We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in April, wife and self loved every minute of it. quiet and very relaxing.
Dont be scared of being too far from Lindos centre. 10 min walk down hill and your there, taxi back only 4 euros if you dont fancy the walk. Nice spacious apartment, loved sitting outside having breakfast. Many thanks to the Family who run it and a big thanks to Flora who made our breakfast and cleaned our apartments.

Room Tip: Get up early, go for a walk round local area to see all the donkeys going off to work, come back hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adepritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    22
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
117
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Really enjoyed the week spent at this hotel. Good sized room. Nice pool and enough sunloungers.
Place was kept very clean by a friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast.
For this smaller family run type of hotel I don't think you could find somewhere better.
Some might consider it being a 15-20 minute down hill walk away from centre of Lindos a drawback, but there were always Taxi's available for those late night returns.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidays-R-Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for a week in September with Friendship Travel, a specialist singles holidays company. It is in a quiet spot in the country 15 to 20 minutes walk from Lindos.Lovely rooms and a very nice pool area. What makes it so good is the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GwynMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
192 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here in September with Friendship Travel, although they were having a very quiet week and so most of the 19 rooms were taken by other travellers, mostly European couples. The hotel is in Krana, a quiet area of apartment hotels 10 mins walk away from Lindos proper and 15-20 mins to the nearest beach. It's a steep hill on the way back, but taxis are easily available for 5 or 6 euros. The rooms are basic but clean and very spacious. They're all the same, and all overlook the pool. My only complaint was the bed, which was so hard and uncomfortable I slept on the sofa. The pillows (one per bed) were really thin too, and I got just one rather worn bath towel in my room. But on the upside, the pool area is pretty and very quiet and relaxing, with plenty of sunloungers. The bar serves reasonably-priced drinks and basic food until the last guest goes to bed and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple but good enough and there's a supermarket a few minutes walk away if you need more choice. Safes and aircon are available for an extra charge. I'd happily stay again, if it wasn't for the beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UKLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here in August with Friendship Travel. The accommodation is spacious, lovely and very clean. Pool is lovely. Staff are very friendly. Highly recommended. Friendship Travel reps did a fab job. Lindos a nice town. Acropolis is definately worth seeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah-Jane39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Relaxing hotel with a great Pool and a bar that stays open until you got to bed!

Very spacious rooms with kitchenette.

Staff are great

Small walk to Lindos Beach (10 Minutes).

Supermarket at the end of the road.

Breakfast the only down side - dull ans bland.

Air Con a charge - 50 euro per week!

Room Tip: Room's on Ground floor are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeBleuRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very spacious rooms with kitchenette. It is a well looked after hotel with a pool. I'd call this small and friendly - felt like I was holidaying in someone's house. Set on the outskirts of Lindos; handy for no noise but is an uphill walk back (or taxi 5E from square to hotel). Management are investing in new Pool Umbrellas next season (thank heavens as they are thread-bare in places).

I holidayed with Friendship Travel - my first solo holiday and nothing was too much trouble for them. It was a positive experience. The food portions are enormous!
The family that own this hotel are very welcoming and friendly.
There are two supermarkets nearby should you feel the need to use them.

I gave the sleep quality average as in peak season, you do need air con. At 50E per week, I think this is expensive - you'll struggle to sleep without it though.
I'd recommend this hotel and holidaying with Friendship Travel.

Please note: Lindos is a very hilly resort! Flat shoes ladies is a must!
By the way, Rhodes is open for business - no problems at all and there aren't street beggers on every corner either - if you read that/hear it, it is complete nonsense - I've just spent 2 weeks on Rhodes. I did see a couple and one very well dressed begger :-S Go in my local town and I can find you one - right outside the job centre/tax office!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room with balcony for added privacy. All rooms face the pool. All rooms have ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerfumePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,230 reviews
0.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa

Property: Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Address: | Krana, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful environment amongst exotic gardens and surrrounded by the Krana hills, Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa has a sublime location for relaxation and rejuvenation. Sophisticated design and distinctive Aegean architecture, along with impeccable service makes this boutique hotel idyllic for an inspirational getaway and a unique holiday experience. Indulge your state of mind and body at the only outdoor wellness center, The Magnolia Spa, and receive an awe-inspiring transformation by our highly-trained beauticians and masseuses. Explore your senses at Tárate and let us take you on a journey across the finest delicacies of the Mediterranean cuisine. Amuse your palate to gourmet fine dining, our signature cocktails and distinguished wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar`s Garden Studios Hotel Lindos
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing