We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yannis Bar

Yannis Bar
Ranked #24 of 81 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Graet bar, right in the heart of the village. As people have said, it's a grat place for people watching. To me, this palce is a bar, not a restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LulusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    123
    36
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best drinks in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

A great bar right in centre of village, excellent people watching place. The service is really good and they make the best drinks in town, slightly more expensive but only by a few euros. Good seating area at front and great chill out area at back, brilliant place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wilkiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Well priced bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Friendly and efficient service, drinks and coffees quite reasonably priced.

Various areas to sit, from that where you can people watch, to the chill out comfortable lounge at the rear.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterSource7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Like: Food, drinks, location, wi-fi, staff, absolutely everything, great place for relaxing and people watching.
Dislike: Nothing at all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyRVTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldbury, west midlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“First time good. Second time okay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Been here quite a few times on our visits to Lindos. Have never eaten here but as i've said before the food looks good. Came on our first night and enjoyed our large beer. On our last night however, the beer was awful. Absolutely no life in it whatsoever. Yes, should probably have moaned but we only stayed for one drink. €8 for two large beers isn't really cheap. We will come here again as it's a good place for people watching. Just hope the beer's better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doris45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yannis Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yannis Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing