We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't have to go to Tuscany, stay here”
Review of Mulino di Prada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mulino di Prada
Ranked #1 of 6 Lodi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We only stayed one night but enjoyed it very much. Everything was excellent: the hospitality (free coffee and thee at arrival), cleanliness rooms and bathroom, extensive breakfast with home made bread, marmelade and biscuits. Owner speaks fluent English. Ask for the large room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Kris_E_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Family that runs this quaint B&B are very friendly, charming and welcoming. It is a beautiful renovated home with large rooms and a great homemade Italian breakfast. Very close to Lodi which we found to be a great area to shop, eat and get to know the locals. My family and I would highly recommend this B&B. It made the end of our trip the best part of our trip. If we ever go back to Italy, we will stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanietrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We were going to stay 3 nights at the Mulino di Prada but in the end we stayed 7 nights. The hospitality, the clean and spaceous rooms, the delicious breakfast with fresh figs from the garden, home made jams, cookies, bread and even salami ! made it impossible for us to leave after three nights ! Also the location is perfect, it is so quiet there and in no time you can visit a lot of cities like Milan, Piacenza, Parma, Modena, Bergamo, etc.... We will always remember this very romantic place and certainly the sympathetic Francesco and Sabina (his sister). There is absolutely not one negative comment to give and I can't wait to go back to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

At Mulino di Prada you will meet a warm welcome by well english speaking Francesco who runs in his family owned nicely renovated ancient water mill a recommendable bed and breakfast. You will remember your stay by the luscious clean rooms and sanitairy, the great and silent night of sleep and the fabuleous breakfast the following morning.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

What a perfect place to start our visit to Italy! Mulino di Prada is an easy drive from the airports in Milan but a world away in peace and tranquility. The rooms were comfortably and elegantly furnished. We shared a bath - but that was never a problem. Francesco and his sister could not have been more charming and welcoming. After a fantastic, generous breakfast of homemade and homegrown foods, we were given a tour of the farm, including a visit with the chickens who provided our breakfast eggs. Francesco showed us the old mill workings and told us about his plans to restore yet more of the farm buildings. We highly recommend this lovely and quiet spot.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at Mulino di Prada over a weekend while visiting my sister who lives in Lodi. The cascina is an old farmhouse, renovated in excellent style and really cosy, with many interesting touches thanks to Francesco's many finds from his travels. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. We slept in the most perfect silence and got woken up by the sound of birds. The countryside around is very atmospheric and almost surreal, especially early in the morning when the fog rises from the canals and covers the trees and the fields in its soft veil. Francesco is the perfect host, with lots of knowledge of the history of the "mulino" (dating from the 15th C) and which in our opinion deserves to be turned into a museum. Ask him to take you around the farm - you'll meet Diego (the little bull), feisty chickens and the happiest pigs you'll ever see. Breakfast is amazing thanks to Sabina's home made bread, jams and cakes as well as home made salami and local cheeses. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank Ver076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

As soon as you walk in to Mulino Di Prada you are greeted by a warm, welcoming atmosphere, a fantastic host and the most amazing log fire and decor.

The rooms are sumptuos and accompanied by a spacious bathroom and gym, this is the perfect location to relax and take in Northern Italy

Our stay there was nowhere near long enough to truly enjoy the splendour and hospitality that Franceso and his sister Sabina had to offer.

Breakfast consisted of an array of home-made delights, freshly cooked every morning by Sabina and Francesco has a vast knowledge of Italian wines and cuisine, and will be happy to spend time discussing the local and national delights

This is somwehere where quality and your needs are taken very seriously.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheatreDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
5.9 mi away
Hotel Sesmones
Hotel Sesmones
#1 of 8 in Lodi
95 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#6 of 8 in Lodi
23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#2 of 8 in Lodi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
UNA Hotel Lodi
UNA Hotel Lodi
#3 of 8 in Lodi
188 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 8 in Lodi
65 reviews
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Cascina Cavrigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulino di Prada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulino di Prada

Address: Cascina Bastia 5, 26834, Lodi, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lodi > Lodi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the green tranquility of Lodi's countryside, the Mulino di Prada offers bed & breakfast in 4 cosy and spacious rooms in a restored medieval watermill.The quiet and privacy make this farmhouse the ideal choice as a base for exploring the city of Lodi, Milan, Bergamo, Cremona, Parma, Mantova and Pavia but also a convenient location for Milan's fairs (can be reached in 40 minutes by car) and the events that the Milanese metropolis offers.The guesthouse has been completely restored, valuing the huge garden, the antique wooden ceilings, the bricks and stones that testify the charm of rural Lombardy.It offers free wireless internet access in the rooms and a desktop computer is available for guests. They can freely use the bikes too.There is no curfew and pets are allowed.A big, free and safe parking area is available at the entrance to the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mulino di Prada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing