We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff not welcoming, service, what service, never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centro Vacanze La Limonaia
Ranked #36 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“staff not welcoming, service, what service, never again”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is not pleasant to stay at, staff are not friendly, and not polite. The balcony is shared. The service from the staff, well don't expect any then you won't be disappointed. The pizzaria at the hotel charge you a service charge then ignore you and you don't get what you ask for when you complain they don't understand. The breakfast is not great as buffet. The only good point is the views.

Room Tip: rooms higher up would be better away from the pizzaria and the main hotel, less noise and people wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reachelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    178
    154
    103
    71
See reviews for
109
311
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked this hotel with Inghams and then read your reviews which had me worried. When we arrived the hotel receptionist was charming with very good English. We were self catering and were amused to find our accommodation on two levels - quite fun. There were just two of us and we just used the wardrobe and drawer space on the ground floor to save dragging the cases upstairs - this worked well as the shower room was on the ground floor.

Yes, there were a few minor issues with the room - some lightbulbs didnt work and the hotplates were very slow. A microwave would have been good, as there was no oven. There was a small leak in the bathroom. Our safe was not working and we informed reception and a handyman came and sorted it out - no problem there. The worse thing was the poor quality of the towels - honeycomb fabric - and they werent changed for the whole week.

The swimming pool was very nice but towels poolside would have been good - but it was only a 3* hotel. We didnt eat breakfast or dinner in the hotel so cant comment on this. The small shop in the reception area sold fresh bread and croissants in the morning which was wonderful and the shop assistant was very helpful getting us bottles of tonic water from the bar when he didnt have any.

We really enjoyed the walk up from the centre of Limone; the steep climb up to the hotel was challenging but we got used to it and rewarded ourselves with a brandy and coffee in the hotel bar. The bar was great with a lovely Rumanian waitress who was very helpful and it was nice to have music some nights.

Lake Garda is very beautfiul and we would stay at the Limonaia again, but this time would bring a beach towel or two !

Room Tip: We were in an apartment up two flights of outside stairs and the view was amazing. Glad we were high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel in an enviable location - the views are amazing.
We stayed in an apartment which was extremely spacious for the four of us. Mezzanine style with double bed upstairs and sofa bed in lounge.
We ate in the hotel on several occasions - the food was delicious and good value.
The staff all of which were Romanian we're extremely friendly, happy and helpful and made our stay a pleasure - a special mention to George and Micheal in the pizzeria who were such lovely guys.
I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissieScho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex,uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel had brilliant views across the lake, definately worth the uphill march to see. The rooms we were put in had two storeys, the bathroom and lounge downstairs and bedrooms up a small flight of stairs. I was very impressed with the quality of the rooms considering we had booked last minute and my husband and myself paid less than 1000 pounds for a week. The view from our balcony across the lake was breathtaking!! And only made better when the annual fireworks displays took place on the lake just in front of us.The food at the hotel was average but filling. You are served a different pasta dish every night, followed by your choice of buffet food. The pasta was enough for me but my husband filled himself up on the buffet which was brilliant. They also have a cafe where one can order a pizza to take away. I cannot recommend this enough as they were literally made in front of me and not just taken out of a box, he even used a proper pizza oven. The walk from the hotel down to the lake is not for the faint hearted and I really would not suggest going here if you have difficulties walking as my husband and I are fairly fit and in our twenties and struggled- at points it feels as if your getting nowhere going uphill. I do believe though that the hotel runs a mini bus at certain times tho we were never lucky enough to use it. We had a wonderful time at this hotel and would definately return!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the two storey rooms- they are higher up but amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeva90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is only reached by a VERY steep and long drive, would NOT reccomend walking up it in the hot weather! Had to dodge cars parked on it and using it.
The hotel is at least a mile away from Limone, so using the shuttle bus is a must in hot weather.
We were lucky in that we had a room that was clean and well appointed and close to reception -but it wasn't ready for us and we had to ask for bedlinen and towels.
Unfortunately the bed was rock hard that I had and the walls were paper-thin - we could hear everything that our neighbours did.
However, on the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was reasonable, but a bit samey (don't go if you aren't keen on pasta!) facilities were good for a budget hotel.
Unfortunately Inghams gave it quite a good write up and praised it when they should have made it a budget hotel, so we were rather disapointed. But when we got past the culture shock we had a reasonable time, we made ouselves understood by using a little Itallian as they are not really geared up for English visitors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenClairen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limone sul Garda hotels

sussex
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I somehow managed to book this hotel by mistake, it must be an age thing, and the tour company wanted a lot of money to let me change, so we went with it. The main problem is, we do not do buffet food, and this is what this hotel did. The room was sparse, but cleaned well every day. it was a long way out of the town, and the que for the shuttle bus was always vast so we walked, but it was pleasant enough so not really a problem. The hotel staff prefered the Germans as they all spoke the language, so not surprising either. We waited three days to try the breakfast and were plesantly surprised, alas the evening meal was dreadful and so we ate out all but the one trial night. So even though i would like to moan about this place, i just cant, we slept well and we could see the lake from our room, and we knew we would'nt like the food, and the resterauants in Limone were all superbe so we had a great time all in all, and we got fit with walking up that hill every day. However, if you want me to let you know the best hotel in Limone, just drop me a line and i'll tell you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckycol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#20 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Saturno
Hotel Saturno
#25 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Fiorita
Hotel La Fiorita
#2 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#6 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Vacanze La Limonaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Vacanze La Limonaia

Property: Centro Vacanze La Limonaia
Address: Via Sopino Alto, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Vacanze La Limonaia 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Centro Vacanze La Limonaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Vacanze La Limonaia Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Centro Vacanze La Limonaia Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing