We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lindos View the most luxurious and best hotel in Greece, comfortable welcoming and friendly, visited every year for the past 5 years would not stay anywhere else in Greece they all remembered us on our 2nd visit could not believe itafter all the visitors that they have

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent with verandahs and overlooking the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 853 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in Lindos View in October 2012 for a week. We wanted a nice hotel in a warm climate with some nice sites and restaurants nearby, and the Lindos View did not disappoint!

Accommodation:
We stayed self-catering in one of the recently refurbished rooms. When we arrived late at night we were so impressed with the size and quality of the room. It included a decent sized living area, kitchen and bedroom (complete with bath and large bed). The bed was fairly firm, but was very comfortable and the black-out curtains helped to enable lie-ins. The balcony was large enough for the two of us to sit outside and eat breakfast or have a glass of wine and it was complete with views of the acropolis. The colour changing shower, towel swans and freshly picked flowers were also nice touches. The only thing I would possibly mark the room down on is the limited cooking tools. We didn't try anything extravagant, just made breakfasts, lunch and snacks there. This, however, was not a problem as there are countless charming and affordable restaurants around Lindos village, including some very cheap cafe / gyro shops which are also great.

Hotel & amenities:
The hotel was very clean and pleasant, and there were always enough sunbeds available. The pools are nice, offering a much-needed opportunity to cool down. The 24 hour bar was great to have, especially if you arrive late on a flight and can relax from the get-go. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and we really appreciated the maids who did a very good job and were also very friendly.

Location:
Lindos is a charming little town with fascinating little streets (mainly traffic free apart from donkeys and wild cats). The beaches are very attractive set in small coves, sheltered from the waves of the sea, making it a very safe place to swim. There is quite a steep hill going to most hills, but this needn't be an issue for many people. It is easy to get to Rhodes Town for a day visit, with public transport running frequently throughout the day. This costs about 5Euros per person each way and takes about an hour and a quarter. The hotel is situated on the main road going past Lindos, however, when I say main road it is still relatively quiet and did not seem intrusive to us.

Time of year:
As I said we visited in October (13th - 20th to be exact). We were very lucky with uninterupted sun all week, ranging between 26 and 32 degrees in the days. Apparently it is often mid 40s during the high season. It did seem as though the weather was turning the following week with many locals saying that the rain was coming, and websites echoing this. Many of the usual tourist bits were starting to close for the winter, boat rides and others were doing their final trips, so be aware that if you travel any later than this you may find there is less to do.

Overall it is very hard to find fault with this hotel or this town, so I will not try to. This was one of my best holidays in recent memory and is perfect for a spot of relaxation. So do not hesitate, book with confidence!

Room Tip: Room 731 was fantastic, recently refurbished but with some steps to reach. Complete with view of ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philly_Love_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had fantastic holiday. Hotel is in a great location, what a view! The rooms are very spacious and clean. Both pools spotless. There is a small play ground for children located near the pool so you can enjoy swimming keeping an eye on kids (the water was too cold for my children due to weather as it was an end of the season and not very warm).
Food lovely, good quality frothy latte (what is important for every coffee adict!).
Staff very very friendly- what a nice, warm people work there!!!
I only wish there was a small gym and not so bright light in the restaurant for better ambiance.
I would like to come back there in the future and definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 76Soleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Firstly i have to comment on the fact we requested a refurbished room prior to arrival and our wishes were granted. On arrival we were showed to our room which we could not fault.
After dropping off our cases we then went down to reception for a few drinks and something to eat.
We found the service very good and the bar food was excellent. Unfortunately there didnt apear to be much atmostphere probably due to it being late in the season.
We did find that they had a few large screen T,V's on around the reception/lounge area which constantly showed every available live football match. .... Something we dont go on holiday for!
We visited the restaurant on one occasion and again found the food to be excellent but the veg was very sparse.
This was our 4th visit to Lindos but first to this hotel as we love Lindos and will be returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam58aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great location, very clean room and friendly staff
We had been for a wedding reception 5 years ago, and decided to go back for a two week holiday, everything about the place was excellent.
Sits at the top of the hill overlooking Lindos, but the views are worth the walk up the hill.

Room Tip: The studio rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We arrived at the Lindos View 1.30am on the 11th October 2012 so 3 weeks ago. As we walked up the stairs I couldnt believe how clean and classy the reception was...could the rooms be as good? The hotel night manager greeted us as though it was the middle of the afternoon...smiling talking helpful what a start. We were checked in and then the manager showed us to our room...wow just stunning big beautiful and clean with a small balcony overlooking one of the pools. We dropped our bags as we were informed that the bar and reception was 24 hours so a cold beer was needed. Again service with a smile and we sat down outside looking at the beautifully lit Acroplis. We had booked half board so next morning up and out to breakfast which is served about 8am ish to 11am. We had the English special which was enormous and set us up for the day. The weather was stunning so decided to stay around the pool that day. The hotel was full but many are self catering and go out to eat. Plenty of sunbeds and both pools were beautifully clean. The pool is cleaned daily and is roped off at night to prevent accidents...good idea. We went up to the rooftop restaurant for dinner which served between 6pm and 11pm! so you can go out for the day and still be back with no pressure for dinner. Our waiter Vladivar was second to none and the food absolutely superb...in fact we shared every starter on the menu for a week and tried as much as we could from the main and the desserts. Some of the starters and mains you do have to pay a little towards ie steak if you are halfboard and also drinks but you are not pressurised to do this at all.
We had a fantastic week and now the holtal has closed opening again beginning of May but we will go back no doubt about that. We had a car for 3 days and one tip is that if you hire from reception it is 30 euros cheaper than Thomson and you get exactly the same deal so we note that for next time.
I have two minor niggles but at breakfast you get one drink with your breakfast and if you are like me I like a couple of cups of tea at that time of day and to buy another was 2.40 euro which I thought was expensive but most of the places charged the same so we bought teabags etc for our room and did it that way...the room had a fridge and kettle etc for you to use and boy were the beds hard no give at all but apparently they are all like that in Greece.
We met people that had been going to this hotel for years some of them 2 or 3 times a year and I can honestly say I know why. All reception and staff were fabulous and just made it for us....I would take my grandchildren if they were older as eventhough it does have a small play area there is no kids club but for us it was perfect. Well done Lindis View a truly fantastic place to stay. Thank you Suzanne

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phebes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

stayed 17-24th Oct 2012.
All i can say is "BRILLIANT hotel. We had studio 11 right at the front overlooking the Acropolis.Bit of noise in the morning but nothing to moan about.
Spotless rooms cleaned everyday. Nothing to much trouble for staff. Will go again next year we loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms11 to 14 great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
719 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $69 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing