We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The first thing to say about this Hotel is that is has an amazing location, views and unbeatable price for what you get. From what we saw the entire hotel has been refurbished, The rooms were excellent, very clean with great bathroom facilities. When we arrived at the hotel at 4am the receptionist and staff were all very welcoming, and spoke great English. The pools were kept clean and very nice. The only downside was the expensive restaurant, however there are nearby cheaper alternatives. Overall this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Studios are spacious for around the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 853 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Yet another memorable stay at Lindos View.
Hotel is placed just in the edge of Lindos Village with spectacular views of the Acropolis perched looking over the Med Sea.
Rooms are spotless and decorated to a high standard. We had a huge shower as well as a jaquzzi bath with uninterrupted views of the Acropolis. There are two good size pools which are well maintained with plenty of sunbeds.
Staff are very professional and caring wiling to assist with each request including expanding my Greek. Food is very very good and reasonably priced, There is a choice of either eating on the terrace or the upper restaraunt with stunning views and superb food. Following our first visit we were given a 10% discount followed by 15% the next 20% the next and so on. There is also the option to pay up front for Breakfast or Breakfast and Dinner.
Lindos View offers everything we want for the perfect holiday we have booked to return already. Lindos View is Simply the Best.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I (both 22) stayed at Lindos View between June 22nd - July 6th. When we first arrived in the room we were a bit disappointed. We weren't allocated a refurbished room, which was fine because we didn't request one. However, although it was clean, the furnishings were all chipped and stained and the bathroom had seen much better days. It wouldn't have taken a lot to paint over the furniture and re-grout the tiles just to give a better impression. I didn't expect a modern room but I did expect everything to be in a better condition. Once we got past that the location of the room (number 33) was perfect. We were on the ground floor so had a lovely terrace which over looked the acropolis and the sea, as there were no apartment buildings infront of us. The aircon, which was 100€ for 2 weeks, was much needed.

The pool areas were lovely. We always used the more 'adult' pool at the front of the hotel infront of reception and you could barely hear a pin drop it was so relaxing. I particularly enjoyed the little step at one end of the pool where you could sit and read a book in the water. They play music out during the day which gives a bit of atmosphere and you could easily come down at 11am and still locate a sun bed.

The food at the hotel, especially at the pool bar, was really good. It was fair prices and big portions, which equals good value for money!! We found the same to be true of the restaurant upstairs, which has excellent views of the village. I would especially recommend the fried chicken wrap and the burgers!! They also do excellent cocktails, which are a bit pricy at 6€ each, but no more expensive than anywhere else in Lindos - it just meant we didn't buy as many (perhaps they could do some deals on certain nights?!)

The staff at the hotel seemed friendly enough. In particular Susie the evening bar maid was really nice and friendly so I would like to give a special mention to her. There is a lady that serves food during the day that can come across unfriendly (and was really rude to me at breakfast once) but I think that is just her way.

The location of the hotel is great. It has amazing views, 2min walk to the bus stop and super market. Around a tough 15min walk to either beach (there's a lot of hills). Also, if you walk straight over the car park oposite the hotel there are some metal steps to your left-hand-side. This is the quickest and easiest route into the village, a little less hilly and a lot more shaded than the others.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. Although, it would be nice if they could give the rooms that bit more care and attention for that extra icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lozm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We've just returned from our 13th visit to the Lindos View in as many years - going again later this year too - and I'm delighted to say that it is still the best place I've ever visited on holiday.

From the moment we arrived and met Alex, the wonderful receptionist, we were treated like friends. Our room was fabulous, located in one of the blocks at the rear of the site, nice and quiet, spotlessly clean (the maid visited on six of the seven days) and was well maintained. We didn't use the cooking facilities in the room aside from the fridge, but you shouldn't expect a full oven and hob, microwave, an array of saucepans etc. - this is Greece, and Greek accommodation always has somewhat minimal cooking equipment as per the tour operator's requirements. We were on holiday and when we're away from home, we eat out - holidays are for relaxing, not housework!

The rooms at the Lindos View are arranged in eight blocks, and they come in different styles, from very modern with jacuzzis and mood lighting, to older rooms with a more spartan feel, so if you go as part of a large group don't be surprised if your rooms are all different! Our room wasn't one of the newest ones but we loved it - it was extremely comfortable, quiet, had an amazing view across the site towards the pool and the Acropolis, and for the time we were there it felt like home.

The staff at the Lindos View are all fantastic - friendly, polite, professional - and when we left we saw lots of hugs and kisses, handshakes, and promises to return being made. During the day cleaners and maintenance staff are often seen around the place, quietly keeping the Lindos View ticking along, and their efforts all really make a difference; it's a beautiful location, with nice gardens, gorgeous flowers, and they really look after it well.

The Lindos View has two swimming pools and a paddling pool, a games room in the basement (video games, pool tables etc.) and a small play area for kids. There is a restaurant upstairs, plus food is available at the bar and outside during the day. There are regular Greek nights, barbecues, a karaoke evening, and once a week a singer / entertainer appears. Around the pool on several days a masseuse and also a beautician were available.

Lindos village is an easy walk away, but be prepared for a climb! The village is lower than the Lindos View, so whichever way you choose to go you'll be heading downhill to get there, but uphill to come back. You can choose four routes: one of two hills, some steps, or take a taxi (we've never done this but think I heard some people say they were charged 7 Euro). The village itself is a maze of narrow streets, free from motor vehicles, but you soon find your way around. There are countless bars and restaurants to choose from, and everyone finds their favourites.

We had a fantastic time at the Lindos View and can't wait to return. Thankfully we won't have too long to wait this time. I can't praise this place highly enough.

Room Tip: They're all wonderful, but if you have any specific requirements email the Lindos View a few wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nasalhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went to Lindos for a family wedding, we chose this hotel because of the fantastic reviews on this site, we were definitely not disappointed. The place was spotless, the staff were great, the food was to a very high standard with lots of choice. The rooms were all quite different, but all lovely, with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. We actually went half board and we never had a bad meal. I am vegetarian and had plenty to choose from the menu available. We also spent less in total than our family who were self catering, because the portion sizes we received were enough for the day. There was entertainment on several times during the week which we enjoyed. There are supermarkets very close, and Lindos town is very quaint and quirky and only about 10 mins walk downhill, with a 50 cent bus back up the hill. Had a massage and had my nails done for the wedding both were lovely and the girls were very nice and friendly, and it was good value for money. The pools are both beautiful and exceptionally clean. Also there was no problem getting a Sun bed. I had been to Greece before and was not keen, but I really really did have my mind changed after this trip. I would definitely go to Lindos View again. Thanks to them for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: From what I could see from our group, ie 6 rooms, all were lovely, quiet and had good views. The low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding held nearby, it is an excellent hotel, the staff are friendly, good food, everything sparkly clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Our room was very modern in its styling with a small self catering area - not totally up to coping with a fully self catering holiday as the cooking ring was small and utensils basic but still feasible and would make your stay cheaper. There is a supermarket within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Well, my husband and I have just returned from our 6th visit to Lindos and the Lindos View (4th with our little girl) and the experience just keeps on getting better and better! We returned home last night and we are already missing the hotel and staff...oh, yes, and Lindos and its 37 degrees too!! This is a hotel for everyone...over the years, we have met so many families with young and older children as well as couples of all ages who have all loved this place and, like us, just keep on coming back. It has this magic "pull"! It could be because of the superb location, the amazing pools, the cleanliness of the lovely rooms, the cafe/rooftop restaurant, yes, and these have frequently been mentioned in reviews BUT I tend to think its mainly because of how the hotel is managed and staffed....Yannis, the owner/manager is the best....he is highly visible around the hotel and nothing is too much trouble for him...Alex and Rose are perfect receptionists... the domestic staff, especially Harula, are so hard working...Thomas, Jovanka, Manolis, Sheena, Vladimir, Maria, the waiters/waitresses, bar staff...all just great professional people...and all our dear friends now! We miss you guys! Never doubt for a minute that you will not have a great experience here. Yes, Rhodes itself is fascinating alright with its history, gorgeous beaches, quaint villages and astounding scenery and Lindos with its stunning Acropolis, unique rooftop restaurants, and streets, beloved donkeys, but its this hotel and its staff too that will give you memories that will last forever......we can't wait to be in 7th heaven next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $89 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing