We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location not great”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Cleanliness was good and staff friendly. Pool ideal for nervous swimmers but too small and shallow for the average person.

Rooms all appear to be spacious, air con supplied as an extra at additional cost. It is a small friendly establishment.

Location is quite some way from Lindos. I accept a fast walker at a brisk pace could make it to Lindos in 15 minutes but bear in mind you will be walking unshaded in the punishing heat. Having reachde Lindos, another 10 minute walk to the beach lies ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter than pool rooms which do get noise from the only bar which is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    22
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
117
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a great place to stay. I had been to Lindos a few times before and knew that there was very little hotel accommodation in the old town of Lindos, but didn't want to be flung out to one of the horrible huge hotel complexes miles away that call themselves something to do with Lindos to fool people into thinking they a close to the little town itself. This delightful place was quite close by, and only a twenty minute stroll into the town and beach and a 5 Euro taxi back up. Lovely place to stay, great pool and they have made a beautiful job of the gardens.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of May and were welcomed warmly by Valentina & Kosmas? (sorry if this is mis-spelt)
The small and friendly hotel is situated a ten minute downhill stroll from the centre of Lindos (& a four euro uphill taxi ride home!). It is in a very quiet position and not overlooked or noisy - apart from the donkeys in the nearby fields and hills. The rooms are very comfortable and all of them overlook the pool & bar area and have sea and acropolis views.
The garden part of Caesars Gardens are beautiful.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are cleaned daily by lovely Flora and were changed twice during our stay.
Breakfast round the pool is lovely with a good selection of fruits, yoghurt, honey cereals and toast. Eggs are cooked on request.
At 6pm the bar area is like cocktail hour, everybody meets to have a drink & a chat prior to the stroll to the town for dinner. Very useful for restaurant recommendations!
The biggest recommendation is the families' restaurant in the town. It may be a little more expensive than some of the other restaurants but you get what you pay for - and a 10% discount for being a resident!
Kosmas is the Sommelier at the restaurant and introduced us to some fabulous local wines.
If you want a quiet, relaxing stay - this is the place to go.
For sightseeing head for Lindos early in the morning before all the coach trips arrive, then go down again for dinner when they have all gone.

Room Tip: We originally booked one of the suites with a private pool but changed our minds, as we did not want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceeloubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORPETH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel, luxury all round, great staff,great food, a little out of town but we had a car, we would highly reccomend it. very good price for such a lovely hotel. Valentina was so helpful when i requested a pesonal message to be printed and left in the room, she put it with a bucket of champagne scattered it with flower petals, beautiful.

Room Tip: they are all great rooms and it also has 2 suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA14125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and pool area, has a boutique feel with the little touches and lighting around the place. Rooms have all you need and the staff are welcoming and friendly.
The hotel is in the hills overlooking Lindos but as Hotels in Lindos towns are without swimming pools you really have the best of both worlds. The walk down to town is 10 mins or 5 euro in a taxi. If you can get a better hotel at this price with feel of a exclusive boutique home from home, let me know. Well done Kosmas and the team.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigMutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at ceasar's garden, we had got married on lindos beach, and wanted to find a hotel that suited us. Which this did perfectly the atmosphere was so calm and relaxing, and above all so welcoming. The hotel has a wonderful feel about it, we have highly recommended it to friends and family, as we feel that they would thoughly enjoy a stay here. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in April, wife and self loved every minute of it. quiet and very relaxing.
Dont be scared of being too far from Lindos centre. 10 min walk down hill and your there, taxi back only 4 euros if you dont fancy the walk. Nice spacious apartment, loved sitting outside having breakfast. Many thanks to the Family who run it and a big thanks to Flora who made our breakfast and cleaned our apartments.

Room Tip: Get up early, go for a walk round local area to see all the donkeys going off to work, come back hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adepritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,230 reviews
0.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa

Property: Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Address: | Krana, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful environment amongst exotic gardens and surrrounded by the Krana hills, Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa has a sublime location for relaxation and rejuvenation. Sophisticated design and distinctive Aegean architecture, along with impeccable service makes this boutique hotel idyllic for an inspirational getaway and a unique holiday experience. Indulge your state of mind and body at the only outdoor wellness center, The Magnolia Spa, and receive an awe-inspiring transformation by our highly-trained beauticians and masseuses. Explore your senses at Tárate and let us take you on a journey across the finest delicacies of the Mediterranean cuisine. Amuse your palate to gourmet fine dining, our signature cocktails and distinguished wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar`s Garden Studios Hotel Lindos
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing