We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Non-eventful but a quiet alternative to busy beaches in Lindos

We spent a couple of hours here. Nothing to write home about it but the beach was quiet and... read more

Reviewed January 25, 2019
GoranWembley
I just love this beach

This beach is wonderful. Shallow, calm, Sandy-bottomed water with the main part of the beach being... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
Sandrunners
via mobile
Read all 507 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lindos
from $28.52
More Info
from $39.92
More Info
from $28.52
More Info
from $34.22
More Info
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
261
176
57
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
261
176
57
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar the cantina nearby hotel sea shelves drinks etc great for kids the sea is crystal clear clean sand shallow water an umbrella blue sky toilet facilities sunbeds and umbrellas little gem couple of hours the main road few hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 507 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This beach is wonderful. Shallow, calm, Sandy-bottomed water with the main part of the beach being kept pretty clean. Ok, if you go back a bit toward the bushes there is a bit of rubbish where the beach has been swept of detritus and the toilet facilities are, well, basic but don’t let that put you off. Barefoot running actually on the beach during the season is compromised a bit and restricted to the shoreline during the search due to the fact that the nearby hotels have sun beds on the left and right extremities. Off-season (been there then too) the beck is fine for 200m repetitions or shorter.
But forget the running. This is a beach to love.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sandrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This proved to be a lot more popular than we thought. We were stopping in Lardos area and tried to research nearby sandier beaches than ours. We got a taxi there as we werent sure about the buses but theres a bus stoo right at the top onnthe main road with a minute or 2 walk down to the beach.

The beach is mostly coarse sand and a bit more shingly around the sunbed area. The sunbeds are kept neat and tidy and are the new heavy type wooden ones. Its 12euro for 2 beds and an umbrella but you do also get a small safe attached the the umbrella pole in which you get a wristband for it so you can swim with ease.

There were a handful of unfortunately annoying visitors around us. If there were not 3 sunbeds in a row at the front i wouldnt drag another sunbed from the back in front of us. Bad managing on behalf of the sunbed guys, spoilt our time there unfortunately.

Theres a small cantina that opens around 11ish but the prices were a bit steep. If you walk back up the main path towards the road, but fork left instead of right onto the main road you will pass a few houses and a lot of goats and come to a small supermarket. Not really anything for lunch but handy for water drinks and a few snacks. So i would bring your own lunch or be willing to pay the price.

Water was lovely and clear, quite a little bit to see. Its lovely swimming around the big rocks in the sea, plenty of fish.

The downsides are probably the price of the sunbeds, and the toilets, well i wouldnt even waste your time walking to them. Both of them nearly made me ill!

Would i go back if in the area? Maybe, but maybe wouldnt pay for the sunbeds. I found Lindos beach much nicer albeit probably busier overall.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sadief1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Travelling off-seasom with an adult handicapped daughter, this was an ideal quiet beach where she enjoyed paddling in the sandy water and parents enjoyed snorkelling near the rocks at the far end.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Macstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We had a problem to find this perfect place,and we came here in our way back from camping in Prassonisi.We love this golden sand beach with perfect clear water..
We did not use sunbeds and umbrellas,we had a shade above the big trees near the shower..We had a nice talk with locals who rented the umbrellas..I heard it costs 12 e.
You have a place to get a coffee,or some drink,or to eat something simple..
We had a great time there,calm turquoise,water,nice sand,blue sky..

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank vanjaboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Perhaps the best beach in the Lardos area! Contrary to most beaches, this one allows you to actually get in the water without having to navigate through a maze of rocks! Easy on the feet! Nice quiet beach with very easy access!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank interclik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews