We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond amongst pieces of glass”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Diamond amongst pieces of glass”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and friends have recently visited this jewel on the island of Rhodes in Lindos - Melenos Lindos Hotel , from Turkey opposite the island. Architecturally, Greco/Turkish mix style, which you will definitely not find on the Turkish coast. Apart from the beauty and the view of the Hotel and the formidable staff, I must confess one secret: The Cuisine. The food at this place is worth a trip on a boat from Turkey. I had just been recently to Toscana, and the excellent PASTA I ate at Mr. Michalis' resteaurant at this Hotel was out of this world, which I did not experience for ten days in Toscana. Congratulations, it is definitely a diamond this Hotel !

Room Tip: Room Three
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilhan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Diamonds for Diamond guests!! What a great comment , a thank you is ..not enough!
Hope we will meet again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    34
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
143
417
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Lindos has always had a special place in our heart after travelling there with family in 2009. It's one of the most breathtaking, friendly, amazing, picturesque places I have had the pleasure of visiting. This is why we knew it was the perfect location for our wedding on 28th August 2012. The chapel was booked for St Georges then we had the task of deciding on the evening reception with some much choice of fantastic restaurants within the village. My sister and I then came across Lindos Melenos whilst searching the internet and i fell in love with it immediately. The pictures of it were absolutely out of this world and when I saw it in person two days before the wedding I broke down crying as I'd found our perfect place, in our perfect place for our perfect day. Michaelis & Maria were amazing from the start of the evening reception, making sure we had everything, our guests were happy etc. The food was absolutely delicious and has the massive thumbs up from all our guests. if you are looking for a wedding venue/reception the is it. It's the best of the best and highly recommended by me and my husband. A massive thank you to all the Melenos staff for making our day so special and not forgetting beautiful Ava :-) See you in 3 years time xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dearest Aimee!!!
Wish you the best of the best as you really deserve it!!!!
Thank you for your comments:-) We are happy that you and your guests have enjoyed your wedding dinner and we wish you many anniversaries to follow!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This summer we decided to return to Melenos after two years for two reasons: we found no other convincing proposals and our first holiday in Lindos had left us some magnificient memories. It was the best choice we ever made and our expectations have still a good confirmation. The hotel was still there, beautifully set in the ruins of the acropolis of Lindos and the turquoise sea, in the countryside of the thousands of plants and flowers that decorate the terraces ( there is a gardener who takes care of them all day, every day...).We stayed in a suite other than last time, always very richly furnished with elegant fabrics and objects, the fruit of love for beauty and for antiques of the owner, Mr.Michalis. The suites are so beautiful that evenig, afetr the sea or after the dinner, do not wait to go back, to relax on the confortables sofas or to wacth the sky and the sea from the chairs on the terraces, with only the soundtrack of crickets! The staff is always friendly and efficient: the receptionists, the waiters at the restaurant, the room service ladie are always ready to fulfill the desires of customers and Michalis and his family treated us like friends of the family, so that it seemed that there had never gone! My son cried when we left and now, many weeks after returnig home, we feel the nostalgia of all of them.
Thanks for all and a special greating to Afroditis and Pericles by Francesco

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dado64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Francesco we miss you too lovely boy!!
Fantastc family , fantastic guests!! Thank you for choosing Melenos for your stay , thank you for your assistance when we needed it , thank you for being Friends!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We are frequent travelers and based on our experiences, we found a jewell. The place is fantastic, great hospitality, great food, great accommodations, superb view. I really recommend this hotel for couples and for families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcelophs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
So many thanks!!! Melenos is a treasure for special guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

One of the best things in life are happy surprises. They are however rare if you travel to major turistic parts of Greece like Rodes. And yet we found the most charming and wonderful dream of a small hotel in Lindos town. In the outskirts of town (one elongated turist trap) Mr. Melenos has outlived his dream of creating this small hotel, an orgy in good taste, beautiful designs, excotic plants and friendly personal service. Our only complaint is that we could have saved renting a car for a week since we never wished to move away from this marvelous spot once there. It has taken 15 year of preperations but we are greatfull that he had the vision and energy to create such a wonderful paradise in order to share it with the rest of us.
Two things needs to be mentioned separately,the hotel and the food.
The hotel is small with only 12 suites - which gives you a feeling of staying in a private home. The layout of the hotel is like a village in the village og Lindos with small square, plants and staircases leading to the different terreases, restaurants and suites. It is decorated in a chic boheamina style with focus on craftmanship from Greece and Turkey. All very elegant, but in a understated way - never vulgar or flashy but authentic all the way through.There is no swimmingpool but access to a nice beach just below the hotel so if you are not addicted to chloridated water you should be OK. Secondly the food.It is not always easy to find interesting food in Greece although the salat is fine for some days.In Melenos the food is exellent.We had all our meals at the hotel although that was not planned we simply liked it so much!
The question is if you should share a germ like this or keep it for yourself? We have elected to share this and hope you will be as pleasantly surprised as we were.

Pramming family, Denmark

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stig p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
It is a pleasure for us to find out that we have surprised you in a good way!!
And very excited that this comment comes from you so long after your departure.That means that the Melenos feelling is very well kept and will treasure your moments at Melenos.You are always more than welcome and we will happy to see you back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This summer we spent our time in Lindos at a beach villa but ate most nights of our three week stay at Melenos. Having been hotel guests and diners in previous years, Michalis and his courteous, friendly staff welcomed us as always with warmth. The warmth is not only reserved for old friends, any newcomer would immediately feel comfortable as they were glided to their most beautifully set table under a canopy illuminated by wonderful lanterns and candlelit tables. The subtlety of the lighting enhances the views of Lindos Bay, the Acropolis and the stars to maximum effect. Whichever way you look the view is simply stunning. The quality of the food is exceptional, the flavours that the chef has created are to die for, we would discuss what we were going to eat for dinner somewhere mid afternoon! The attention to detail of presentation is so creative and the tableware is most unusual. The garden dining room in contrast has a roof canopy of vines, heavily laden with bunches of grapes. We have also been diners indoors during the autumn season last year where the dining room is richly influenced in Turkish style with so many interesting pieces.
The bouillabaisse was a real autumn warmer. If ever you are in Lindos and want a magical location with the best food in the village you simply must visit Michalis,the prime mentor for this fabulous creation, and his special team. I know we will again and again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing Melenos Lindos for your dining.Thank you for your lovely comments !!
You can always count yourselves as our friend / guests!! Wishes for a stressfree winter and for a more beautifull summers to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I am a frequent international traveler. Based on my experiences, I have discovered that the most challenging thing to create for a guest is a place that has character, that has a genuine feel of the village, town or city you are visiting. And above all, a place that is comfortable and makes you feel at home. I stayed in 5 hotels while in Greece for two weeks and Melenos Lindos was the most memorable place. Our Greek friends in Athens and Chania all said, this is the best place to stay on the island of Rodos. And it was.

Amidst the bustling, crowded streets of Lindos, Melenos Lindos was an oasis, a small haven you could relax in the shade, surrounded by absolutely beautiful gardens, flowers, plants and views. Our room was very tastefully decorated with antiques and gorgeous pieces. The bathroom was spacious, had lovely bath products and was plentiful with the towels (beach and bath). Being here inspired me to want to re-create my own gardens back home in NY and re-decorate my entire apartment!

The staff was wonderfully accomodating and personal. My 5 year old daughter Alexandra loved the place, found another lovely young girl named Eva staying at the hotel to play with and we are forever grateful to the staff that always made sure she was happy and well taken care of.

My husband had suffered from some heat exhuation (as the summer temperatures in Greece were quite high this year) and the owner, Mr. Melenos personally visited him and he and the staff helped called a physician to ensure he was ok. No hotel I have ever stayed at (even 5 star hotels) have ever provided this type of personal attention.

The meals at this place were my favorite. Breakfast was a beautiful experience on the garden terrace, basket of different breads, fresh juices and the rest (eggs, yogurt, omelettes, etc.) you could order as much or as little as you wanted.. we loved waking up every morning for it! Lunch always delicious, chicken souvlaki was excellent and dinner, only the freshest ingredients are used in their modern Greek cuisine with the grilled sea bream being my favorite. This is by far the top and only place to eat in all of Lindos.

Melenos Lindos is an upscale small boutique hotel that has a more intimate, personable level accomdation. You are more like a guest that was invited to spend the week at a friend's luxurious family villa on the Greek islands. Those who dont seek this type of experience, and demand round the clock services won't properly appreciate the advantages of Melenos Lindos and are better off at a 4 or 5 star resort outside of town.

Thank you Mr. Melenos, Stefanos and the staff (especially Valentini, Pericles, Aphrodite, Risa, Dimitri) for sharing your paradise with us. We have recommended your place to all our friends and we will return very soon. We already miss your incredible place.

Room Tip: Try to avoid August. Lindos is very hot and crowded at this time of the year. While it was already...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruzbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for placing such a nice commects for the Melenos Lindos.
We miss Alexandra too and little Eleni also came around after your departure looking for her :-)
We believe that you will keep Lindos in your heart and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
1,190 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
754 reviews
6.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Property: Melenos Lindos Hotel
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing