We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
45
50
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
50
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large terrace firm mattress coffee maker double bed would definitely stay here again free wifi late flight lindos town stunning views steep hill bottle of wine every morning other guests short walk air con alfie hob
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

A warm welcome by Effie and his lovely wife to Chrysa Studios. Lovely and clean with towels and bedding changed on a regular basis. Beautiful views of the Acropolis and Lindos. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CaroleRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We arrived a few minutes before the 1pm check in time. This did not seem to be a problem for the owners, Efi and Pani, who were there to greet us and show us round. The first thing you notice is the fabulous view of the village and Acropolis. The view is equally amazing at night when the village lights up.

There are 6 apartments on the lower floor, we had one of the 3 sea view ones. There is a large terrace or patio shared, with 6 sets of tables and chairs so that everyone can enjoy the outdoor space and the views over Lindos. The patio is partly shaded by grape vines. The patio is a wonderful place to relax, read a book, have a simple meal, or a beer / bottle of wine. It is very peaceful. We often had the terrace to ourselves, but all the other guests we met there from various countries were friendly. I cannot comment on the 4 upper apartments as I did not venture upstairs.

The owners usually visit twice a day - once in the morning, along with the cleaner, and again in the evening. The rooms are cleaned every day, including Sunday. They are spotlessly clean. The owners take great care in looking after the property and their customers.

The rooms each have a fridge, kettle, hob, toaster, TV. Also air con and safety deposit box with no extra charge for these. Also a hairdryer in the bathroom if you forget to bring your own. The bed is not a double, 2 single beds placed together. There is free wi-if which works well.

This is an ideal property if you want to rent a car as it seems to be one of the few properties in Lindos with a decent parking area. We didn’t rent a car but walked easily to a small supermarket near the bus station, and to Waterside Pool to cool off in the pool and enjoy good British food, eg breakfast, baguettes, lunches, cake, tea, plus draft Alfa beer. We travelled to Lindos from Rhodes Town by bus, 5.5 Euros each, then only a 5 minutes walk to Chrysa along the main road.

Walking to the beaches takes more time and effort. 20 to 25 minutes to get to any of the 4 beaches, but worth it. The only one we didn’t stay on is the one with the chapel, the others all charge 10 Euros for 2 sun loungers and a parasol. Bit of climb returning to the apartments.

I have never been to Lindos before, but I am glad that I chose Chrysa as I cannot find any faults and, it has the best views. Me and my partner spent many relaxing hours on the terrace. I highly recommend these studios / apartments...unless you are unable to walk up a steep hill. If you want to visit the village below on foot, which only takes a couple of minutes, and where you will find lovely shops, bars, and restaurants, make sure you can manage hills, and have sensible shoes to get back. Otherwise, you can get a taxi in the village direct to Chrysa for 5 Euros.

Spent 8 nights at Chrysa and wish I was back there now, it was wonderful!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank home_in_lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Easy to park here as there is a small road that takes you to an area where about 6 cars can park. If you get one, best to leave car there, otherwise a parking lot is just five minutes up the road so easy to roll suitcases there. Getting keys was easy as the cleaner was there when we arrived and so was owner. We asked to check in earlier by email the day before and they allowed us to, which was very appreciated. The owner was very kind. Our room was on ground floor off the shared terrace with amazing view of acropolis. We made our own breakfast and ate there every morning. Walk to town centre (to the left only 8 minutes) down some steps and along an easy to follow path. Those with mobility issues may find it harder than others. It is nothing to be scared off by though. A short walk as well to St. Pauls Beach (to the right from Chrysa about a 10 minute walk) which is stunning and a great place to swim.
Our room was fine though our only complaint was the mattresses were very hard and bumpy. (I like a firm mattress. but these were bad). The shower pressure was good. The wifi was good. The room was clean. The sheets were average. The room off the terrace we stayed in had a kitchenette which was fine, though not great for preparing big meals. But best to eat from the local places. Try the takeaway gyros place in centre of town - cheap and yummy or Marias is a good mid-price place that was recommended from owner of Chrysa Studios. Overall, if we return to Lindos, we would stay here again.

Room tip: Try to get a room on the upper floor.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Lovely studios. Exceptionally clean. Great views of the acropolis. Pany & Effy are fantastic owners, very accommodating and generous. Would always return here if staying in Lindos.
Studio had beautiful terrace with views of the acropolis. Good facilities in the studio, i.e. toaster, kettle, coffee maker, tv, cooking hob, fridge, free wi-fi.
Studio was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided.
Great location just above village of Lindos.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank barratts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Chrysa studios are located up the hill in Lindos, thus having a marvellous view of the town, sea and Acropolis. For me, the view was worth everything. The rooms are equipped with a kitchen, and I believe that each room has either a private or shared balcony overlooking the view. We were visited there by goats and cats, and heard lots of dogs and donkeys.
If it's difficult for you to walk uphill for a few minutes, this is not the place for you. There are no cars inside the town so you have to walk uphill about ten minutes from the town Center to get home.
One problem is noise. You can hear people talking on the balconies beside and under your room, so if people are speaking loudly or having a party on their balcony, you will need good earplugs to be able to sleep.
This is not a hotel and there are no staff members present aside from when they clean the rooms. This can be problematic if you need something. There are no meals included. There is free wifi in the room and on the balconies.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theruthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews