We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lindos ;-)”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We arrived at the Lindos view Hotel in the early hours of the morning, to be greeted by the hotel Manager, and a much needed coffee before being showed to our room. The apartment was roomy and very comfy and clean, with a great view of the acropolis. All the staff were so eager to please, and made our stay so relaxing. The Lindos view has the best restaurant in Lindos, which made it difficult to eat elsewhere. The breakfast were amazing, and great value for money. The area itself was breathtakingly beautiful! From the views of Lindos town and the acropolis, as well as St. Paul's bay. If like me you love your coffee Gelo Blu in Lindos is a must! Laid back atmosphere, excellent cake and coffee,and amazing staff. The staff of this hotel and the people in Lindos made the holiday so memorable. Some of the friendliest people I've met! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 839 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Returned to Lindos this year and stayed at the Lindos View, as apartments we stayed at last year were, sadly, fully booked. Conveniently situated, pools and grounds very well kept. Staff very friendly, especially at the pool bar, where the food was good (lunchtime) and freshly prepared. Room a little disappointing (thankfully there were only 2 of us), but kept beautifully clean. Sadly there was a glass door to the room with a road light immediately in front of it. This was lit all night and, with no way to cover the door, meant the room was permanently lit up, frequently making it difficult to sleep. Also, booked a sea view - certainly did not get one and self-catering would have been a nightmare as very basis - fridge, toaster, kettle, small 2 ring portable stove and minimal crockery/cooking utensils. Thank goodness we were only using it as a base and had no intention of self-catering, except for the odd slice of toast and cup of coffee. Would be a big disappointment for a family hoping to keep cost down by self-catering.

A big shock/downside was the safety deposit boxes. These were situated in a corner of the reception - not stated in any of the literature about the hotel. This meant people jostling to get to their boxes, no privacy at all and no surface area to use when going through box to select jewellery, money etc. Rather a shock after always having a safety deposit box in the room, which is so much more convenient.

However, all in all this was a very enjoyable holiday. Lindos is a beautiful place with many superb places and restaurants to visit.

Room Tip: Choice of room does not seem to come into the equation - you get the room you are allocated, regardl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GinnyWNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Profilienos, General Manager at Hotel Lindos View, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting about your stay in Lindos View. Your feedback is very important to us as it points to the areas where the improvement can be made.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays in Lindos View and found the hotel clean, its staff friendly and the food tasty. However, few things in Lindos View hotel did not meet your expectations. Firstly, at some point you had disturbance of your sleep due to the light comming through the glass door. The purpose of the glass part of the door is to proceed with making the hotel even more environmental friendly. The light comming through the glass door gives the customer an option to have more natural light in the room and provides the possibility to use less electricity. We are very sorry that this way your sleep was not always good enough. It is a shame that you did not mention this issue to the receptionist as there could have been a possibility to put the temporary blinds at the glass part of the door which could have made the room darker at the night time. In your comments you also mention that you have booked the sea view. If the request will be satisfied depends on the room type and availability. Lindos View hotel is really busy in the summer and the beginning of autumn. For this reason the availability of the rooms with particular featurs such as sea/ Acropolis view, newly refurbished, upper floor, is decreased. We are very sorry that due to the high occupancy you did not get the room with the sea view.

Regarding the self-catering, as already mentioned in my previous answers, we provide our guests with everything that is advertised by Thomson and Thomas Cook, which is cooking utensils suitable for light meals. We would like to express our apology that cooking utensils seemed to be minimal and did not meet you expectations.

As for the safety deposit boxes, we are very sorry that you found it inconvenient. We are grateful that you have drawn our attention towards this service and we promise to do our best to improve this service by making it more convenient and private for all the guests.

Thank you one more time for devoting your time to give the feedback about your stay and noticing points requiring attention. We hope that the overall good impression about Lindos View will exceed the not so positive experience and we will see you again. We wish you all the best in your future journeys.

Kind regards,
Yannis Profilienos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent a fantastic weeks holiday at Hotel LIndos View - it was the first time that 3 generations of my family had been away together abroad and left the boys at home. Having spent many hours reading previous trip advisor reviews, my mother was alittle apprehensive as to what the week would be like. On arrival, we were greeted by Rose, who was very welcoming and showed us to our room - my mother & daughters first words were 'Wow'. Our room was lovely, just what we had asked for (I had emailed in advance to request an upgraded room) - having stayed in many different self catering accomodation across the greek islands, Hotel Lindos was defiantely put at the top of our list of favourites. I could go on for pages about all the positives and we most have nothing to moan about at all regarding out whole week at Hotel Lindos View or Lindos Village (other than maybe the mosquitoe bites, but think that was down to my perfume/age!) - we will most certainly be returning and have started saving for 2015 already!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah-Szulczewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

we have just returned from a one week stay in this beautiful hotel the only moan i would have was the mattress it was like sleeping on cement apart from this all good i found that lindos town one of the most expensive places ive every been i would return as its a beautiful town i would just save more money first overall WOW what a place x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

just returned from a weeks break october 2013 and what a lovely hotel no faults as far as we were concerned clean friendly nice food at the pool bar . and what a view . only 10 mins walk into the town left or right out of the hotel but we found that right turn was easier if a bit longer but never a problem for us we never got a taxi back to hotel . we also walked to pefkos but wouldnt recomend this its only 15 mins on the bus which all the buses are just down the road from the hotel . go to rhodes town on the bus is only an hour and 5 euros well worth it .you cant go wrong if you go to lindos to stay in this hotel .

Room Tip: we were in room 512 and was no problems there was refurbished rooms according to some reviews but do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StokeOnTrentMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Cant fault the hotel nice room clean good position 10mins walk into village, My problem is that you wouldnt know you were in Rhodes ,hotel full of Brits only , the full English Breakfast and HP sauce etc. I can see why so many Brits seem to return here year after year because its safe i.e dont have to meet foreign people and can eat same food as at home. I go abroad to meet people from other countries and eat whatever the local food is , which i did manage to do in Lindos Village. I think the hotel should not just deal with Thomas Cook and Thomson .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hdutchperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a lovely hotel very clean lovely rooms nice pools and gardens just a shame that it catered totally for the British public as far as the restaurant was concerned ! Very close to Lindos village and all the Greek restaurants and bars . The view was amazing of the acropolis.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
714 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
743 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $81 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing