We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hote”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Unfortunately just had to come home from two weeks in this lovely hotel!! Lovely people nice clean friendly relaxing hotel with lovely views in a quiet spot but near to the village if you want to be a bit livelier. Nothing to criticise here at all.

Room Tip: High up gets you the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 842 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a lovely ten day holiday. We started off in a refurbished room as requested but this was on the ground floor which we were not comfortable with so we moved to a third floor older style room which had a great view of the Acropolis. We preferred the older style rooms as they have built in electric hobs and a bath rather than the new wet rooms so if you like a soak in the evening go for one of these. I was worried about the main road before we arrived but it is not particularly busy and certainly not an issue. Lindos is lovely especially if you like to go and explore and dine in different restaurants each night. The food quality is excellent and I can definitely recommend the Ambrosia Italian restaurant - fantastic. The only downside is the cost - Lindos is a special place and as such carries a premium but still worth it. Overall we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naathented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Today is the last of a fabulous 2 week stay at LV. My 2nd stay. My partners 1st. We had a refurbished apartment, as requested. However got a basement room with no sea view, as specified in our confirmation email from the manager. The room itself exceeded our expectations, but the COST for using the Jacuzzi bath was quoted as 50 euro PER TIME!!! Neighbours told us they had been quoted 30 euros per time. How can a room offer a jacuzzi bath and charge you to use it??? The cleaning was of the highest standard and the shower and bed top notch. The restaurant however, had gone totally downhill from the last time I visited 6 years ago. I returned greasy meatballs which were totally inedible. Our lovely waiter who has been at LV for years, cheerfully exchanged the food. THe rest of our meal was very mediocre and definitely not prepared by a qualified Chef. What a huge let-down. During 2 previous visits LV produced amazing food and a wonderful setting for many delicious meals. Come on LV get your act together, or British holidaymakers will stay elsewhere. The 2 pools were as pristine as ever, but too cold to get into the first 2 weeks of October for most people. Be great if it could be heated during cold spells. We are taking DRY Towels home, sadly. Big, comfy bed and fab shower, but very chilly patio area with hardly any sun. The room/location you end up in makes the world of difference to your experience at LV. WIth so much competition, LV needs to up its game and start including AIr Con, the Safe and jacuzzi bath in its prices if it really wants to be considered a Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pragueophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Profilienos, General Manager at Hotel Lindos View, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences while staying in Lindos View. Your feedback is very important as it encourages constant improvements.

We are delighted to hear that your overall impression about Lindos View hotel is good and you have enjoyed your stay here.

Unfortunately, you were let down at some point of your holidays and we would like to apologize for that. Regarding your disappointment of the room at the ground floor, it is considered to be ground floor room and not the basement room, as it is not under the ground and has daylight coming in through the balcony door. Room in this floor was offered to you as you have requested as less steps as possible due to difficulty in walking. Concluding that this is your first priority, the view of the sea was lost; however, you could still enjoy the view of Acropolis. We would also like to remind you that you have been offered to change the room to the one at the middle floor (not refurbished one, but with a sea view). However, your priority was the refurbished room. We are sorry, that the floor of the room and the view through it did not meet your expectations.

Regarding the cost of the Jacuzzi, it is 30 euro per day and we would like to express our apology that due to some reason it was stated to you differently. The service is chargeable because of the contract between Lindos View and Thomson peculiarities. The tour operator which you have booked your holidays with does not state that you will definitely get a newly renovated room with a Jacuzzi: this is possible by contacting the management of the hotel. In any case when booking your holidays, you pay for the standard room without any special features such as Jacuzzi. That is the reason why the payment for this service is required. We are sorry that this let you down and we will do our best to make it clear when booking your holidays. We, in collaboration with Thomson, will also try to create an option to book an upgrade room including Jacuzzi.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed by the food that Lindos View offers. Also, we are very grateful for such an enthusiastic encouragement! We are constantly working on the menu of Lindos View restaurant and next year we expect positive changes towards the meals offered in the restaurant.

Thank you one more time for devoting time to comment about your stay in Lindos View! We wish you all the best in your future holidays and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Yannis Profilienos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

just returned from a weeks holiday in the lindos view.self catering.this hotel is a wonderful place to spend a week relaxing.the food is beautiful,the hotel is spotless,the people who work there are nice.the whole hotel is well run.vladd who served our food in the restaurant upstairs is a fantastic guy who has time for everyone he serves.the pool is great but cold.the only problem i found was getting to and from the beaches.lots of hills.and with hills you go down one means you have to go up one.the beaches are lovely,clean and only 8 euros for 2 beds and a umbrella.our room 813 was perfect for me and my other half.lots of room.weather was in the high 20s all week which was fab.definatley go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank properbo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Enjoyed our holiday here overall, but the Hotel in my opinion rely on the guests being overwhelmed by the 'wow' factor of the rooms. They were lovely in design. Balcony tiny( we were block A). Very close to the busy noisy road. We realised after a few days the room was getting dirty (vanity sink, floor /shower dressing table dust etc. The cleaner only made the bed and emptied bins. I obtained a brush twice as I presumed we were to do it ourselves and managed to wipe the vanity sink and glass vanity unit with a towel. I used lots of loo roll and managed to wash the floor (removing many previous guests muck when seeing how much much I got up). The second time I asked for a brush from the lovely bar lady who obliged and gave me one, she must have mentioned this to somebody because on the 5th day we actually got clean sheets,clean shower and a sink /surface polish it was 100% better.
The pool area very clean but pool freezing (October) Public toilets , bar reception area was immaculate. Didnt manage to have a greek night as these were fortnightly. Many guests return each year and collected nightly inside bar area at night as though it was the local social club.(one small group foul mouthed sadly) Waiter/ess Service fab. Food was very good but quite expensive but in line with rest of Lindos. Garden area around pool and block A required maintanence this could be because end of season.
Lindos village short walk away hill not to bad we only needed a taxi up once. The treck to the beach was another story. The sea was beautiful but the main beach was a giant ashtray which was so sad especially for children. St Pauls bay is beautiful but so sad to see the grotty sunbeds and parasols that were plonked on the beach they were ready for the skip. we visited kefalonia in June and what a stark contrast to the standards. Lassi was spotless.
Lindos is a beautiful village which attracted tourists in thousands. so will be very busy in high season. Recommend travelling end of sept or early oct.
We loved Lindos and enjoyed the hospitality of the bar/ restur owners, Out of the village however requires alot of cleaning up, especially the beach.
Ice bar was fun and worth a visit. Captains house bar was idylic.
Best meal in Lindos was Caesars with is lovely views. Worst food was Alex's
We chose Lindos View hotel after reading other rave reviews as It was our silver wedding anniversary and husbands 50th birthday celebration trip but felt a bit deflated as It didn't quite match up to expectations sadly. A few tweeks here and there and it would have been.

Room Tip: If rooms were cleaned better i would have given them excellent. Rooms in the back blocks are much qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank applejack22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Profilienos, General Manager at Hotel Lindos View, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Lindos View. Your feedback encourages us to take a deeper look at the particular aspects of the hotel where improvement has to be made.

We would like to apologize that the room you stayed in was not clean enough. We are highly disappointed that the room was not kept as it has to be and we are extremely sorry for this unpleasantness. Cleanliness is one of the first priorities in Lindos View and we will do our best to find out the details about the house keeping service during your stay. We always try to learn from our mistakes which let us to avoid bad experiences in the future. We would like to express our apology once again for causing such an inconvenience.

It is gratifying to hear that generally Lindos View made a good impression and you found it as a nice place for holidays. We hope that these positive memories will outweigh less pleasant ones and will not stop you from coming back to Lindos View.

We wish you all the best in your future holidays and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Yannis Profilienos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned from the most amazing 10 days at this wonderful Hotel. I had read several reviews on this site many of them excellent so my expectations were quite high. I was not disappointed. I had e-mailed the Hotel requesting a view of the pool/acropolis if it was available. We got just that. There are a lot of comments on here about certain rooms being better than others, well i don't really know whether my room was refurbished or not and to be honest i really dont care because it had everything we needed. It was a great size, more than enough room for at least another 2 people and it was only a studio for 2. It had a fridge, with a small freezer compartment that worked a treat, 2 cooking rings, a kettle & a toaster, all the crockery needed. It isn't designed to cook a three course meal but who wants to do that on their holidays. There was no tea towel or dishcloth so you can take your own or buy them when you get there. The bathroom was more than an adequate size, with shower & a bath. TV in room if you want to watch it. It was cleaned to a very high standard every day except Sunday, clean towels & bed sheets were also changed on a daily basis. The bar/reception area is lovely and a great place to meet new people,. The bar area at the front overlooks the acropolis and is stunning.The restaurant is on the top floor and serves stunning food and is also reasonably priced. The view from up there is amazing, There is a book exchange library so you can read a book, take it back and get another one, all free of charge with some great titles too. 2 great pool areas, with plenty of beds, although the water was a tad cold for us but some people were swimming in them. Downstairs in the basement there is a games room, pool table, table tennis table, a few game machines which would keep the young ones happy. There are also computers with internet access. The Hotel is situated on the top of the hill overlooking the village of Lindos and the acropolis. It will take about 10 mins to walk into the village down a steep hill, you can take 2 ways but the hills are just as steep which ever way you go. You can get a taxi back up which will cost you 4 Euros. Sunbeds are 4 Euros each and all of the beaches are lovely. There is a supermarket 200 yards down the road and sells everything you will need. It is also where all the buses go from. It will cost you 6 Euros to go to Rhodes town, one way, and the bus service is excellent. If you are considering staying here then my advice would be just go, you will have a great time, I was sad to leave and cant wait to return. My thanks to Alex & Rose on reception who were always welcoming with a smile and are there to make your holiday perfect. Sheena on the bar was always chatting to you and is a lovely lady. All in all we had the best time ever. Hope to see you all next year.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are better if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happygirl186326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had been looking forward to our stay here late Sept .. arrived mid afternoon and our room was ready straight away but very quickly we realized that the floors and the drawer space were really dirty .. in fact so bad we nearly used a complete toilet roll cleaning the floor which clearly hadn't been touched for what ever reason. I'd taken my trainers off as soon as we got into the room and my white socks after a short time were completely filthy from various black marks all over the floor.For us too mention this is very unusual as only once in nearly 40 yrs of travel have we arrived to such a dirty room before.The next day we were going to complain however when we returned to our room we could tell it had been freshened up but still found bits all over the place during the rest of our stay, however not bad enough to warrant complaining.As for the room itself it was at the back of the property, the balcony on our top floor had a large spruce type tree almost completely wiping out any view of the sea / acropolis, also the balconies are as small as I have ever come across. It was one of the up graded 1 bed apartments but was poorly designed if not even dangerous with glass petitions narrowing the passage down thro the length of the room.It had a jacuzzi but didn't work. As for the food basicaly quite tasteless, however as mentioned in some other earlier reviews the food we had in general down in Lindos was very average though expensive for the quality.Drinks round the pool or out and about also expensive compared to back home between 2 and 3 times dearer sometimes.If you plan to self cater here you'll be in for a shock, we had a sauce pan and toater and thats about it .. by any standards the most basic we've ever seen.In general it's obvious Greece is rapidly changing, prices far to high for the very average food served with beer about £5 a pint though ususally about 3.5 euro for 300ml just over a half.. Wine just drinkable at between £14 to £18 abottle eating out and soft drinks even worse value. 2 Pools but the best is also the kiddies pool so if you want peace you'll have to use the other front pool which got shaded mid afternoon.Sorry not for us Lindos View of Greece in general.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firtreepete74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Profilienos, General Manager at Hotel Lindos View, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Lindos View. Your feedback is very important to us as it encourages the improvements that can be made.

We are very sorry to hear that Lindos View hotel did not meet your expectations. However, there are few points that require elaboration and explanation on behalf of Lindos View. Firstly, you were disappointed about the cleanliness of the room and we are very sorry that you did not find the room to be clean enough. As a rule, all the rooms are checked by the supervisor of the maids to prevent from cleaning mistakes. According to our records, before your arrival time the room was thoroughly checked by the supervisor and confirmed being clean. The cleanliness of our hotel is one of the first priorities and we always try to keep this at the highest level, as it can be seen from the ratings regarding this feature of the hotel. We would like to apologize one more time that the level of cleanliness did not satisfy you.

Concerning the location of the room and its features, we would like to apologize again that it did not meet your expectations. However, you might have been familiar with the design of the room from the website of Lindos View or your tour operator before deciding to stay in Lindos View. Regarding the view from the balcony, you were allocated at the top floor as you requested. The top floor despite the trees is giving the greatest view in the hotel. As for the balcony size, it is 4m², big enough for a table and chairs. Regarding Jacuzzi, there is an extra charge for this service and it doesn`t work unless you agree to pay for it. Taken together, it is a shame that being disappointed about your room and its features you did not ask to change it. We always do our utmost to make the guests feel as pleasant as possible and I am sure we could have found the room that would make you happier.

You were also disappointed about the food and its prices. We would like to apologize again that the food did not satisfy you. The products used at Lindos View are the highest quality; that is the reason why the prices might be a little bit higher. As for the self catering tools, we supply with all that is advertised by your tour operator. The prices of the drinks are not as high as you have mentioned: pint of beer in Lindos View is 3.60 euro and a half is 2.80 euro, bottle of Greek wine is about 10 - 14 euro.

We are very sorry that your holidays in Lindos View were not as you have expected.

We wish you all the best in your future journeys!

Kind regards,
Yannis Profilienos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
716 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
743 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $80 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing