to ensure our comfort and went out of their way to make our holiday a success. Thank you for all, and we shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view. although all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaH860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#11 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
627 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Limone
Hotel Limone
#29 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Palme

Address: Via Porto 36, 25020 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: $110 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Palme 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palme Hotel
Hotel Le Palme Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing