We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krana a great relaxing break friendly and in an unbeatable location”
Review of Krana Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Krana Apartments
Ranked #3 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Travelled Sept 2010
Taken to the room by the Thomas Cook rep in the early hours, rooms are clean, comfortable and functional as described in the brochure.
Optional air condition is effective and a deposit box is also available at a small charge.
There are 15 rooms of which 7 have views across to the Acropolis of Lindos, those that do not have balconies benefit from the evening sun before it dips beneath the mountain behind the appartments. We where situated in one of these and where very happy with this position as the sun came up away from us enabling a lie in in the mornings.
The pool was a good size for the number of people at the Krana plenty of beds very comfortable, no competition for a sunbed, unlike with some of the other complexes we saw in the area.
The food served at the pool was of an excellent standard and was reasonably priced, cooked as you waited from fresh ingredience.
The situation is ideal being 15 steps from the main bus stop in Lindos, Ideal for both the free shuttle to the centre of Lindos and also the main island services.
One thing that must be noted is that if you have difficulty walking or using steps then Lindos really is not a place you should visit.
This was the first visit to Rhodes and we believe that is by far the best greek Island we have see so far.
Both the Krana and Rhodes itself were wonderful.
It must be noted that the owners were most helpful at all times.
The time and effort they put into the appartments really pays dividends regarding the setting and the cleanliness, top marks to them.
Talking to the fellow holiday makers we were not suprised to find a fair few that have been back a number of times.
We would not hesitate in doing so in the future.
Daily walks to the beautiful narrow streets of Lindos open up many options to eat out on the roof terraces that are a speciality here.
The acroplis is magnificent well worth the climb but those with children must keep them close at hand at all times.
Local bus to Rhodes for the day was Approx 5 Euros each way per person and a must. The old town is unmissable and well worth an hour in the bus.
The trip we took to the Island of Symi is well worth it however, take the bus early to Rhodes and take the fast ferry to the Island dont take the package as you will need to endure a 5 hour ferry trip!
Regarding the beaches, the beaches at Lindos are crowded, however a short bus journey to Phefkos gives you beaches that are relatively clear.
In Summary the Krana appartments will give all but the most demanding a very special location with caring owners, from which you can either or enjoy the sun and explore the Island.
No pictures, as all angles etc are covered in other reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MandMSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 183 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

We had two wonderful weeks at the Krana Apartments (10-24th July). A small family run complex, run by Marina, her mum FFFFedra and helped by Jenny, they work tirelessly to meet your needs for a relaxing and fun holiday, Fedra's food at the BBQ and quiz night was ideal and was an excellent opportunity to make new friends (like those from Aberdeen, Bristol and Bedford). We will definitely be going back - The Essex pair!! PS Thomas Cook have the best Rep in Racheal, the laugh is unforgetable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigmickandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Just got back from a week stay at the Krana appartments in Lindos. We don't usually spend any time at the pool, we tend to just think of the appartment as just somewhere to sleep. This year we didn't spend an awful lot of time at the Krana (too much to do!) but the time we did spend was absolutely brilliant. The pool and accomodation is absolutely first class, modern, clean and beautiful. The position of the Krana is perfect, right near Krana square where you get buses for excursions etc. Its only a short walk down to the main Lindos square and beach. The family run business has a warm and friendly feel, they can't do enough for you. The people who give this place a bad review must be clinically insane!! Lindos is a lovely place to stay, it caters for tourists but does not lose it's traditional feel or history. We would never usually consider going back to the same place twice but it will be very difficult to top this holiday next year and i think it might be impossible to resist going back. We would like to say a great big thankyou to Maria and family for making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoulRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Close your eyes and dream a dream of the most perfect holiday of all time. Believe us when we say that Krana is this and more. Happiness, companionship and built in care - this is the gift of Marina and her mum, Fedra. This is a must for all lovers of real experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jockrock2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Fedra and Marina made us very welcome. Our room was immaculate, clean and spacious. Rachael our rep was helpful, friendly and great fun. The only criticism would be to install a handrail on the steps into the property (preferably a plastic one so it didn't get too hot to handle). The food Marina and her Mum cooked was first class, nothing was too much trouble. Fedra's barbecue is a MUST and the quiz night great fun, especially as we won with another couple! Highly recommend the Krana Apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedf0rdc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This has to be the friendliest, cleanest and all-round nicest place to stay on Rhodes. The apartments are spotlessly clean and more than adequate for a fortnight's holiday. The pool is fantastic and larger than you might expect for a small-scale operation (not much smaller than the pool of the very large hotel up the road) and therefore never crowded. The situation, overlooking the bay of Lindos, is ideal. But the real reason this place is so perfect is the fact the apartments are family-run to a high professional standard. Somehow, Marina, Fedra and Jenni manage to provide a five-star service and yet still make you feel almost a part of their family. Nothing is too much trouble, and they really are genuinely very friendly. Like other reviewers, we bumped into Marina in Lindos one night and she insisted on buying us drinks. Her local knowledge was also very helpful in deciding on the best restaurants and bars to frequent. All in all, a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kentwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

we had a wonderful holiday. The place is spotless and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffydingding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
1.0 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#11 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pefkos Blue
Pefkos Blue
#13 of 34 in Pefkos
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krana Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krana Apartments

Address: Lindou - Lardou, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Krana Apartments Hotel Lindos
Krana Apartments Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing