We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food & Team, 100% one to visit!”
Review of Al Vecchio Fontec

Al Vecchio Fontec
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We returned to this fantastic restaurant twice during our stay in Limone Sul Garda, ordering 3 main courses between 2 on our second visit as we were keen to try as much of the menu as we could, every dish was incredible. The chef (also the owner) cooked fish, pasta and meat dishes to perfection, he is a very talented man, who takes pride in his work and regularly leaves the kitchen to walk around the restaurant checking that all guests are enjoying their food.
The icing on the cake in this wonderfully decorated, highly individual family restaurant is Adriana, who owns the venue with the chef, her husband. Within minutes of meeting Adriana she had directed us to a fantastic selection of dishes on the menu and made us feel very at home, such a warm, friendly lady who it’s hard to not been instantly drawn to. Throughout the course of our first and second visit we got to know this lovely lady and her children who came into the restaurant to say hello. We left our second visit feeling we have make a friend in Adriana that we will always visit when we return to the area. Far beyond a restaurant, this beautiful family business, set in one of the most unique venues in Limone allows you to join this family in what feels like an extension to their beautiful home and enjoy the best hospitality and food we found anywhere in the Lake Garda area.
See you all soon.
Paul

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank T8499TApaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 686 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019

Food is excellent here- best in Limone. This place oozes character and the hospitality is beyond comparison in the town. The lady of the house Adrianna has to be commended and her husband must be a michellan star chef. Highly recommend - was here for a week and would eat here every night. (The gnocchi with truffle is amazing).

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank JJJasonmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

This place oozes charm and class without being overpriced, you can feel the love and attention that is put in to every detail of the place, not to mention the food which was by far the highlight of trip restaurant-wise, really amazing place!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank lynnh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

What a little gem! We ate there twice during our 4 day stay.
Interesting dishes, fresh ingredients and great combinations of flavours and textures. The difference is in the details! Loved the decor - the restaurant is situated in a cute, little courtyard, so very italian.
The Cohiba entrée is a must try!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank nataliem773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food, the staff has really a genuine interest and proudness in recommending and serving fresh, tasty and good looking good. An absolute must for dinner, if you can find the time. We waited 1.5 hours between starter and main, and the waiting time is the only issue holding back the top rating for my part!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Bjørn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Vecchio Fontec also viewed

Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Al Vecchio Fontec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing