We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA AMALIA

The Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sala
The master bed room Welcome complimentary offer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Sala
The master bed room
Welcome complimentary offer
Sala sitting area
Sala sitting area
Master bed room
The master bed room
The Two single bed room
The 2 single bed room
The traditional Lindian bed room
The traditional Lindian bedroom
The lindian bed room
The front view of the lindian bed room
The lindian bed room
Bathroom one
Bathroom two
The Sala
The kitchen,the dinning table
The courtyard
The bathroom
The second bathroom
The Sala and Kitchen
The  Dinning table at the kitchen
the kitchen
Entrance to master bed room
The courtyard
Main entrance
The corner side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
123marie2...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here a few years ago before the renovations and it was fabulous. It is a large villa, immaculately clean and the service provide by the Mouselli family is very personal, courteous and friendly. The location is central to all the amenities of Lindos. I am due to stay here later in the year and can't wait to see the new look. I have stayed at the families other properties - the Bakia and the Helen apartments which are also very clean, comfortable and in a great location too near Lindos reception. I have been going to Lindos for the last 15 years. I love the place, the sun and the Lindian people, and the Mouselli family make it all the more special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Dear Marie F

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this webside
We were very pleased that to learn that you had a very enjoyable time during your stay at the villa,our excellent location,facilities,personnel and service are our elements of our villa that we are extremely proud of,and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests posetive comments regarding these
we are honored to welcome you again and we will make shure that you have unforgetable time with us
Thank you for choosing Villa Amalia for your stayin Rhodes.


Best regards
Eleni Mouselli
Villa Amalia owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquiewa...
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Amalia”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this beautiful villa about 8 times over the past 20 years, it has always been lovely but now upgraded it is a real beauty. Situated close to the village centre and the shops and bars but tucked away in a side street it is in an ideal position. A very well equipped kitchen means it is as easy to eat in as it is to enjoy a meal out in one of the many nearby restaurants. Kept spotless by the friendly owners for whom nothing is too much trouble it is a real hidden treasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living area leading out to a traditional courtyard
Liked least: The Lindian style bed in one room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Dear Jacquewally

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiance at Villa Amalia with us and the readers of trip advisor,we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at Villa Amalia and that we was able to display our friendliness and helpfulness during your stay,it was very pleasing we meet your expectation and we thank you for highlighting the excellent location,facilities,service and friendliness
We will do our best to ensure that all our guests experiances are as comfortable,ungorgrtable and memorable as possible
Thank you for choosing Villa Amalia and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Eleni Mouselli
Villa Amalia owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vozniak
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Dear valuable guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.
we were very pleased to learn that you had a very enjoyable time during your stay at the villa,your kind comments are greatly appriciated,our aim is always to provide true GREEK HOSPITALITY and we are delighted that we were able to do it during your stay at the villa.
Thank you for your kind feedback,we will very much look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable and relaxing stay.

yours sincerly
VILLA AMALIA
management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alserb
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Dear valued guest

Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed Villa Amalia so much and appreciate your kind words and recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back next summer.

Your faithfully
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$306
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing