We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Gallinaio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteriggioni(Monteriggioni)
$193
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casalta Hotel(Monteriggioni)(Great Value!)
$109
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel(Monteriggioni)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Montarioso(Monteriggioni)(Great Value!)
$78
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais la Costa(Monteriggioni)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rotonda in Chianti(Monteriggioni)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo San Luigi(Monteriggioni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
67
27
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
27
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborgocharmaccommodationvillacenturytuscanyhill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 98 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2012. Alessandro is very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We sat on the balcony on our last evening with a meat and cheese platter and bottle of wine and watched the sun go down over the nearby hill town of Montereggioni. The place is spotless and so peaceful. Very relaxing and friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Elayne and Brian, Australia

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, very peacefull. Our room was spacious, cosy and superclean! Breakfast was very good, we also had dinner there every evening.
This was excellent, local dishes, so you get to try new things, and every meal was delicious! Deborah the waitress is very nice, has a big smile every day. Overall a pleasant surprise, a place to go back to!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristingigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

If you search for a place to relax, enjoy the quietness, listen to nature, like to take a walk through nature or make a bike trip, you surely have to go to Borgo Gallinaio. It's a beautiful hotel in the middle of nature with a very friendly staff. Alessandro will tell you all you need to know about the area. But it's also not far away from beautiful cities like Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra ..... After a long day you can relax at the swimmingpool. Breakfast is also very good with different kinds of bread, meat, cheese, fresch fruit and so on. The rooms are nice and clean! A nice place to stay among friendly people!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannah098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Pleasant welcome and stunning from the outside. Basic rooms. Probably needs a thorough clean as cobwebs not always a welcome sight in a room. Pool is great as lost between the olive trees. TV very dated and only 2 channels. Fine for staying the night and relaxing by the pool but don't expect to want to spend time in the room. Recommend for the region and for a great spot if you want to relax between the vines an olive trees.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VincennesFrance100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stayed here for three nights with extended family, including children, and the entire experience was wonderful. The rooms were immaculately clean, wonderfully air conditioned and the atmosphere welcoming. The breakfasts were typically Italian: fruit, bread, cheese, meat with freshly made coffee. We ate there one night too and the food was very good indeed. Some of our party were vegetarians and this posed no problem at all. The courtyard where we ate was lovely and on the upstairs terrace there are spectacular veiws over the vineyards. The grounds are beautiful: you apporach Borgo Gallinaio via a long drive and feel you are truely 'away from it all'. A walk through olive groves and gardens takes you to the swimming pool which is far enough away from the sleeping accommodation to allow children to have fun at all hours of the morning and night and not worry about disturbing others. There are a few biting insects though so take insect repellant especially at night.
Overall, I can't fault it and would recommend it wholeheartedly to others.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews