We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with family for five nights.
Location - a little remote but was ideal for us.

Beach - plenty of sun loungers very pleasant.

Rooms - Nice and spacious, We had a sea view room & thought it was well worth paying the extra money.

Pool - Very nice, sun loungers were lovely and kept very clean.

Food - Lots of choice, and the food we enjoyed. The only thing we thought was for the standard of hotel the restaurant didn't live up to our expectation, was very basic compared to the rest of the hotel.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry38wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SENTIDO Lindos Bay Resort & Spa.I am glad to see that you enjoyed the variety of food and you are satisfied with the cleanliness of pool and rooms!We will take your feedback regarding our restaurant into consideration.We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    316
    90
    20
    8
See reviews for
163
460
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Overall holiday and hotel was very good. Hotel is lovely its clean amd tidy. Rooms were sizeable and cleaned everyday and you could get clean towels when you wanted them. Theres a fridge in your room and a safe although you have to pay for the safe it isnt much. Breakfast and dinner are good and theres lots to choose from although we didnt dine at the restaurant for dinner much.(as we ate out) bar staff and libby staff were very friendly and helpful.
Only have one pick up which is the waiter staff especially at lunch. And i wish i could review it separately. They were quite frankly rubbish we sat for 15 mins with no menus no offer of a drink. But ten mins in got bread plonked on the table. My partner walked up and got the menus for us. The waitresses just looked at her. And still no service. I admit i lost my temper and shouted at them and we then left and didn't return. Tbh wasnt great food either at lunch so we went elsewhere. Wasnt a big problem for us as we travelled around the island most days anyway.
Overall good hotel brill staff and would happily return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our SENTIDO Lindos Bay hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel that our team did not provide you with the level of service you expected from us at lunch.Your comments will help us better understand our guest’s expectations and improve our service.We would love to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Sentido, Lindos Bay and we had a fantastic holiday.We could not fault this hotel- it is in a brilliant location,right on the beach,has lovely pools,sitting areas,great staff,fab food and lovely rooms.It never felt crowded,always plenty of sunbeds on the beach and the sea here is just beautiful.We will visit again- so impressed.

Room Tip: We had a sea view which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazzy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that our location was perfect for your lodging needs. Our clean accommodations along with our amenities and staff work together to service each and every guest so that we can meet and exceed expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I just spent 2 weeks in Sentido Lindos Bay. I had the best time of my life., what made it so special were the entertainment team, everyday they put a smile on my face providing me and my friends with a great entertainment show every night, I especially liked the Cabaret show. Sentido daybreak with Louise was amazing, Aquagym with Agath was exceptional, and the Fakir show was unbelievable. Volleyball was very enjoyable with the comedy duo Agath and Louise. I couldn't of had a better time it wasn't for the Seaclub entertainers, the lovely service from the Hotel team especially at breakfast with Maria from Archangelos and in the evening in the hotel bar. Unforgettable holidays in Sentido Lindos Bay.

Room Tip: best sea view ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reece Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you very much for the awesome review!!We really appreciate you taking the time to outline your experience and we are very happy that you found the entertainment team so enjoyable. Again, thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaul, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I like this hotel a lot. Good level of service and facilities,
First plus is very convenient location: on the one hand in quite bay next to the sea and on the other just in 10 minutes from Lindos, where lots of shops, restaurants and clubs. I got there by local (1,6 euro) bus that stops straight next to the door of the hotel.
Polite stuff
It was pleasant surprise that i could try not only greek food, for example they have chineese and mexican days.
Free sunbeds and umbrellas, wifi in lobby free as well, but for safe-box i had to pay.
In general, i can say this hotel is made for couples and families but i spent good time there in relaxing atmosphere next to the nature.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasiya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your kind response and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us!The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. We are looking forward to welcome you back at SENTIDO Lindos Bay Resort & Spa in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've travelled in Greece for the last 22 years and this hotel is the best ever! Not too big. Pure lux. Soft beds - and not the usually hard ones, Still very surprised about that! The food is the bst I've been served ever in Greece. The sea next door and buses just outside the door. I love this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: No matter which room or floor you choose, you'll not be disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Åsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.We look forward to welcome you back at SENTIDO Lindos Bay Resort & Spa.Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely two weeks holiday in this Hotel. The hotel was absolutely spotlessly clean. Our room was clean and comfortable, beds a bit hard but slept well. We where on the top floor facing the mountain view which was excellent. There is a central spiral staircase which you can take if you feel energetic enough , otherwise there are two lifts you can use. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent, with plenty of variety and enough food to feed everybody twice. Waiters where very efficient and attentive to our needs.
Two excellent pools and pool bar, very clean.
The beach was only yards from the hotel and never had a problem getting a free lounger. The only issue was the pebbly beach, with the hot pebbles getting between flip flops and feet causing bruising, this was solved by buying a €7 set of beach shoes which made for walking on the pebbles and getting out of the sea a pleasure rather than torture. Beach very quiet and relaxing with all the water sports far enough from the beach front not to be a nuisance.
The Hotel put entertainment on every night in the beach front Taverna, very entertaining but a bit amateurish at times but this was all free.
The resort is quiet so is ideal for people who want a nice quiet relaxing holiday, if you want a hectic night life look somewhere else for a holiday.
Lindos Town is only a 10 min Taxi ride away, one bus comes down from the main road once a day at about 10.00am. The Town is well worth a visit through the day and on a night time there are many roof top restaurants and bars to visit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about us here at SENTIDO Lindos Bay Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience here at the hotel. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff – we pride ourselves on our service, and I’m glad to hear that our staff is providing quality care to our guests. I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here!Thank you again for your positive feedback, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,231 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
2.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing