We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent start to our visit... many thanks :)”
Review of L' Andrunel

L' Andrunel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Off the beaten path, Casa L’Andrunel was a wonderful surprise to have our 1st meal in Limone sul Garda. The service, the food and the overall experience was excellent.

Naturally, but in all seriousness... highly recommend the bread (specially made for the restaurant) and locally produced olive oil (available for purchase @ the front of the house) the pasta with fish and the pizza with Parma ham and fresh mozzarella (+ olive oil w/ the crust... = happiness).

Look forward to visiting again, and thank you for the wonderful service and being the culinary highlight of our trip.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Odynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant with a lovely upstairs balcony and nice decor, however the gourmet pizza (although visually appealing) didn’t quite live up to expectations. The highlight was the warm straight out of the oven-bread and local olive oil to start.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank nataliem773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Wow. This is the italian cousine with foreign influences but mostly Italian, local ingredients. Served in a stylish environment with artistic presentation of every dish. Risotto with parmesan ice. Italian dshes in a new context and textures. Again wow.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 328kimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Diffucult to find but totally worth ir. Pizza was 16 euros but fantastic. Nice service and atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Agrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

Did not reserve but got seated inside pretty quick.

Received a little welcome snack and farewell truffle which was nice, something others have not done.

It is quite posh and at times aiming for perfection can be a little overkill. We ordered a bottle of wine but the stages this arrived in were quite dragged out. We got our water, wine glasses, then a little while later came a bucket of ice for the wine, then came some bread and local oil, then came a cute little bowl for our oil... then came the wine.

By this point we were ready for downing the entire bottle whilst waiting for this to be opened.

The food was clearly of a high standard but if you are looking to stuff yourself, maybe go elsewhere unless you are on a very flexible budget. Romantic feel and lovely streets around the area too.

The menu is quite small as it seemed their thing is to get the fish or meat taster selection which was 45-60 euros each.

Had to ask for the bill twice as after 20 mins it had not come. The service charge was not on the bill, which I assume is because of the delay.

Can see why it would be number 1 if luxurious dining is your thing.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank caddy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Andrunel also viewed

Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Limone sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to L' Andrunel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing