We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A big "THANK YOU" To Marina and staff .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melenos Lindos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A big "THANK YOU" To Marina and staff .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My family had a fantastic holiday in Lindos in August 2013 and we were not looking forward to our trip home as we had to be out of our villa at 10am and Maria kindly let us leave our luggage
at the Melenos Apartments at 10am , and we went to the beach till 3pm and then Maria kindly let our family have a shower at the hotel and had booked us a taxi to the airport ,which made our last day perfect. We have stayed at the apartments before and will do so in the future.
They are so efficient and friendly and we would definitely recommend them to our family and friends.So once again THANK YOU from Nicky, Phil, Lydia and Maddi Shibley.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicky240813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!!! Hope to meet again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    34
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
143
417
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a hard working never ending summer my husband and I finally managed to take a week off.
We picked Lindos as our destination and Hotel Melenos as our accomodation, unfortunately the hotel was completely full.
In spite of this initial difficulty Maria, the most helpful desk representative you could ever meet, managed to resolve this issue by proposing us a room at Villa Venetoklis and simply saved our holidays. The Villa is only a few steps away from Hotel Melenos and has essential but very elegantly furnished rooms with a breathtaking view on Lindos main beach and with all the conforts of the suites of Hotel Melenos, inclusive of a great a la carte menù for breakfast, beach towels, AC, fridge and beautiful typical Lindian interiors.
We want to espress our appreciation to the entire staff of the Hotel, Maria, Tampika and all the personnel at the restaurant. Everybody was not only friendly but also professional and patient.
A special thank to Michalis a great landlord who made us feel as old friends from the very first moment of your arrival.
Last but not least I would like to spend a few words on commenting the best restaurant in Lindos, Melenos Restaurant, the charming atmosphere is enhanced by the great level of cusine served at the tables of this incredibile terrace overlooking the gulf of Lindos. The pieces of art collected by the owner, the surrounding natural beauties of this island, the deliciuos dishes prepared will make you fall in love and miss Melenos even before returning home

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fededennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to write a comment for Melenos Lindos very much appreciated.
We realy enjoyed your company too and we realy hope to have the chance to welcome you back "home "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I just spent an amazing week at Melenos Lindos - celebrating a special birthday. We travel a great deal and this intimate hotel is one of the finest we have stayed in. The hotel is rich with culture, elegant and cozy with ever amenity one could want. The location and the view is to die for.
Michalis Melenos is a wonderful "hands-on" presence - a gracious and caring owner with an amazing attention to detail - who has created an oasis for his clientele. The terrific eam of Maria, Stephanos, Tsambika, Eirini, Aprodite (yes - there's even an Aphrodite) and especially Akis made us feel completely at home and looked after our every need right from the moment we arrived.
Now to the dining - every meal is wonderful. The chef (GoGo) is a non-renewable gem - her menus and cooking are superb -the Fettucine with fresh leeks - never a bad meal . And the wine list is terrific - better value than we expected.
This sophisticated elegant gem is in the prime location in a very special village. For anyone who loves history, romance, adventure and wants to return to every afternoon to a wonderful oasis - then this is it.
We're coming back one day.
Victoria and Robert - Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dearest friends - and FRIENDS will always be -Robert and Victoria
thank you for calling us all by name !!! and for leaving us such a great review !!! Hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife, Margaret and I recently spent 5 nights at hotel Melenos Lindos. This was to be a special holiday break....and....what a gorgeous, intimate hotel it is.

The hotel sits within the small township of Lindos just below the Acropolis of Lindos (which dates back to the second century BC) and like the Acropolis...the hotel is a "class act".

All the people that we dealt with at the hotel whether it was the owner, Michalis Melenos, the Front Office, Maria Fegkou or other staff including Tsambika, Eirini and the restaurant personnel ...yes....and even the cleaners....had absolutely one objective, that being: to ensure that we had a delightful time.

We will return to this hotel someday and only hope that it will be sooner rather than later!!!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the sea reminded us of our stay last year at Santorini; whilst the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
What a wonderful words and how nice of you to remember each one by name!!\One thank you is definitely not enough to express how welcome your comment is!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avila Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Authentically charming Greek hotel in the lovely town of Lindos! Rooms impeccably decorated in traditional Greek motif in a beautiful way. Staff and food the best of our entire trip. Maria front desk representative extremely helpful in every way. Would love to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgtrubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
How nice of you ..thank you for your kind words!! Hope to have the chance to welcome you back :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Petersburg
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

That was unforgetable vacations.
My name is Natalia and i want to share my memories about my wonder stay at the Hotel Melenos Lindos (Rhodes, Greece). This summer holidays were very special for me and my family. I came here in June to spend vacations with my lovely 10 month daughter and my husband. When i was looking for the place to go i wanted to find something unique and i found! Hotel Melenos is a place where you deep in culture of Greece based on Beauty and Family traditions.
It has only 12 rooms and that creates peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. When i first entered the room i was impressed: there are ceiling painted with traditional greek ornaments, natural wood, handcrafted pillow cases and pictures, vases and amazing console incrusted with nacre (уточнить) - all of that is done very thoughtful and with deep feeling of style. As I found out later Melenos Hotel was constructed all by hand as a big dream of Michalis Melenos. I remember that one day i was wondering around Lindos, looking for the souvenirs for my friends and i entered one of the shops and got acquainted with its owner. We started to talk. I told him that i stayed at Hotel Melenos and that i was very touched by the kindness and openness of people who work there and especially by Michalis who created it. `When i pronounced this name, he smiled to me! "Michalis is one of the persons who creates hope for the citizens of Lindos"- he said. According to the local laws all the cars are forbidden to enter Lindos. It was a big challenge to build something new especially in this area. That's why to construct the Hotel every stone was brought by hand! It took years but the Hotel was built and now it represents the strength of intention of its founder and inspires people in Lindos to believe that their beautiful town will flourish.
I want to say many thanks to Michalis and also to wonderful Aphrodita, her beautiful daughter Eva and to Akis. I remember your smiles and real desire to take care of me and my daughter and i am very grateful to you!
Located on the hill of Lindos it opens unique view on the beautiful see. It takes only 5 minutes to go down to the beach. It is a really pleasant walk and a good moment to have some sport experience! By the end of our holidays i found that i was in a very good shape! Of course it took some efforts, especially at the beginning, but the result was impressive!
Here are small gourmet notes for the ones who love to eat) I really recommend to try eggplant in all variants, salad with tomatoes, feta cheese and pita is delicious! At the evening they serve very nice baked lamb and spaghetti with prawns and apples! So if you don't stay at the hotel you should come for a romantic dinner with one of the best panoramic views from Lindos!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaKorchagina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dearest Natalia,
thank you so much for giving us the chance to meet you , your lovely daughter and the rest of the family!! We realy enjoyed your company while staying in Melenos we do hope to have the chance to meet again in the future.All the Melenos team and Mr Melenos send you their warmest greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spending our anniversary week in Rhodes, we had dinner here on our special night.

The location was beautiful, and our table was perfect.

The food quality was of a high standard matched by the service – not too intrusive yet enough to feel that you were being looked after.

The staff were very friendly and our meals were on point with nothing to complain about.

We enjoyed a wonderful evening here - thank you Melenos.

(Sorry about the poor quality pictures)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPABBEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, General Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are happy we did not disapointed you.Hope that Melenos Lindos will be the reason for you to visit our beautiful island again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
6.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Property: Melenos Lindos Hotel
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing