We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely traditional village”
Review of Village of Lindos

Village of Lindos
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.83*
and up
Rhodes Shore Excursion: Private Lindos Tour
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stevenage
Level Contributor
207 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional village”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Enjoyed exploring the traditional narrow streets. Of course there are lots of what I call "Tourist tat" shops as you near the Acropolis route, but nice to experience the ambience of the hustle and bustle of the "square" where all the donkeys are, you cant not look round if you are visiting the Acropolis and it would be a shame to visit Rhodes and not go there :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sam0pc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,563
    2,062
    517
    96
    63
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a village”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely place. definetley worth going to :) Take a ride on a donkey called Lindos taxi, will take you fron botom of village to the top where views are amazing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank agula1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“favorite place”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The village of Lindos was one of our favorite places of the whole trip (we also went to Athens, Santorini, Mykonos, and visited more of Rhodes). It was quieter than some of the other places we visited, the Acropolis was beautiful, the beach was warm and sandy, and the village was lovely with the white washed buildings along the hill below the Acropolis. The views were spectacular from the top, definitely worth the hike up.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jnieforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely winding narrow streets.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Suitable for pedestrians and donkeys only. Don't come for food or drink - they just want your money without wasting effort on good service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank apgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lindos, Greece was a joy!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

As my friend climbed up to the Acropolis, I discovered the beautiful streets, fun shopping, and a delicious cappuccino at a taverna with a gorgeous view. The shopkeepers were so helpful (not pushy as we experienced in other places), spoke English to me (which I really appreciated), and patiently helped me with a few Greek words that I was learning. Am now reading "This Way to Paradise: Dancing on the Tables" by Willard Manus that is about Lindos back in the 60s. I really loved and appreciated Lindos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village of Lindos also viewed

 

Been to Village of Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing