We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our own slice of paradise!”
Review of Lindos Horizon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lindos Horizon
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our own slice of paradise!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lindos Horizon for 11 nights mid August this year. As soon as we arrived at the Horizon, Stavros was waiting to greet us and show us to our room (401). We originally requested a top-floor but we were given a ground floor and we were so glad we had!. We soon discovered this gave us a better view of Lindos village, the Acropolis and the sea, so were very happy. We woke up the following morning to the most beautiful view and the sound of donkeys and goats walking up the mountain. We had nothing to moan about - very clean, Stavros and family were very attentive and worked so hard. Our only grumble were some of the other guests! A very loud family who were staying in a nearby hotel decided to come to the Horizon everyday during our stay to use the pool and visit a family who were staying at the horizon. As they were a very big group, they were using the sunbeds all day and we noticed paying guests with small children excited to use the pool at the horizon would turn up only to have to walk away due to no sunbeds. I thought this was rude and inconsiderate of the family and this wound us up quite abit. I wish I had mentioned it to our Thomson rep. Nevermind. A few tips we found to be very useful during our stay: It can get very very hot during the day (max temp during our stay was about 44 degrees!) so if we wanted to have a walk into the town, Saint Pauls bay, or the Acropolis, SET OFF EARLY. And by early, I mean half 7 in the morning. If you leave it until mid morning or lunch time, you will want to turn straight around and head back to the pool. Lindos village itself gets absolutley jam-packed full of day visitors and tourists, so again visit early or after 6pm to avoid the busy hustle and bustle and mental taxis. We had a few visits to St Pauls bay - please note sunbeds are 8 euros for the day and are all taken by about 11am. Whilst there we visited Tambiako beach bar for lunch - in our opinion it was overpriced and tasteless! But we needed to eat so it did the job. Another tip: most reviews state that sunbeds aren't reserved around the pool at the lindos horizon.. During our stay (mid August) almost all of the sunbeds were reserved by 10am. This might be different during quieter times of the year, so worth bearing in mind whilst travelling in high season. We ate breakfast at the pool bar everyday - try the Greek breakfast! as well as lunch, and then explored the many rooftop restaurants and bars at night time. Lindos at night is so romantic, it's so beautiful and quaint for travelling as a couple. Make sure you explore Rhodes Old Town (trips available through Thomson or independent). As we had a late flight we paid an extra 28 euros to keep the room until 6pm - this gave us an extra day by the pool. Our only regret is that we didnt stay for 14 nights. Thankyou so much Stavros for making us feel so welcome and ensuring such a peaceful and heavenly stay. We will be back again soon :) xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkap2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    27
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
105
235
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having recently returned from a 2 week holiday in Lindos, staying at Lindos Horizon definitely made it more special. Stavros and his family and team could not be more friendly or do enough for you.

Being a returning family we were shocked that we were remembered from our original visit some years prior, now that's customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had the most amazing week relaxing and soaking up the idyllic atmosphere at the Lindos Horizon. Stavros and his family were so welcoming and no matter what time guests arrived he was always there to greet them. The walk down to the town was refreshing and the roof top restaurants were well worth the effort. Looking forward to our next visit and it can't come soon enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevef555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday at the Lindos Horizon, we had 3 rooms. As lots of other people have already said Stavros, his family and all staff are wonderful, so helpful and welcoming making the Lindos Horizon a lovely place to stay. They all work very hard and nothing is ever too much trouble. Apartments spotless, comfy beds (something that usually terrible abroad) facilities excellent, pool wonderful plenty beds, clean pool and fab pool bar which we used loads for breakfasts, lunch and drinks. BBQ night a lovely way to meet other guests and food amazing. This place is not too big just right and suited all of us ranging in age from 8 to 64. Location we feel was perfect near village but not too close as it can get busy down there, we walked down every evening and some took taxis back up only 5 euros, some of us walked and if you are semi fit it's really no problem. We shopped at the Flora supermarket slightly further down the road but more choice and better prices also. Without a doubt we fully recommend Lindos Horizon, well done Stavros & team you work hard to keep everyone happy and deserve all the great reviews.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smashin99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

we had a great family holiday here, lovely family which ran this place, they could not do enough for you, thanks Stavros. best apartment I have ever stayed in, spotlessly clean and what great views they all have. cant wait to go back next year. see you then Stavros and family.

Room Tip: all rooms would be good, and all have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a fantastic time in Lindos lovely place Lindos Horizon lovely place to stay very clean lovely pool and fantastic family ran place Stavros and Poppy warm welcome from all the staff will always go back and stay there again .we all had a great time in Lindos

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just returned from our girlie holiday and we were all made to feel so welcome. Stavros and his family made our holiday they are fantastic host. But our favourite had to be our "SEXY LADY" maker YIANNIS who worked his socks off to keep all 11 of us in cocktails what a man !! Accommodation faultless immaculate and very clean, gorgeous views, spotless pool area and good food from a very hardworking cook. Thank you all so much for a memorable holiday, highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank walnutwhipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Horizon

Property: Lindos Horizon
Address: Lindos 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lindos Horizon Hotel Lindos
Lindos Horizon Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing