We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good accommodation in Siena area, if you have a car.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Montarioso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Montarioso
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Monteriggioni
Certificate of Excellence
Brasília
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good accommodation in Siena area, if you have a car.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent 2 nigths at the Villa Montarioso in Monteriggioni in april, and our experience had plus and minus points.
Positive points: confortable bed, spacious and very clean bedroom and bathroom. Nice shower and amenities, towels absolutely clean and soft. The breakfast is´nt not special if you are expecting tuscan specialities (You wont find it there). The attendant was very warm and gave us the mais instructions when we arrived ... even so, after 5 PM, they missed and the hotel was totally in the guest´s hands.
To find the address is dificult, and the hotel´s web site dont provide enough information, you need a GPS. In its neighborhood does´nt have shopping area, or at least, a small shop...you need a car for everything.
Don´t be surprised but the hotel is located in a complex composed by a catholic seminar, a church and another historic building mannaged by the religious. I think that the web site should inform this particularity.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    120
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
43
150
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We added a two night stay in Siena on a whim and we were so glad we did! Siena and Villa Montarioso were the highlight of our visit to Tuscany! This hotel was just outside the city (very quite, great views) and very easy to find. This is a great B&B for families -- offering free parking, good sized rooms with cable tv, wifi, private bathrooms and free buffet breakfast complete with the caffe of your choice. The rooms were clean, the epitome of old Tuscany and an excellent value for the money. I would recommend this accommodation and will definitely stay there again when I return to Siena!

Room Tip: Book online directly with the hotel for the best rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PortlandMom52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

The hotel is located in Siena Nord area, with easy access to the highway towards Florence. If you want to visit Tuscany, you definitely need a car. However, i strongly suggest getting one in Rome, because everything is more expensive in Florence than Rome. Once you have a car, this is the perfect hotel for you. It is very new and maintained in excellent condition. Rooms are very large, including bathroom and all the furniture and appliances are or at least look very new. The hotel offers free wifi (although kind of slow), free parking with easy access for the elevator and more important it offers a very rich breakfast, highly unusual for an Italian hotel. Staff is very friendly and speak good English. If you want to visit Siena, but without the car, you can take an hourly bus which stops right outside. Be careful because the last bus from Siena to Montarioso leaves Siena at 8PM. The taxi will cost you 10-12 eur, so it' not that expensive.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BogdanGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is very central to Siena, the Tuscany wine region and many interesting Italian Castles. The staff was very accomodating. I asked to have a table and chairs but out on one of the beautiful terraces. They were very accommodating. We enjoyed wine out on the terrace at sunset a couple of eventings. The breakfast was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dashadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The house, gardens and views are immensely charming. Good breakfast, well attended. We had a fantastic time here and this beautiful memories will be with us for ever. Loved it !

Room Tip: Good size room, with gardens views, good bathroom. Clean and nice. Quite at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pili_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My room was spotless and decorated in a refreshing modern theme. Had everything from mini-frige to Internet. Great view of Tuscan landscape from window. Worth the small drive from Siena.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMDawald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Perfectly located, very easy to find and although not far from the main roads it has the feel of being tucked away in the country. We had a room on the third floor with amazing views over the trees and countryside. Room was great, large and modern. Breakfast was fantastic with great cappuccino's. Loads of parking too if you are travelling by car.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteriggioni
6.0 mi away
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
#4 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
7.9 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#2 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Gloria
Villa Gloria
#2 of 2 in Quercegrossa
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Sangallo Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
7.0 mi away
Castel Pietraio
Castel Pietraio
#8 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Monteriggioni
Hotel Monteriggioni
#6 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montarioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montarioso

Property: Villa Montarioso
Address: Via Montarioso 35 | Località Montarioso, 53035, Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monteriggioni
#4 Family Hotel in Monteriggioni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Montarioso 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Montarioso is an ancient noble palace of 1800 set inside a private park where you can relax and walk as long as you want.Ideal refuge for holidays and trip for job, come and discover the ancient tradition of Siena staying at the Villa.All our rooms are equipped with minibar, safe box, 19" LCD TV, telephone, free WIFI connection and private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Reception is open from 7am till 7.30 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Montarioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montarioso Hotel Monteriggioni
Montarioso Hotel Monteriggioni
Villa Montarioso Monteriggioni, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing