We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Tsambika's Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tsambika's Studios
Ranked #39 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just back from a week in Lindos staying at the Tsambika Villa studios, booked through Olympic. After reading some of the reviews we were very dubious about these apartments. We have been staying in Lindos for the past 17 yrs so know where most of the apartments are and of what standard you get, but have not booked a package holiday for over 10 years. We found them really great, location perfect, very clean and we dont know what all the negative commnts had been about. We had No1 which has two bedrooms a large kitchen, bathroom and a terrace overlooking the ampitheatre, perfect for friends or family. We also had No4 which was exactly the same but no terrace you share the courtyard with No3 which is a studio. We have known the cleaner for many years. Will definately recommend and go back to this accommodation.

Room Tip: No. 1 or No 4, both have 2 bedrooms, sleep 4 people, lots of space. No 1 has small terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilkiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked this holiday through one of the low-cost holiday companies, and was very happy with the total price we paid. Not quite knowing what to expect, we had only seen pictures from the outside, we were very surprised at the size of the studio, the biggest we have stayed in. The owner Kostos was great, very helpful. The lady that did the cleaning came every day and always thoroughly cleaned the studio while we sat in the sun on the terrace. We knew there was no bar facilities or swimming pool, but that did not bother us, we are not ones for sitting around the hotel pools, we like to go to different pool bars during the day of which there are plenty in Pefkos or sit on the beach. If its a quiet relaxing holiday you want then this is the place to stay. You could hear a pin drop, no loud music or screaming kids. I probably sound like a misery guts, but thats not the case, i just like peace and quiet when i get out of bed and before i go bed. Another good thing about the Tsambika is the long washing line with plenty of pegs, as we where on the ground floor, it was straight out the door to hang out the smalls. It is very friendly there as the sun terrace is not cordened off between apartments so this enables you to speak to people who are also enjoying the early morning sunshine. I would definately stay there again as its location is really handy for the bus to Lindos or Rhodes town as well as Pefkos village itself.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank GillWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked with Olympic to stay at the tsambika studios. We didn't have the best start after a very delayed entrance to the village, and suffice to say when we first got to the room (about 6am) we weren't best impressed. We didn't expect too much, just a place to sleep, and I guess under this heading the accommodation was sufficient. It was only a 10min walk from st Paul's bay and 1 min from town. This did mean we got a lot of Noise from the bars t night, but principally the issue was the noise from next door. Paper thin walls, including an interconncting door blocked by a wardrobe (which did scarily get opened by our neighbours accidentally) meant we heard everything, including both sides of mobile phone conversations, at all times of day from next door. The cleaning also left a lot to be desired - dirty bed sheets were put on the beds, and only one toilet roll for the whole week. We also had to pay extra for air con (an established practice I know) but in a room like this one with no windows we could open into the shared tiny terrace it was absolutely essential, so a price before we arrived would have been nice. Overall, a bit of a shame, but it did work as a base and the location up the st Paul's end of the village was preferable.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Tsambika Studios, we don't have much to complain about the room or the location, the standards at Lindos are quite low; rooms are often tiny and offering nothing else than a couple of beds and a bathroom at the same price 50/60 euro per night; but we were really stunned by the behaviour of the old proprietor !! He started to ask money the second day at breakfast time, we said we had to withdraw the cash ( no credit card accepted as usual), he waited for our comeback out of the door at 2 a.m. saying that the day after he needed to go at Rodhes (?). !!! He insisted several times that we have been spending 4 nights not 3 nights , he was really persistent . And guess what ? The day after in the moorning I met him at Lindos, the journey to Rodhes was obviouslly a childish excuse, I iust said to him " how it was Rodhes today ?. Pity for a greedy old man....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vale77Treviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a week's stay at Tsambika Villa (through Olympic Holidays) in June 2012 and have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodation. We normally stay in the apartment complexes on Krana and this was our first time staying in the Village itself. I have to say that the location is perfect, everything is walking distance - even the furthest beach (main beach) can be reached in 10 minutes from the apartments. We will definitely be staying in the village on future visits.

The 'villa' has been split into 4 apartments, all accessible via the shared courtyard (which has a table, chairs, parasol, washing line) and we stayed in apartment number 4. I was really surprised at the size of the apartment which had four rooms in total;

Two Bedrooms -
one twin, one double, both with tables/chairs, big wardrobes, sink, mirror and air conditioning units (payable separately at €55 for one week and €100 for two weeks)

Kitchen -
Fridge/freezer, plenty of workspace, hot plate, lots of cutlery, cooking utensils and cookware and tableware, dining table and 4 chairs and a kettle

Bathroom/Wet Room -
Toilet, shower with curtain and sink

The room was cleaned daily and the sheets/towels were changed once during our week's stay.

I really can't fault the accommodation for the price we paid and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Eileen.Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I was disappointed to read the last review and wanted to share our experience as it was very different to the last posters.

We stayed in Tsambika last Sept, our forth time in Lindos. This was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. The location is superb, just a short stoll to pallas beach, the main beach and the square and village centre.

I was in contact with Vanessa before we arrived and she was really helpful. We met Stavros in the square in the early hours of the morning and he took us to our apartment with our luggage on the back of his motorbike.

Stavros was absolutely charming, he showed us around our apartment, showing us how the aircon worked, made sure we had everything, even toilet roll! as we would not get to the shop until the morning.

The room was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and was cleaned well regularly with fresh towels.

I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments (we stayed in rm1 and seen rm2) and I will definitely be looking to book here on our next visit to lindos.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Parkerspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Hi, we are (just) sleepped in this studio in Lindos this summer. The room are very little and there's just the space to walk to go in the bathroom and in the bed. There's a very little kitchen but it's impossible think about cook something at half meter to bed... The bathroom is a cell of dungeon. The location seems like a sauna and the aircknditioning are crazy. An old man manage all, also the cleaning and the result is a room and bathroom always dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
2.6 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
1.9 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0 mi away
Koki Villa
Koki Villa
#49 of 54 in Lindos
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsambika's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsambika's Studios

Address: Lindos Village | Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range: $22 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsambika's Studios is situated above the small beach of Lindos and beneath the Acropolis castle. It consists of 5 studios situated around a courtyard and 2 upper level studios with private balconies. All studios contain mini kitchens, bathrooms and air conditioning. Our studios are known for being very clean and having great views! The rates vary depending on season, studio type and number of beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tsambika's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsambika`s Studios Hotel Lindos
Tsambika's Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing