We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Boutique Rooms
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bellissimo”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Last summer (2012), we spent a week in this lovely location. The place is very cozy, clean and nice.
We stayed in a one bedroom split level apartment (part of an old captain house) and even if it was not too big it was perfect for us. The small kitchen, the living room and the bathroom were on the first floor, while the double bed was on the mezzanine level. Being inside a captain house the window was very high and it was not possible to have any shutter, so the sun was in the room early in the morning.
Lindos Boutique is only 5-10 min walking distance from the main beaches in Lindos and 2 min to the shops and bars, which is perfect if you don’ t want to rent a car. We liked a lot the presence of the owners, who were often on site and always eager to help and give us suggestions. Filippos (one of the owner) was so kind to come and pick us up in Rodos town (free of charge) and to organize our transfer from Lindos to the airport (again free of charge) and we really appreciate it. We love their attitude to make you feel at home and the friendly environment perfect to mingle, they often organized drinks in the patio.
Just to be clear the apartments/rooms are around a small courtyard, so it is very easy to know and spend time with other guests, which we liked, but this is not probably a place for people looking for secluded place or for large group of people.
We were very sorry to leave and we hope that we will go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giulioruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filmo77, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My Daughter and I have just returned from lindos. I'm sure we will go back. The hospitality is wonderful. The breakfast is perfect, you have everything you need, iron, hair dryer they have towels for the beach it is clean and the location is perfect. they also pick you up and take you back to the airport personally.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filmo77, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

L indos boutique rooms are located in the center of Lindos. Filippos and Despina is the real meaning of the Greek hospitality. We recomend this complex! We stayed in nr3.The rooms are cleaning every day and for welcome wine and a basket with a lot of fruits

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve38gour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filmo77, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scicli, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Lindos Boutique Rooms and were very happy with all amenities and the owners were brilliant they could not do more for you. The rooms were cleaned to very high standard and would highly recommend this accomodation to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred676126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINDOS BOUTIQUE L, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Lindos Boutique Rooms is the superior answer of the intimate, cosy,specific oriented small pension to the luxurious 5 stars hotel experience.
Excellent location, within minutes of walking distance from all someone can like and need in Lindos, is the place where your body will relax and your soul will get fully charged.
The rooms are very cute and Greek heritage designed, your eyes will be wonderfully impressed on each piece of room will look, you'll find there every thing you'll need and from a impeccable quality, fitted for each holiday rhythm and wishes.
The owners will have the answer for every need of you way before you'll formulate it for yourself, you'll feel in the best hands, not having to trouble yourself with anything but relax and enjoy.
Filippos and Despina are running the place for only four months and I'm very happy for them for their success, and I'm a bit worry about my odds to make a reservation for the next year :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soare88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filmo77, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sorin ,

Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.

We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our complex, and we look forward to see you again in Lindos boutique rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was our second holiday in Lindos, our previous stay was 2 years ago in the highly rated Melenos Lindos Hotel. I rated the Melenos 4 stars, so Lindos Boutique Rooms must be something exceptional to rate higher. I have completely disregarding the price of each hotel in my review.

Lindos Boutique Rooms do not have a restaurant, so attaining a high rating is so much harder, it doesn't have a sea view from the terrace which makes it harder still. What it does have is something very special, exceptional service, attention to customer needs, tranquitity and spotless cleanliness.

Our stay with Lindos Boutique Rooms started at Rhodes airport where Filippos and Despina met us, carefully driving us to Lindos.

Lindos Boutique Rooms is situated right in the centre of traffic-free Lindos old town, about 50 yards along a very quiet walkway from the small supermarkets, chemists, Socrates Bar and all the other restaurants. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to the stunning St Paul's Bay, with its 2 tavernas, beaches and safe swimming, not forgetting the beautiful St Paul's church at the far end of the bay which offers cool tree-shaded places to laze and watch the world go by. The Taverna at the other end of the small golden sandy beach offers great food cooked to order, drinks on their terrace or a drinks take away bar.

Lindos Small Beach, with larger sandy beach and 4 tavernas, is a similar distance from Lindos Boutique Rooms, this is a great place to people watch. Lindos Big Beach is slightly further away.

You leave the main walkway through Lindos near the Chemists, as you get closer to Lindos Boutique Rooms, the sounds of the busy village drift away until when reaching the courtyard there is no sound of the busy village at all, either day or night. The walkway is quiet, well lit and perfectly safe at anytime day or night.

You enter the courtyard through the large wooden door, the courtyard is large enough for all guests from the 4 rooms, there are tables and chairs where guests get together and relax away from the hot daytime sunshine. Lindos Boutique Rooms has 4 guest rooms, 3 have a first floor bedroom with ground floor living room, kitchen and bathroom. The kitchenette is well equiped with electrical equipment, crockery and cutelery and a full size fridge with ice box, all spotlessly clean. There is a sofa, table and chairs and LCD satellite TV. The ground floor is covered with modern ceramic tiles. The bathroom is modern, we stayed in room 3 which has a modern shower and WC (no bath) but as everyone would want just the shower, the absence of a bathtub is no loss. There was ample, unlimited hot water.

The first floor is reached by the lovely original staircase, slightly steeper than our home staircase, but perfectly safe and easy to climb.

The bedroom is about 20 sq meters and has a large comfortable bed with again, spotlessly clean white cotton bed linen, the ceiling is quite high with timber beams, the walls and ceiling are painted white, so the room is bright and airy. The efficient and effective air conditioner is a modern relatively quiet unit which is controlled by a remote control handset.

The room has 2 double glazed windows providing wide open side hinged or bottom-hinged ventillation, both with bug screens. There is a dressing table and mirror and a double wardrobe with shelf clothes storage and an unusually easy to operate room safe.

Owners, Filippos and Despina are exceptionally helpful and likeable hosts, no request is too much trouble for them. Both are Rhodes natives and what they don't know about the island you probably wouldn't want to know.

When it was time to leave Lindos Boutique Rooms after 8 wonderful days, Filippos and Despina had a pre-arranged engagement off the island, although we offered to get a taxi back to the airport, they wouldn't hear of it and Filippos' brother drove us there instead.

We usually stay in premium hotels, but regardless of cost, nothing in Lindos would better Lindos Boutique Rooms. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 has large bedroom windows, but all the rooms are quiet, clean, bright and modern and all air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoffrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filmo77, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Geoffrey & Beth,

Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.

We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos.

We are also glad that you enjoy your stay in Lindos Boutique Rooms and we look forward to see you again.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you are looking for a characteristic and romantic apartment in the center of Lindos 5 minutes walk from the wonderful beach of St. Paul, Lindos Boutique Rooms is the perfect choice.

The amazing hospitality, helpfulness and friendliness of the owners Filippos Despina, made our stay even more beautiful, two people who make you feel at ease incredibly!
After few minutes you know them you feel them already friends!

Rooms, all with air conditioning, are wonderful: everything is new, clean and in perfect greek style. You will be in love immediately. Inside you will find also a bottle of wine and fresh fruits as welcome!

If you can stay there on Saturday then you will have the chance to try a fabulous barbecue organized by the "Chef" Filippos and the "Creative" Despina for all the guests every Saturday in the beautiful patio in front of the apartments with all Greek dishes whose flavors will not be able to find in any restaurant in Rhodes!

If you are not married yet, you have 99% of possibilities that Despina and Filippos will suggest you to marry in the little church in St. Paul beach. After you will see it, you will understand why :)

Very important: in any case, if you arrive by plane or by boat from Rhodes, Filippos picks u up from the airport / port and takes you back in his car…. free of charge!

Just for the record: our return flight forced us to be at Rhodes airport at 5.00 AM and Filippos and Despina wanted at all costs to take us to the airport so they woke up at 4.00 in the morning. No words!

What do I say: very lucky and happy to be stumbled upon this amazing place that I highly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filmo77, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Claudio,

Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.

We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,361 reviews
1.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.2 mi away
Lindos Comfy Suites
Lindos Comfy Suites
#1 of 10 in Lindos
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Boutique Rooms

Property: Lindos Boutique Rooms
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Boutique Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Boutique Rooms are located in the Center of the traditional village Lindos and they are few meters away from the main beach of Lindos and the famous San Paul beach. The shopping streets, Restaurants, Bars and the Pharmacy are also next to Lindos Boutique Rooms. Lindos Boutique Rooms consists of 4 rooms which combines Traditional and Luxury Accommodation. The 3 rooms are split levels and they can accommodate up to 3 persons in a double bed and a sofa and the other room can accommodate up to 2 persons in the Traditional Lindian bed called “Pagka”. All the rooms are equipped with a kitchenette, in where you can find a hot plate, kettle, toaster, fridge and coffee machine. Air Condition, iron, ironing, free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen satellite TV and safe are also included. The bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer. Lindos Boutique Rooms opens out to a communal mosaic courtyard where you can Relax and enjoy the Lindian Sun. All guests are welcome with a free bottle of wine and Fruits.The main port of Rhodes is 55 km away and Diagoras Airport is at 60 km. Transport from and to the Port and Airport also is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lindos Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Boutique Rooms Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing