We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem. Booked again for October.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindos Athena Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Just go. If you don`t like it then I`m sorry but you need to get a life.
Staff : Like family. Will help in any way.
Rooms : Remember this is Greece. They are clean spacious and furnished to an adequate standard.
Pool and Garden : First class private areas under shady Olive trees or relax by the pool.How many hotels have you stayed at where free ice creams are given to those who participate in pool games ?
Sunday BBQ : Not to be missed. Very good value at 15e. If you like fish this must be pre booked. All salads and meats cooked fresh.
Bar : Good atmosphere (Theo would loose his job if he worked in an England bar as his measures are very generous)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank glennt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 269 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

service and hospitality was perfected
the location was very good
Our room had all the necessary equipment and was very clean

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julinda_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed at Lindos Athena with 3 other friends. We shared a two bedroom apartment. When we arrived we all breathed a sigh of relief as we were impressed with the apartment, and had been concerned by recent reviews posted on here.
The apartment was basic but clean and comfortable. Having stayed in many places in Greece, these apartments were very nice in comparison! All the rooms were spacious. the kitchen had a table and chairs and a fridge and kettle. Only downside was that there was no toaster and only 2 bowls! The fridge broke about halfway through the week, but the owners who were so friendly and helpful (even getting rid of 2 big spiders from our terrace!) got us a new fridge.
The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Both rooms had air con, however another negative was the price - 100 Euros per week. Not too bad between 4 individuals but a fortune for a family. However it was well worth the cost and kept the room a lovely cool temperature.
The bathroom had a shower with both a curtain and basin which can be rare in Greece, and the shower was very powerful.
Sheets and towels were changed once during our stay and the cleaners came every day except for Sunday.
The terrace area was lovely for sitting out on, the pool area also very nice, but busy. There is also a shower you can use inside reception for if you vacate your room erly on day of departure.
The Athena is about a 10-15 min walk downhill to Lindos, but we liked the position. 5 minutes walk takes you to Krana square where you can get buses to all over, as well as the free shuttle bus to the centre of Lindos (so you don't have to trek down or up the hill!) and to the beach also. The hill was very steep to climb on the way back and the free bus stops after 5.30 which for some people might be an issue.
Overall we had a very good stay at the Athena and if I ever go back to Lindos I would consider stopping here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitkat_chunky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Athena. The rooms were basic but clean and just what you need for a holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Krana Square where you can get a bus down to the main village until early evening, from there the beach is a 10 minute walk. Buses are provided from the beach to Krana Square every hour from 2.30 to 5.30 which was a big help when returning from the beach.
The walk up the hill of an evening was a bit of struggle sometimes but was only a 15/20 minute back to the Athena.
There is a supermarket pretty much on site so very handy for topping up with the essentials. There's also 2 further supermarkets at Krana Square.
The pool got a little busy towards the end of our stay so make sure you're there early for a sunbed!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vix1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Lindos is a beautiful town and I would love to go back.
At the Lindos Athena Theo, Alex, Sophie and the team made us feel very welcome and the hotel bar was very sociable. Would definitely recommend the bbq on a Sunday, great food and company. The rooms were small, but had everything you need including a balcony.
It is a bit of a walk into Lindos town itself from the Athena but its definitely worth it.
All in all a great holiday and would go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here for a week - apartments nice and clean and cleaned daily (except Sunday) and Theo is very friendly! The pool and pool bar are good (serves food 9am-2.45pm) and there are always loungers around the pool. Only a short walk to the main village but I recommend taking the free shuttle bus there from Krana Square - a 5 min walk from the apartments.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank S_Mun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Alex, you need to check this out. The Lindos Athena is a great hotel, if there are 2 of you I can recommend requesting room 227: lovely room with great views of the Acropolis, a great shower, and really cool bed (just a double mattress on a raised wooden plinth in an annex of the room - simple yet stylish and very comfortable). Theo and Alex are very welcoming and helpful. The pool and surrounding area is relaxed but with enough people-watching opportunities to keep you nosy bunch occupied. About 15 minute walk to the town (add another 10 minutes if it's REALLY hot). Taxi's back after a night on the sauce are only about 4 euros. My only complaint is that Greece is super-expensive right now, otherwise I would loved to have gone for 2 weeks. But I can't really blame the hotel for that.

Room Tip: Studio 227 is ideal for couples with amazing views and terrific amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickFN37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.1 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Athena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Athena Hotel

Address: Lindos - Krana | Rhodes - Greece, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#15 Family Hotel in Lindos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $36 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Athena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Athena are family run apartments set within beautiful gardens on the top of the gem of Rhodes island... Lindos village ! The apartments are designed in a Greek traditional style with a nice swimming pool area and a pool bar on their side. Only 10-15 minutes walk away from the center of Lindos were all the magic begins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lindos Athena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Athena Resort
Lindos Athena Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing