We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we hoped for in a holiday resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Portchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for in a holiday resort.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This resort was the answer to our prayers. We had originally booked at another hotel on the island of Rhodes about 45 minutes away from Lindos, unfortunately our original booking turned out to be dreadful so we contacted Thomas Cook and they offered to move us to the Sentido Resort.

When we arrived we were greeted by the concierge, who gave us cool flannels for our faces and a cold glass of juice. We felt very welcome and we were delighted to see that the hotel was clean, stylish, and beautifully presented.

The food was varied and delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful and the amenities were all you could hope for. We stayed half board and had lunch on-site if we weren't out for the day on excursions. The rooms were spotlessly clean and modern, with ample space for storage and comfort. We had a room with a sea view; looking out over the pool, the beach, and the bay in the distance. The resort is located in a good spot, close to the quaint and pretty hillside town of Lindos and to the historic Acropolis.

I would most definitely recommend this hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing the sea; I would recommend this position for its view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    320
    90
    20
    8
See reviews for
163
470
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Waverley, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A great family or couples hotel. Very quiet and peaceful setting. The facilities are really great - pool bar, extra large beach umbrellas, crystal clear water and great staff. In particular the Spa facilities are excellent as are the staff. The lady at the spa reception desk Eva is warm friendly and professional. She is always immaculately presented and she takes the same pride in the presentation of her work environment and staff. She greets you with a beautiful smile each and every time and is very helpful if you require assistance with choosing a treatment from the extensive menu available. Her warm hospitable nature ensures that the spa experience is all taht more special and memorable. There are no issues communicating as she speaks fluent English but from my observations appears equally proficient in German and I believe French?
Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants good service good value and a relaxing experience with Lindos only 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to add my comments to the other reviews. Firstly the hotel is in Vlicha Bay which is 3 kms from Lindos. You can catch a bus in every day 10am from the hotel and return at 5pm. Alternatively a taxi will cost 10 euros. Secondly the beach is shingles however the water is warm and the water clear . We hired a car and explored the island , visited various resorts Pefkos, Columbia, Valley of the Butterflies and Rhodes Old and New town. The food at the hotel is good, drinks are hotel prices wherever you stay. Great staff , the ever cheerful Maria and the hard working Christopferos to name but two. The sea view rooms are comfortable with great views across the bay. The weather is fantastic so enjoy your stay. My only negative is the Spa Manager Eva who hasn't embraced the meaning of the word customer service. No smiling and certainly no comprehension of social skills . Don't let that put you off this hotel though. Returned extremely relaxed and with a few extra pounds to work off.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ray h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned after 14 nights at the hotel. It's location is quite secluded and is a bus ride away from Lindos. The staff were very friendly and accommodating in particular I would mention Maria from the poolside bar and kyriakos who works the outside section of the breakfast and evening meal restaurant. The food was lovely with an abundance of fresh fruit available every day and enough choice to cater for all tastes. The hotel is very clean and the pool area is lovely with daily activities available for everyone. The hotel has entertainment 3 nights a week which we really enjoyed. I wild certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool/sea are lovely purely due to the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions. We are happy for having met your expectations on daily activities,staff, restaurant atmosphere as well as on food quality and variety.

We would love to welcome you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icmeler, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed with my wife at the Sentido Lindos and had a lovely time. We were greeted by a helpful front desk and were given a nice Suite overlooking to the beautiful bay.

Hotel is beautifully located and had a nice area. The beach is very spacious with a lot of sunbeds. The dinner was very good with a lot of choice. First day, we had a small problem with the service but that is nothing serious. Second day it was OK again.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rersoy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest, and we all are more than happy to have met your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit in SENTIDO Lindos Bay Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have just come back from Lindos Bay and had a absolutely amazing holiday! The hotel itself is very nice, the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the food has got to be some of the nicest food I have ever tasted, they had a very wide range of food every night and I dread to think how much weight I have put on! The hotel pool was lovely and although there are not a great deal of sun loungers around the pool, and a lot of people put towels on them in the early morning, we managed to get one most mornings if we went down after breakfast and a few became available most afternoons. The room was also lovely and very clean, I would defiantly recommend getting a sea view room as the view was stunning. At the hotel there were two girls providing entertainment everyday such as yoga, water aerobics, table tennis, darts ect. these were all great fun and found myself doing the water aerobics and yoga most days, the two girls doing these activities were absolutely lovely and I would highly encourage anyone staying at this hotel to get involved with the activities! The only slight issue I had with this hotel was the price of the drinks was very expensive, for a 1L bottle of water at dinner it would cost 2 euro and for a can of coke at the pool bar it cost 2.70 euros, however you could buy drinks from the supermarket at the hotel for under half the price. The hotel is also situated very much in the middle of nowhere however I did not find this a problem as most days we just stayed around the pool, it was about a 5 minute walk to the supermarket (however this wasn't a lot different to the one at the hotel) and about a 10 minute taxi journey to Lindos which cost us about 10 euros each way however there is a bus from the hotel once a day. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186368Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kastoria, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

i heard a lot of good things from my friend kostas who visited sentido in may but i thought he only see everything good because he was just married and spend his honeymoon in sendito.now i can tell that sendito IS THE BEST for all people(married,single or families).i was there for 10 days (1-11 july) and i will have memories for all my life.starting with the room. big,clean and safe.nothing better from wake up in the morning and see the aegean pelagus from my balconi or having a dring at night looking the sea and the moon.the location is perfect 20 metres from the sea (vlycha beach) and 5 minutes from lindos ,the best place of rhodos with excellent night life and perfect beach.the swimming pool was perfect with sunbeds all over and a bar with special coctails.also a swimming pool for kids.for the food better i will not speak because my personal trainer will kill me when he see me on monday.sorry john !!!! but i want to eat EVERYTHING !!!!.3 restaurant( one better than the other) and one of them by the sea.wonderful ffling to have an excellent lunch by the sea.allthough i took my exercise clothes with me i spend all my time not in the gym(it was good for a hotel) but in sauna and steam bath.the girls there were very kind i really enjoy the massage from the dark hair girl(private shower and changing room) .dont miss it.costs a leatle but worth a lot..dont forget to say that wifi is really fast all over the hotel.THANK YOU SENDITO FOR MAKING MY HOLLIDAYS PERFECT AND THANK YOU MANOLIS ,MARIA ,NIKOS,GIANNIS AND ALL THE GREAT STAFF.SEE YOU NEXT YEAR

Room Tip: i dont know if all the rooms have sea view but pay whatever it needs to have one.you will love your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,254 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing