We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent a week in Melenos Lindos in September 2012. It was a week of our honeymoon and I was shore what it will be great to stay in such a special place.
First of all I'd like to mention the restaurant. It is simply the best not only in Lindos but in Rhodos. A good choice of Greece wines and amazing cuisine.
Regarding the hotel. Frankly speaking it wasn't love from a first sight. Rooms are furnished with the authentic national Greece furniture, but as for me they are a bit dark. Where is no swimming pool, private parking. BUT the owners of the hotel do everything to provide guests with best level of services. For example, I forgot my neck ledge and they sent back it to me by they own expense.
Separate thanks to Maria for her hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments and a special thank you for mentioning my name on it.Its our pleasure to make sure that our guests feel at home from the very first moment and enjoy their stay as like being with family.Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 745 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in September 2011 and thought this place was excellent. The rooms although relatively basic we're built by hand with such love that they felt incredibly special. The friendly service was second to none and the breakfast on the terrace was one of the best I've ever had. Mementos is a genuinely boutique hotel and I can't fault it.

The only drawback is that the rest of Lindos isn't quite to this standard. It is really beautiful but also a popular package holiday destination.

Tips: avoid the rooftop restaurants and eat at the restaurant at the entrance to Lindos - the food is the best Greek I've had. Also, don't miss swimming around the pristine turquoise bay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BelsizeBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Melenos Lindos.You are always welcome for aa special holiday experience !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Me and my husband held our wedding reception at Melenos in August this year. What can I say? I couldn't recommend it more! Their attention to detail was amazing, the views spectacular in every direction, and the food was simply out of this world!! The staff we very attentive yet discreet and the garden lounge itself is beautiful. So rustic and Greek with the grape vines everywhere it was like a little secret garden. The food was so good we went back to eat later in our holiday. We ate at some fantastic restaurants in Lindos but Melenos knocked the socks off all of them! We were treated like royalty on our return with all the staff telling us how beautiful our wedding was!

We will not be returning to Lindos without paying Melenos a visit. Thank you so much to Maria and the team for our wonderful memories. We wish you every success in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gemt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

We thank you for giving us the chance to host your beautiful wedding!! All the best to you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Melanos and thoroughly enjoyed the pampering. Maria the manager is particularly helpful and gave me a spontaneous Greek lesson each morning.
Great views from our room that was beautifully appointed.Breakfast is bountiful.
Situated close to the village but on the quite side so we couldn't hear anything at night.

The balconies are fantastic but lack privacy from neighbouring units.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We kindly thank you for your comments, hope to have the chance to host you in the future in order to continue the Greek language lessons !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The vacation in Melenos Lindos has been one of the best ever. The place has a lovely location in the old city of Lindos. The suites and the whole facility are generously proportioned and very well kept. The owner and staff are very friendly and committed. A familiar atmosphere makes you feel like at home immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Only the best for the best of the guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife, two daughters and I spent three nights at the Melenos in late October. It was by far one of the best hotel experience of our lives. There is virtually nothing we can fault. The staff, food, room (the four of us shared a two bedroom suite, #11), and location were perfect. The hotel has amazing views of two beaches below and the Acropolis above. Lindos is a very interesting town, pedestrian only, though slightly touristy. The hotel is located on the edge of town (a two minute walk)-a quieter location. Read the reviews below-highly recommended. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have the better views. Definitely take the donkey ride up to the Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Csicsika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments.It was a real pleasure to have the chance to meet your family.You are alwayss welcome in Melenos Lindos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had our wedding at the Melenos on Sept 4th 2012 and I can honestly say we could not have had it anywhere better!
We chose to have our wedding at the Melenos after visiting in 2011 and we fell in love with the place. It is such a beautiful and charming hotel with amazing views. The food is fantastic, in fact some of the best food I have ever had and definitely the best food in Lindos.
The staff are fantastic, they not only make you feel welcome, but they also make you feel like they have known you for years. Michaelis and Maria were amazing on our wedding day, everything was perfect and we didn't have to worry about a thing. All the staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. We simply can't fault anything. If you are thinking of getting married in Lindos then I don't think the Melenos can be beaten. All of our guests said how beautiful the Melenos was and a few of them are hoping to go again soon.
We also had lunch a few times whilst in Lindos because we loved the food and the views so much.
If you don't visit the Melenos at least once, you are truly missing out!

To everyone at the Melenos we simply can't thank you enough for our perfect day! We hope to be back again soon.

Bridget & Bryan

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Bridget & Bryan,
thank you for your kind words , its our aim to offer you the best of the best and try to add glory to your very special day !! Hope to see you on your wedding anniversary.Wishes for a life filled with joy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $243 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing