We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Lindos Horizon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lindos Horizon
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday at the Lindos Horizon, we had 3 rooms. As lots of other people have already said Stavros, his family and all staff are wonderful, so helpful and welcoming making the Lindos Horizon a lovely place to stay. They all work very hard and nothing is ever too much trouble. Apartments spotless, comfy beds (something that usually terrible abroad) facilities excellent, pool wonderful plenty beds, clean pool and fab pool bar which we used loads for breakfasts, lunch and drinks. BBQ night a lovely way to meet other guests and food amazing. This place is not too big just right and suited all of us ranging in age from 8 to 64. Location we feel was perfect near village but not too close as it can get busy down there, we walked down every evening and some took taxis back up only 5 euros, some of us walked and if you are semi fit it's really no problem. We shopped at the Flora supermarket slightly further down the road but more choice and better prices also. Without a doubt we fully recommend Lindos Horizon, well done Stavros & team you work hard to keep everyone happy and deserve all the great reviews.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smashin99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Horizon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 424 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

we had a great family holiday here, lovely family which ran this place, they could not do enough for you, thanks Stavros. best apartment I have ever stayed in, spotlessly clean and what great views they all have. cant wait to go back next year. see you then Stavros and family.

Room Tip: all rooms would be good, and all have lovely views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a fantastic time in Lindos lovely place Lindos Horizon lovely place to stay very clean lovely pool and fantastic family ran place Stavros and Poppy warm welcome from all the staff will always go back and stay there again .we all had a great time in Lindos

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just returned from our girlie holiday and we were all made to feel so welcome. Stavros and his family made our holiday they are fantastic host. But our favourite had to be our "SEXY LADY" maker YIANNIS who worked his socks off to keep all 11 of us in cocktails what a man !! Accommodation faultless immaculate and very clean, gorgeous views, spotless pool area and good food from a very hardworking cook. Thank you all so much for a memorable holiday, highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank walnutwhipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stavros and his team we're so inviting and welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. they help to recommend tavernas to eat at, location was brilliant as you had a choice pool or beach, our room was excellent apart from the hib had no numbers to let u know the geat settings so our fist neal took ocer an hour to cook until we realised chuckke , overall lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Lindos Horizon. Stavros is a wonderful host, despite being up at all hours to welcome guests. The staff are friendly, attentive and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and have wonderful views of the Acropolis and the Aegean. The bar / dining area has a welcoming, laid back atmosphere. We and our 9 and 6 year old children loved the pool, and Lindos generally. It is well worth the trip up the Acropolis. The walk is not too bad if you are reasonably fit, but it is best to go about 5pm when it is a bit cooler and the coachloads have gone home. Didn't hear of a bad restaurant, but our favourites were Kalypso and above all Mythos - amazing views and food. The food at Horizon is also good, try the home made burgers. The Monday night BBQ is excellent, and very good value. The main beach is big and sandy with plentiful loungers/umbrellas. However we preferred St Paul's Beach. It has more rocks, so the snorkelling is more interesting. It is still good for swimming, with a sandy area near the shore. In August you need to get there by 9.45 to get lounger and umbrella (8 euros for 2 loungers and an umbrella). It is nicer to walk to St Paul's Beach through the town rather than on the main road. All in all a brilliant week in a stunning setting and we did not want to come home.

Room Tip: All rooms have a similar view, you will be fine with any of them.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanSianF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the first time we have ever returned to the same location and we did not regret it. Stavros takes a real pride in looking after his guests, he is genuinely nice guy and seems to work 23 hour shifts seven days a week.
The complex is first rate and the rooms are large and clean.

The BBQ on the Monday evening is highly recommended and at 13 euros is good value.

There are several recent reviews that are highly detailed and are accurate concerning Lindos town, the only 2 restaurants that I would recommend is 'marios' ( next to 'Maria's which isn't so good!!), this restaurant doesn't have the views but it serves excellent food, caters for children and servers the BIGGEST glasses of wine in the world!!! The waiter is extremely friendly and the price is extremely reasonable, give this place a try, you will not leave disappointed!
I must also mention the restaurant which is only open during the day ( sorry but we can't remember its name), its at the bottom of 'the hill' opposite the large tree (as you look 'downhill'), again the waiter is excellent, the food great value and the beer is cold!!! I would recommend the seafood salad, which at 12 euros is superb and is a great 'sharing platter'.
Lindos a lovely location, however you do pay more for your meals when compared to neighbouring towns.
For the family this is a great place to visit, book it now!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,458 reviews
0.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Horizon

Address: Lindos 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lindos Horizon Hotel Lindos
Lindos Horizon Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing