We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel - Lindos Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel - Lindos Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have just come back from Lindos Rhodes for our son’s wedding. We stayed at the Mareblue Lindos Bay for 2 weeks and what a gem. Friendly staff, excellent service especially from Maria the daytime bar tender at the pool bar, her friendly banter with her customers were a great source of entertainment and especially her wonderful Mai Tai's which I miss. The main restaurant was brilliant, lots of choice and superbly cooked. Everything you could wish for in a relaxing atmosphere for a holiday. So clean and fresh. Only one downside here, no courtesy rooms for guests to use to shower and change if you have a late flight, as you have to vacate your room by 12 noon, although at an average cost of €35 you can keep your room on with no fuss, but the price rises the longer you want it. Irene at reception was very helpful and friendly. Definitely would recommend and can’t wait to go again. Thank you to all at the SENTIDO Lindos Bay Hotel Spa and Resort as it is now called

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelauntSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    307
    89
    19
    7
See reviews for
160
440
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

we went to sentido from the 23rd to 30th june for our wedding anniverary, hotel was in a nice quite location which was exactly what we wanted, our room was facing the main entrance, due to the hot weather it had the sun on it from late afternoon and was unbearably hot so we couldn't sit out. sea view had no sun from about 4pm but at least you could use your balacony, we asked to move but hotel was full. Room on arrival was very clean, robes and slippers plus water, wine and basket of fruit, beds are extremely hard and we found them difficult to sleep on, from the 2nd day i would say the room was never cleaned only had towels changed and bed made, stairs and hallways to rooms were filthy, not hoovered at all and were covered in stains. Pool area and lobby were always clean and tidy. Food was good, plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner. Bar service by the pool was awful, staff never smile or make conversation, that is of course if you manage to get a drink, we waited for 30 minutes one evening ans were completely ignored, my husband went to the inside bar where you were served by friendly and efficient staff. Entertainment was also poor they had a saxophonist and dancing whilst we were they which we watched for a short time but not our thing really. What really spoilt our holiday was that on friday night we returned to our room to find they had removed all towels and the robes....we weren't leaving till saturday night, this also was a problem as they don't offer a courtesy room, we were leaving at 8pm and after checking out at 12pm we had nowhere to change, luckily Damien who was the Thomas Cook rep said we could use the spa's showers, otherwise it's 40 euros to keep the room for a few hours, and thats only if its available. Overall you get what you pay for we paid £1070 for a weeks half board with Co operative travel. If your after a week in the sun in a quiet resort where you don't have to fight for sun loungers you won't be disappointed, if your after 1st class service you will be.

Room Tip: if you want a sea view no sun after 4pm, evening entertainment is directly below these rooms by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndsey1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute so we got a really good deal for our three nights. i dont think the full price rate is value for money though but i can only rate it on what we paid! Our rooms faced the sea/pool area and was spacious and clean and well laid out. You can flush the loo roll. It boasts two fresh water pools but this is misleading as one is a small kiddies pool about 60cm deep. The beach is right there for those who want it but im not a fan of holiday resort beaches. They're overcrowded, dirty(this one was ok actually) and the water is generally poor quality. The square, fixed sun shades are ugly! The big pool is really good and the staff at the bar there are great. Food was ok. Plenty of choice on the three nights we were there but it was not as good as the apostolata in Kefalonia. The times of certain things were not adhered to either. The night we arrived we were too late for dinner but room service was available until midnight. When we tried to order though, at 23:20, we were told it was closed and the man behind the desk could only raise his shoulders and eyebrows! The door stopper in our bathroom was a manace too and if you stub your toe on it, like i did you'll know all about it. All in all it was ok. It had some issues but all in all we enjoyed ourselves. We did not use the spa so ive given it a three.

Room Tip: use the internet and find a deal for the sea view rooms..its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tonys1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Brilliant hotel, rooms are very luxurious, extremely clean. Location is a little far from Lindos, about 10 mins (8 Euro) in a Taxi, cannot fault the location however because it has it's own beach right next to the pool, very beautiful beach and gorgeous bay.

Staff in the hotel are so friendly and welcoming, always so efficient, go out of their way to help you. There are some activities in the day and evening entertainment but not too much as the clientele of the hotel was very much couples, not many families. Very quiet crowd.

Food at the hotel was very diverse and always good quality at all times of the evening. Could be more choice at the dinner beach restaurant as there aren't many food places near by, but is always of an excellent quality. You can swap your dinner meal for an evening meal and we did so a few times. A la Carte restaurant was amazing food! Would recommend going.

Would advise bringing your own towel, ones provided at the spa aren't brilliant but sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AliceWithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous week at the mare blue the hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The restaurant was good and the food was plentiful with a lot of variety with salads and fresh fruit available every day. The staff were very friendly and efficient . I am a regular traveller to Rhodes and this has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in in this area.
Drinks at the bar were quite expensive but this is to be expected of a hotel however the hotel shop stocked soft drinks at more reasonable prices.
Sunbeds were plentiful around the pools and also on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Catherine712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in May2012. we were in rhodes to attend a friends wedding at St Pauls church in Lindos. the rooms were clean and comfortable.we were on half board basis. the food was plentiful with a lot of variety.
the hotel staff were helpful and pleasant.
please note this hotel is not actually in Lindos town. there is only one bus that actually comes down to the hotel and leaves for lindos town at about 10am. it is very difficult to walk to Lindos town as the road is a very busy main road and up hill from the hotel. it cost 12 euros to go to Lindos and 8 euros to get back.
the hotel is situated in a very quiet place and there are no shops etc nearby apart from a couple of small minimarkets.
the location is the only downside to this hotel.

Room Tip: we were not in a seaview room but found our room on the 2nd floor comfortable with views of the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank madhu931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleywood
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Like MeggyPeg we have returned from this hotel yesterday and also have mixed views. We booked through Easyjet Travel and had absolutely no problems at all either with the flight or the actual hotel inc the seaview. We know exactly who the female member of reception staff is because she stood out like a sore thumb (ignorant springs to mind) because the rest of the staff were really very friendly, hospitable and professional about how they went about their work. One lady who definately deserves a special mention would be Maria who runs the outside bar during the day. What a cheerful, happy and lovely young lady who is a credit to this hotel. The public areas of the hotel are clean and airy but it does lack a bit of soul. The rooms are very pleasant and are cleaned to a very good standard however we did find our beds were not terribly comfortable. The food is good without being fantastic though some isolated dishes were very good. There was a good choice available but it all became a bit 'samey' after the first couple of days. Bar prices weren't that bad I thought 3.5 euros for a large beer. Coffee Latte 3 euros. Cocktails 6 euros. Beware that this hotel is isolated and it is 4 km to Lindos, by foot the walk is partly up very steep hills and most of it is along the main road for the area, if you want to travel in try using the bus (it stops at the hotel once in the morning and returns 3.30pm). DO NOT use the taxis if you can help it, they cost 22 euros return which for such a relatively short trip is a bit on the excessive side. I think was bus was less than 2 euros. The beach is made of small stones / shingle which is painful on bare feet, the sea is clean but cannot be recommended for young children as the sea floor drops dramatically and becomes in excess of 6 feet deep very quickly.
Would we return ? No we probably wouldn't but in fairness you could do worse.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms lose the sun very early. Most rooms did have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank croydeorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing