We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krana Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Krana Apartments
Ranked #3 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fantastic hosts, absolutely spotless and clean in a wonderful location. The views were amazing and there is a local supermarket nearby. A wonderful family run hotel who go out of their way to make sure everything and everyone is catered for. Complex has safe, clean swimming pool and pool for babies. there is also a jacuzzi, shower and outdoor toilets for your convenience. Lindos is a beautiful, romantic island with stunning views. Visit St Paul's Bay for a breathtaking experience or wander down the cobbled streets for some shopping. For traditional cuisine with a rooftop view try Mythos, Dionysos or Stefanys for a magical evening where food is second to none at a good price. Nice safe beaches in Lindos, ideal for couples or families with children. Visit Rhodes 'old town' for sightseeing where you can soak up the history of this wonderful Island whilst doing some shopping from local shops or stalls by the harbour.

Room Tip: Room 3 or 4 have balcony views into Lindos town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    24
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for 14 nights during July and had a fantastic time . Our room was a 1 bed appartment that had 2 twins located in the bedroom and a xl double in the living area but out of the way . Lovely terrace and all the bits u expect to find in the kitchen / bathroom .
People were so friendly and kept the place spotless . Food from the bar area was basic but edible and as you are only 5 mins away from hundreds of restaurants it was no problem . Pool area was well presented , clean and swimming was great . I would go as far to say that this is the best place I have stayed whilst in Greece/ turkey .
Only negative point is the pool/ snack bar area is open to the public so some afternoons we had 10+ people who were not staying in one of the 14 appartment around the pool and it sometimes felt that they "took over". From a business point of view I can see these people bring in €€€€ as buy drinks / snacks etc but it felt like we had our privacy invaded .
Overall I would say that this appartment complex is small friendly quiet and well worth a visit. We will be coming back !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninja10nutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Fantastic holiday at the krama. Small. Family run hotel with a huge welcoming feel. Perfect location with a five minute walk into the labyrinth of Lindos town. I would recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheba25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Krana apartments and I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we have been on.

We usually do 5* all inclusive further afield or self catering in the canaries (again 4* or 5*), so I was a little worried that this wouldn't live up to our expectations. How wrong could I have been! We have never been to any of the Greek islands before so can not compare but from what I have heard from friends and people we met whilst away booking a 3* hotel/apartment in Greece could have been a bit risky.

We arrived at 6am after a night flight to a beautiful sunrise. The reception was unattended but there is a sign to the side which explained where our room was and where to find our keys.

We stayed in room 2, which was at the back of the main block. Originally I was slightly disappointed as I had wanted a pool/sea view but in hindsight I'm pleased we had one at the back. The balcony (which was of a good size) was much more peaceful and private compared to the front rooms. If you want a sea view you are only ever a few minutes away from the best view in Lindos, just by going down to the pool area.

The first thing we did was buy the air conditioning for a week (€60), which was well worth it. It was around 38-40 degrees whilst we were there and it doesn't cool down at night either!

Marina, Jenny and Fedra (two sisters and their mother) are very welcoming and couldn't have done more for us. They serve food from 9am - 8pm so we often had lunch here and they are very generous with portions considering how cheap it was. You can also buy bottles of water, ice creams, crisps and various drinks at reception. Anything else you may need you can get from the supermarkets down some steps just outside the apartments. You will also find the Lindos ice bar down the steps which, although we didn't eat here ourselves, was well recommended by other guests.

We generally stayed by the pool most days as it was so hot. The pool was exceptionally clean and very big considering how few people were staying here. We would often have the pool to ourselves. There is also a small children's pool although there were no children staying here, only a couple of teenagers with their parents. I think these apartments are definitely aimed at couples, small groups than families with young children. It was very peaceful. There were always, always sunbeds available no matter what time of day you got to the pool. The one thing I would say is that Greek swimming pools are public which means anyone can come and use them, this was fine and didn't really effect us, although towards the end of our week we found some of the English bar staff that stay and work in Lindos were coming and slightly taking over the pool area during the day!

We went to the small beach (palace beach) one day which was, we found, the nicest and cleanest of the 3 beaches in Lindos. You also have St Paul's Bay and the main beach. St. Paul's was so busy and also not all that clean. Looks lovely from a distance though. All beaches are crammed with sunbeds and are €4 per bed a day. We also walked up to the acropolis. €6 entry but defiantly worth the views! We went at around 4pm and it was hot but to be honest anytime you go it's going to be hot this time of year! You can get a donkey up which is just cruel! They should be used for children only, not the fat, lazy people that couldn't be bothered to walk. These animals are quite poorly treated.

Lindos itself at night was beautiful. During the day you get coach loads of people arriving in for day trips but by night the little narrow streets are just magical to walk around. You really do get 'romantically lost' whilst walking around. We went for a meal every night and typically spent €50-€60 on starters, main course with a couple of beers and half a carafe of wine. I would recommend Kalypso, Stefanys and Mythos. There were a few bars and clubs but nothing major. Lindos by night was lovely to sit and have a drink with great views. Also, the captains house which is tucked away is very traditional and worth a visit.

Lindos and also the Krana apartments are not ideal for people with walking difficulties. The Krana is at the top of the hill and you just follow the road down to the town which is 5minutes away. Can be more of an effort to walk back up so there are taxis to take you back €4 each way.

Overall I would not hesitate to recommend the Krana apartments to anyone. I think one other guest we met summed it up to me saying they have stayed in Lindos town for the past 20years. This year they chose to stay at the Krana and now they will never go back to the town as nothing compared to here. The family work tirelessly day in day out to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. It was certainly this and so much more.
These apartments are the cleanest accommodation I think
I have ever stayed in. The have everything you need including hair dryer, kettle, toaster etc and bathroom towels which were changed once whilst we were away, same as the bed sheets. The maids came to our room everyday to make beds and so on.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EssexSunsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned from the Krana with my wife after a two week holiday and we cannot compliment it enough. Marina and Federa were exceptional hosts and the room we had, overlooking the pool was amazing. This is certainly one of the cleanest and friendliest places we have stayed at and would recommend it to anyone. It is perfectly situated with great views overlooking both the Acropolis and Lindos bay. It offers a short walk into the town and for anyone staying here I would recommend eating at 'the Mythos restaurant and bar' which is arguably the best restaurant in Lindos where the authentic Greek food is exceptional. Alternatively for a fantastic wood cooked pizza go to the casa Della Pizza restaurant where the pizza's are the best I have had 'anywhere'.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as it is a small family run complex however we had one on the ground floor overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

just come back for our second holiday at the krana. just the same as it was 2 years ago. if you are looking for the perfect place to chillout then this is the place for you. you can't beat this view and the rooms are spotless clean, a beautiful pool area with plenty of sunbeds. if you need anything at all just ask Marina,Federa or Jenny as nothing was too much trouble.
if you go into the village a taxi costs 4 euros (its a lot easier in a taxi at 2 am). if you want to chillout and do a bit of people watching the red rose sports bar is a place to start.
thanks for another fab holiday.

Room Tip: they say travel on a wednesday for the front rooms, don't know if its correct but it worked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise_martin_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just back from another great two weeks at the Krana (7th year). The location has by far the best view not only in Lindos but to my mind in Rhodes. Just outside the village but within 5 min walk, with fantastic view of both the Acropolis and the Bay. The family of Marina, her mum Federa and sister Jenny can't do enough for you and treat us as friends not customers. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily, the pool bigger than you would expect for a small complex of just 14 apartments, with children's pool and Jacuzzi and the food (wide selection) excellent. Get's a lot of repeat customers, so would advise booking early, we have already for next year !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank apresskiliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krana Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krana Apartments

Property: Krana Apartments
Address: Lindou - Lardou, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Krana Apartments Hotel Lindos
Krana Apartments Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing