We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
19
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk stay there again hot water great location proximity village maid bathroom acropolis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Thea villas have it all! The location is fantastic with views of the bay ,the Acropolis ,proximity to beach and village whilst affording privacy . The accommodation is comfortable and well equipped. The outside space in Thea 2 (our villa) is in effect an outside room! As a testament to how comfortable the villas are the village cats came to 'stay' regularly on the terrace. ! The walk to the village is easy and meant evenings out were a mere pleasant stroll. The maid service meant we had regular clean towels and bedding. Just one note of caution ..the hot water is extremely hot so if taking children please be careful when showering.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank tcurtisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, General Manager at Thea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear tcurtisma

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Villa Thea 2

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Villa and that you found the Villa to be well equipped, clean and in an excellent location. The location and it's proximity to the Village is one of the reasons that Thea are so popular with our guests each year. We're delighted that this had such a positive impact on your stay with us.

We will speak with our Maintenance department with regards to the thermostat on the hot water with a view to adjusting it to a safer temperature - many thanks for bringing this to our attention.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Villa again in the future.

Kind Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

There's no words to describe our stay at villa thea. The house was spacious and well decorated. It was a few minutes walk to the beach. Right in the town of Lindos. The view was amazing. The house can fit 5 people very comfortably.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jopa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, General Manager at Thea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hello jopa2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at one of our Thea Villas. We are always delighted to receive feedback from guests, and especially so when they have experienced such a lovely holiday whilst staying at the Villa.

As you rightly say, the Villas are located in a central spot within the Village of Lindos, whilst still maintaining relatively quiet and peaceful surroundings and of course those beautiful views across Lindos Bay. Its great to read that the location and comfort levels of the Villa had such a positive impact on your holiday experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Villa again in the future.

Kind regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Stayed in Thea Villa 4 for 1 week with my husband an 2 friends and we absolutely loved it. Great location, very comfortable, nice and peaceful and a fantastic view of the bay and the acropolis. Loved sitting on the veranda in the evening and early morning. Very clean and friendly owner who watered the lemon trees every evening. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Michele-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, General Manager at Thea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hello Michele-lady

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Villa Thea 4. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa and that it lived up to your expectations.

It was good to know that you found that the location of the Villa had such a positive impact on your holiday. The Villa is in a particularly nice area of the Village, offering not only convenience to amenities but also as you say, stunning views of Lindos. It was also great to read that you found the Villa clean and comfortable. We aim to offer guests a home from home and comfort is our utmost priority so its good to know that we are getting things right in this regard.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Villa again in the future.

Kind regards

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Beautiful place - very well located for the beach & for the village. We stayed in Thea 2 which had ample room for all 4 of us - and the balcony was superb with shade and sun all day. We've been coming to Lindos for 12 years with my 2 sons and sometimes struggle to book a place for 4 people, this is best place yet. My 2 sons loved it and the freedom it gave them as it was so close to all amenities they could safely go about. We've already booked for next year to Thea 2. The only thing I was reluctant to do was to post an excellent review, in case people booked all the villas up & I couldn't get it booked!!

Room tip: All 3 Thea villas are superb!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandersonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, General Manager at Thea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Hello Sandersonclan

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Villa Thea 2. We really appreciate feedback from our guests and welcome the opportunity to respond.

Its great to hear that having had a lot of previous holiday in Lindos, you rate your stay at Villa Thea so highly. We agree that the location of the property is certainly one of the best features and we're delighted that it had such a positive impact on your stay.

We're also glad to hear that you have decided to book with us again for 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you and your family.

Kind regards

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Third time back at Thea 1 . Have been going to Lindos now for 10 years. There are many lovely places to stay in the village, but I cannot fault Thea 1. It is simply perfect. Booked again for next year! It is central but quiet, fantastic outdoor space, well maintained, exceptionally clean and very well serviced. I could not want for anything else.

Room tip: Lots of steps. If you have difficulty climbing , not for you.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Thea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Alan M,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It is so pleasing to hear that you once again had a wonderful stay at Thea 1 and that you will be joining us again next year.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2016!

Kindest regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews