We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rare Gem with minor flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Rare Gem with minor flaws”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A rarity in Greece - a fantastic true boutique hotel.
Magnificent position overlooking the sea and nestled under the castle. The staff without exception went out of their way to look after us and nothing was too much trouble.
It has to be said that Lindos as a whole , though very beautiful (and touristy) is not particularly baby and old person friendly with steep walks from beach to town / hotel, but having no cars and the awesome views makes it all worthwhile.
The rooms are delightful, full of character, and the gardens magnificent. Basically all the 12 rooms are the same and the better the view, the more you pay.
We would have liked a pool, even a Santorini style plunge pool , to go and crash out by when we could not face the treck down to the beach , but there don't seem to be any in Lindos.
The minor factors where the hotel just misses:-
In room fridge - at first not working and then noisy ( we had to unplug it at night)
TV in rooms - old box's , not flat screen.
Showers - not enough hot water for 2 people.
Amenities - when we arrived and for first few days, excellent Prija products , then became the run of the mill Korres.
Beach towels - first few days good Coco-Mat towels , then became old worn ones.
From rooms 1 and 2 the view is over flat rooftops of a nearby property below - there was a certain degree of rubbish on the rooftop - this needs to be cleaned up by the hotel regularly.
Finally the outside restaurant position is magnificent - the views simply stunning. The food is good but could border on the bland, particularly if eating there a few days in a row. They need to have specials of the day to add variety. The setting,decor and staff were so good however that they more than make up for the shortfalls !
Overall fantastic and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Eddie,
thank you for your long and very interesting review.We have taken under consideration all of your comments and we hope that next time we will be able to meet your expectations!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    38
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
154
428
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Dinner at Melenos the best restaurant in Rhodes, found via tripadvisor! Unforgettable location, excellent food, nice atmosphere and reasonable price for the quality of the dishes. Once you found it(that is not easy, but the wandering around the sweet rows of Lindos and the gentle indications are part of the magic) you will never forget that night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gianfranco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Gianfranco,

thank you for choosing Melenos Lindos restaurant for a special dinner!
We will be haappy to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Melenos Lindos is a truly stunning hotel. It oozes style, comfort and charm. Our room had a huge private terrace with sweeping views of the sea. it is a gem of a place where you can truly relax. The restaurant is beautiful with fantastic food. We loved it so much that we went back within the year. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words..this is the first review that we receive for the summer season and it mean alot to us!!! Can't thank you enough!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here as part of our honeymoon in July 2012. The hotel is absolutely fantastic and I would say is the nicest we have ever stayed in. The staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was comfortable, from collecting us at Lindos top and taking us in the tiniest van ever to the hotel, to advising on where we should wander to in Lindos. The little touches like a bottle of wine on arrival and fresh fruit in our room were really appreciated. The rooms are really nice, spacious and tastefully decorated in a traditional Greek fashion, we had a seating area outside our room which allowed us to take refuge from the sun. Breakfast definitely deserves a mention, it was amazing! You are automatically given things like freshly baked pastries and breads with jams to go with them plus tea/coffee/ orange juice. Then you can order other items from the menu including eggs, greek yoghurt etc. The selection was fantastic and filled us up until well into the afternoon. We had dinner in the restaurant one night which was delicious and had the most fantastic view as the sun was setting. All in all, a fabulous stay in a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!! You cannot imagine how good is for us to know that our guests remember Melenos Lindos even so long after departure that means that you have the Melenos feeling with you to treasure.We will be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent a week in Melenos Lindos in September 2012. It was a week of our honeymoon and I was shore what it will be great to stay in such a special place.
First of all I'd like to mention the restaurant. It is simply the best not only in Lindos but in Rhodos. A good choice of Greece wines and amazing cuisine.
Regarding the hotel. Frankly speaking it wasn't love from a first sight. Rooms are furnished with the authentic national Greece furniture, but as for me they are a bit dark. Where is no swimming pool, private parking. BUT the owners of the hotel do everything to provide guests with best level of services. For example, I forgot my neck ledge and they sent back it to me by they own expense.
Separate thanks to Maria for her hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments and a special thank you for mentioning my name on it.Its our pleasure to make sure that our guests feel at home from the very first moment and enjoy their stay as like being with family.Looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in September 2011 and thought this place was excellent. The rooms although relatively basic we're built by hand with such love that they felt incredibly special. The friendly service was second to none and the breakfast on the terrace was one of the best I've ever had. Mementos is a genuinely boutique hotel and I can't fault it.

The only drawback is that the rest of Lindos isn't quite to this standard. It is really beautiful but also a popular package holiday destination.

Tips: avoid the rooftop restaurants and eat at the restaurant at the entrance to Lindos - the food is the best Greek I've had. Also, don't miss swimming around the pristine turquoise bay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelsizeBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Melenos Lindos.You are always welcome for aa special holiday experience !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Me and my husband held our wedding reception at Melenos in August this year. What can I say? I couldn't recommend it more! Their attention to detail was amazing, the views spectacular in every direction, and the food was simply out of this world!! The staff we very attentive yet discreet and the garden lounge itself is beautiful. So rustic and Greek with the grape vines everywhere it was like a little secret garden. The food was so good we went back to eat later in our holiday. We ate at some fantastic restaurants in Lindos but Melenos knocked the socks off all of them! We were treated like royalty on our return with all the staff telling us how beautiful our wedding was!

We will not be returning to Lindos without paying Melenos a visit. Thank you so much to Maria and the team for our wonderful memories. We wish you every success in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gemt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We thank you for giving us the chance to host your beautiful wedding!! All the best to you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,389 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
351 reviews
16.3 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Property: Melenos Lindos Hotel
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing