We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lindos is a great town, made that much better when you actually stay in town in one of the best hotels we have stayed anywhere in the world. Our room had a nice balcony area looking out over the bay - really pleasent when the sun goes down and the town gets quiet. We had dinner two nights under the stars - terrific meals with very attentive and friendly service. We loved every minute of our stay - the personalized atmosphere of the hotel and staff made it that much better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillandHolly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Holly,
it gives us such a pleasure when our guests are feeling "at home" and believe me nothing is to much of a trouble.Looking forward to see you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 745 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from a most relaxing week's stay at Melenos Hotel Lindos.. This exclusive hotel is stunning in that it has been built of local materials in the local style and is situated over many levels. Although only consisting of 12 rooms/suites there is a great deal of space with separate terraces for the restaurant and the garden/breakfast area both of which overlook the sea. The food was delicious and the service absolutely perfect, being both efficient yet friendly. Real attention to detail throughout. The town itself is beautiful with narrow streets through which only donkeys and mopeds are permitted to travel alongside the pedestrians. It is built on a hillside at the top of which is an ancient Acropolis/Temple and the town overlooks the blue Aegean sea. Local beach perfect for lazing and swimming.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the superior suites which although more expensive was worth while as we had our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Ian,

morning breakfast under the blue sky with the views of the Aegean it is definitely something to treasure on winter days.Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our first, but certainly will not be our last, trip to the island of Rhodes. What a terrific find Melenos Lindos was in Lindos! We loved the personalized and friendly service by everyone here, and will definitely make this our go-to place when we visit Lindos again. The room was terrific! We loved the location. The breakfasts every morning were lovely and delicious. The views are amazing! We highly recommend!

One note, if you are are a nut like i am about having pressed clothes always, please bring a travel iron, as the rooms do not have irons or ironing boards and there were none to use; we had to pay for pressing which is not cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amjared1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments.We are happy you have had a good time in Melenos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is the most amazing Hotel , the location is perfect.
The rooms are are so beautiful with our own little courtyard over looking the sea To sit and enjoy the stunning views and have breakfast.
We stayed three days for my Son's wedding wish it had been longer .
The food was excellent , the hospitality was amazing from all levels of staff ,
This is truely a fantastic place to stay everything is done to perfection,
A special thank you to Maria for beeing so caring .
The perfect place to stay

Room Tip: Lovely to over look the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Sheila,
a special welcome to your kind review. I wish we could do more for you to make this very special occassion of your visit even more special.I'm sure that we will meet again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Lindos is a beautiful town and this is quite frankly the most beautiful hotel. It has just 12 rooms and each is large with a big bed, large living space and bathroom. Each room also has it's own balcony/courtyard space with views of the water. It is a very short (but steep) walk to the beautiful beach below.

The hotel also offers one of the best (although not cheap) restaurants in town. The hotel offered us an opportunity to receive a cooking lesson from the chef for €60 per person. The lesson was delivered by the delightful head chef and included a three course dinner with a glass of wine. We really enjoyed the class but be warned that although the class is limited to 8 people the kitchen is small and if the group is larger than about four people the lesson is more of a demonstration than a hands-on class.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Such a great gathering for you and such a pleasure for us to have you all in Melenos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at Melanos Lindos. The hotel is in a great position, close to both the old town and beaches. Our room was very comfortable, and we especially liked our own little courtyard overlooking the sea. The breakfast was lovely and we treated ourselves to an evening meal which although pricey was exquisite and the dining area was on a romantic terrace, again with a view of the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is simply outstanding. The food, the staff, the owner, the view, the rooms, the weather, ... name whatever you want: everything is perfect. The only problem is that now I am worried of not finding anymore an hotel like this one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

I think this is what you can call luxury holidays.. worries free !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $244 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing