We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful pool and charming owners”
other travelers have booked this property
another view of the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
another view of the swimming pool
The swimming pool A panoramic view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
another view of the swimming pool
The swimming pool
A panoramic view
The view
swimming pool
the garden
the swimming pool
the swimming pool
the outside area
the outside area
kitchen linving room
kitchen living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
the first bedroom
the first bedroom
the first bedroom
the first bedroom
the second bedroom
the second bedroom
the bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Monteriggioni, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Debbie B
salisbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful pool and charming owners”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful two week stay at Agriturismo La Magione. The apartment was simple but provided everything we needed, and the pool area was superb, with a large, clean swimming pool, perfect for our three children (and the roman steps were a bonus for our toddler!) Ricardo, the owner, is charming and friendly, and always on hand to help if needed. La Magione is in a fantastic location, in a beautiful part of Tuscany, with Siena easy to access by car in only 15 minutes. We were even able to experience one of the Palio trials at 9am one morning! Hilltop towns like San Gimignano and Montalcino are also within easy reach, and the wonderful coastline of the Maremma is only an hour and a half's drive. We look forward to returning one day, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the owners
Liked least: The mosquitos!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,
I want to thank you for your demonstration of esteem.
I am very glad that you all had a great time at our house you and your boys.
I hope to again and spend some quality time together maybe drinking a good wine.
A heartfelt greeting,
Riccardo Mancini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveParis...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal holiday spot”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a superb time at this holiday spot. Our host Riccardo went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and also gave us some of his olive oil as a departing gift. From the very clean, comfortable apartment, to the picture-postcard views and wonderful pool that we usually had to ourselves, La Magione offered excellent value, and everything we needed for a relaxing holiday in marvelous Tuscany. Although being in the middle of olive groves and vineyards, the apartment is not isolated. Siena was only 8km away, Castellina in Chianti and San Gimignano only a short drive. However, if you want to walk to dinner, there is a friendly local osteria, serving tasty, fresh food (the tiramisu was superb!) literally across the driveway. La Magione is highly recommended by our whole family and we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly host, pool, great value for money
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin f...
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita F
Comacchio, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I proprietari,la posizione(poco distante da Siena)e l'appartamento
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing