We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than its rating suggested”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We visited the Lindos Bay Hotel for four nights to attend our daughter's wedding in Saint Paul's Bay which is a short car/taxi ride away. We hired a car for our stay so the hotel's location outside Lindos wasn't a problem. That said, other hotels (like the Lindos Blu) aren't actually in Lindos either and not within walking distance either.

Based on the Trip Advisor rating (15th in Lindos on our departure) and other reviewers' comments we were expecting the worse, but on arrival we found the hotel (eventually, it has to be said, 'cos the signposting is poor) to be clean, bright and airy and the staff to be very welcoming.

Our room (211) was a good size and again, nice and clean and well appointed with a good view of the Bay and beyond - on a clear day you can see Turkey. We should come clean here and say that we were upgraded on arrival without request, but checking on the other rooms suggested they were of a similar size; they were certainly bigger than the rooms of supposedly better hotels where others of our party were staying.

The downside for us was the restaurant which was of the canteen-style, help yourself sort of eatery and so the emphasis was on quantity rather than out and out quality. In our four nights we only ate at the hotel twice so we have no real complaints other than, perhaps, to wish we had eaten at the hotel on our last night instead of going to eat at Agostinos restaurant - near St Paul's Bay - which was a bit of a strange experience altogether; not bad particularly - just odd.

So overall at the Lindos Bay Hotel we were pleasantly surprised; we didn't take time to sunbathe so can't comment on the pebbly beach, although clearly if you feel you need sand underfoot it might be better to try another hotel. There is a traditional restaurant if the canteen doesn't suit but we didn't try it.

If we were to return to Lindos we would definitely make our way back to the Lindos Bay (Sentido) Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesG_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 859 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel is nice - modern, friendly staff, nice rooms with views..

but it has literally just been placed in the middle of nowhere and called "Lindos". THIS IS NOT LINDOS! You are about 3km away from the beautiful little village. This place could have been anywhere in the world, very british/german. Do NOT stay here if you want soul, life and the real greek culture.
We planned to stay here on a package holiday with Thomas Cook, but ended up wasting the grand and moving into some studio apartments in Lindos Village.
If you are staying with Thomas Cook, DON'T BE FOOLED! They claim to have a "minibus" to and from Lindos village everyday - oh no they don't.
When we asked the Thomas Cook woman about this minibus, we got "hmm.. well..". Not satisfactory.

Overall, if you want a general holiday package family experience then go here. Easy.
But if you want to explore the true Greek culture, don't. As I said, this could have been anywhere in the world - no soul.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms will make it more worthwhile. Or don't come at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A great hotel. Rooms well appointed. Good location on the beach (not sand, but no real issues). Restaurant serves very good buffet food, with plenty of choices and options. Staff good fun - especially Manilos ! !
Good postion for exploring the rest of Rhodes - especially Lindos town. Make a point of getting to Haraki village (nearby), we only walked through it, but it looks a great little villange with super beach and Taverna's a plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: Rooms front and back, probably more expensive in the back as they look over the sea, but they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We returned on15th May after having had a marvellous week at the Mareblue Lindos Bay Hotel. We had booked this holiday early last year & were obviously rather worried when we read a review that some one had written in December '12. However, we can only praise this hotel for nearly everything, including cleanliness, food, pool area, entertainment & friendliness of the staff. Just goes to show that you shouldn't believe all you read!
The hotel was rather isolated, but that is why we chose to go there, but we didn't find the drinks any more expensive than other hotels we've stayed in. If I was going to have a niggle it would concern the evening meal, for 2 reasons. First reason is that perhaps the dining area could be made to look a little less like a cafeteria & secondly there was chaos on the 1st night that it rained because it meant that the outdoor dining area was unusable. But you know, on the second rainy night things ran much smoother! A useful tip ~ eat after 8.30. That way you'll get an outside table (providing it isn't raining) & it is no where near as busy, so the staff have time to chatter. There was a good range of food, infact I only managed to eat from the hot food section once as the starter choices were so varied & I was too full to go on to the mains. My husband enjoyed the main courses that he had. Rhodes town & Lindos town & temple must be seen. I'd recommend the 2 trips that we did to both these places ~ certainly worth the money.
There was daily maid service, tea, coffee & kettle in the bedroom, a basket of fruit & a bottle of wine! Just a pity that we had two afternoons/evenings of rain, but you know it didn't spoil our fun & we returned home totally relaxed. That what holidays are all about!

Room Tip: We didn't have a sea view but our room had the sun all afternoon, whereas those with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oakgrove62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for a walking holiday, and really enjoyed being able to head straight to the beach for a swim before and after the walks. The hotel also has a large outdoor pool for those who prefer. The beach is pebbly and the sea shelves quite steeply, so maybe not suitable for young children.
I only went to one evening entertainment, and was pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the dancers, and the opportunity to join in.
Breakfast and dinner are buffet style, and the choice is huge. The only problem is deciding what not to have!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank walkfan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice clean nice rooms pool area lovely it's on the beach but no sand all pebbles beds on beach not much to them no cushions the food not up to much to be honest very basic drinks are overpriced £6.euro for vodka and coke or any other mixers you wanted go outside there is no bars restaurants only 2 on the left of hotel about 100 yards which charged the same we had a taxi to Linda's and back cost £20 euro plus a meal and 2 drinks spent £80.00 on that night expensive Linda's was pretty cobble streets bars and restaurants you would have to go there a couple of times has there is nothing outside of the hotel I like to have some bars restaurants shops etc we were half board at hotel but food was awfull so had to get to Linda's to eat by my 3rd day I had enough and asked the rep Stacey how much to move to Rhodes which with taxi we moved to the grand hotel cost £112.00 for 2 of us plus £50 for taxi they gave us all inclusive best move I made it was beautifull 3 pools on beach 10 min walk to Rhodes town plenty bars and resturants lovely marina fab food there very good quality good choice also a Chinese and Italian resturant within the hotel if you want just a week away in the sun with nothing outside the hotel maybe it's the hotel for you but has I said very overpriced so take you wallet with you I will never go back there but definitely return to the grand in Rhodes thank god I moved in the end it saved me money by moving not that I'm mean I like to have what I want when I'm on hoildays but at the prices they were charging it cost a lot everyday ad night and also I asked for a sea view Nd had the back of hotel garage and dirt track and to the left a tractor looked like a building site I urge anyone do not go to this hotel go to the grand in Rhodes or some other hotel on a all inclusive basis and do your homework on them before you go to make sure you know what to expect hope this helps happy holiday

Room Tip: Ask for pool view you will get both pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karencrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and can say we honestly enjoyed everything it had to offer. Apart from the bar being a little expensive, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We found the maid service was amazing giving us extras when we needed it and cleaned our room til it was completely spotless - even the floors were shining. The meal times were great for choice as offered a huge variety so there was definitely something for everyone. The hotel even ran a free bus every morning to Lindos and another to Rhodes so nothing was ever out of bounds.

Room Tip: Try and get a beach/pool view as the hotel at other side can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $133 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing